TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

YoungMan
post Jun 22 2017, 09:55 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:20 PM)
I got updated from 30mbps to 50mbps recently, but still using RG4332...
I asked them, they said will keep using the RG4332 router...
I wanna ask here, anyone here got upgraded to 50mbps from 30, did they change the router for you too?
If your device can support 50mBps, they will not replace it.
YoungMan
post Jun 29 2017, 01:49 PM

6,793 posts

most new wifi devices may already support AC type. If you have the budget, go for Asus.
YoungMan
post Jun 29 2017, 03:13 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Jun 29 2017, 02:54 PM)
my pc currently using dlink dwa 132 adapter, so new adapter required if I'm gonna use ac router...
current router is rg4332, router on ground floor, pc on second floor only got 3 bar max, max speed 2.5mbps, but most of the time under 2mbps, same goes to my phone... but when i test speed near the router, max speed is 5.5mbps...
You can also consider powerline or some people call it homeplug. There are Wireless powerline and wired one, which you can connect it to your PC.
YoungMan
post Jul 4 2017, 11:25 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 4 2017, 12:12 PM)
Not really, I have a 384kbps streamyx account and TM upgraded it to 1mbps few weeks ago.
Are you getting the streamyx lite 1mb? The quota will finish in no time.
YoungMan
post Jul 4 2017, 12:22 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 4 2017, 01:11 PM)
No, it's an old package, RM 60 (for that 384kbps speed  doh.gif ) + RM 10 call to nationwide (total RM 70 excluding GST).
Confirmed not Streamyx Lite because I have downloaded more than 20gb in just 5 days  biggrin.gif
It's RM 60 384kbps package, I don't know what it is being called, but confirmed not Streamyx Lite.
Wa lau so nice. I'm using 512kb RM66 for 11 years and TM never bother to give me upgrade. I would expect at least 1mb after so long, but nothing. end up I go upgrade myself.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 4 2017, 01:17 PM)
Supposely, that RM60 384Kbps package had free upgrade to 512kbps only.  hmm.gif  Since when TM is generous enough to upgrade it from 384Kbps to 1Mbps?
He is just lucky man. No one can predict what TM want to do. laugh.gif
YoungMan
post Jul 4 2017, 02:50 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jul 4 2017, 03:22 PM)
Go to TM and asking for termination...in 5 mins TM will upgrade ur acc to 1Mbps.. biggrin.gif
That doesn't happen all the time. For all you know, the next 5 minutes the account really terminate and I do not want to apply 4g broadband line with limit to share with the whole house.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jul 4 2017, 02:51 PM
YoungMan
post Jul 4 2017, 07:31 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 4 2017, 04:03 PM)
You paid RM66+RM25(rental) I assume. But 512k combo is cheaper at RM90 and telemarketer would have offered you to upgrade to 1mbps combo at RM100. And, if you are low-income and sub-urban users, you could ask for RM68 for 1mbps or RM88 for 4mbps.
I upgrade myself d. Have to because no idea when they will be calling me, or it can never happen at all.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 04:52 PM)
Did anyone receive phone call from TM saying they wanna cancel streamyx package coz they dun wan to service this package line anymore....

My sister receive a phonecall from 03-92127541 in regards to the above..together with the attached... We havent receive ours yet....suppose to be on the way...together with SMS

We are pretty disturb on this matter and would like someone to clarify on this matter...as the promo for 30Mbps - RM179 expires today.

My sister even called 100 on this matter...it seems they dont know about this matter...still make a report and suppose to come back to me during 7 working days.

What do you guys think? I honestly need advice

Thank You
I bet that may not be from TM. If 100 also no idea, that is just from telemarketer trying to sell you unifi.
YoungMan
post Jul 31 2017, 07:05 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 31 2017, 12:38 AM)
Received the upgrade for 30 to 50. I restarted my modem. So far I Speedtest didn't have 50mbps result and in fact it is not stable. Just only around 20mbps.

Want to know does the UniFi provider router D-Link DIR-615 is able to support? Need to change a better router for 50mbps?
I'd say if you have the budget, change to a better router like the Asus Ac68
YoungMan
post Aug 28 2017, 09:04 PM

6,793 posts

Very lucky....

0.0208sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:04 AM