QUOTE(magnesium @ Jun 1 2017, 02:45 PM)
It was still available 2 days ago and now they took it down. good lah, nothing surprise anyway.TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise
TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise
Jun 1 2017, 01:58 PM
6,793 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 1 2017, 03:16 PM
6,372 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i checked with tm live chat, they say offer until 15th april only, so not surprised that they took it down.
Jun 1 2017, 04:35 PM
535 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Update:
My appointment for the upgrade is at 5pm today. Shutdown current router (Asus AC-RT87U) and BTU for an hour and just power it up again . My speed has been upgraded Download: 104.25 MBPS Upload: 51.23 Ping: 4MS I'll just wait for the TM engineer to come at 5pm and pass me the new router and mantain using my current RT87U Asus. Update: 4.30PM TM engineer just came and pass me brand new TP-LINK ARcher C1200 (sealed unit) and left as he said my Asus RT87U is more high end than this model. The entire process took less than 2 mins as he made me sign some documents and left. Truly blessed in getting such speed |
Jun 1 2017, 04:36 PM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 1 2017, 01:22 AM) I am still in the waiting list. Hope to get the TP-Link C5QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 1 2017, 06:44 AM) Prefer the TP-Link C5 external antenna provide wider coverage. More info: http://www.tp-link.com/us/products/details..._Archer-C5.html The D-Link 850L cool feature cloud router for media server / dlna. more info: http://www.dlink.com/no/nb/products/dir-85...it-cloud-router This post has been edited by ldragon: Jun 1 2017, 04:45 PM |
Jun 4 2017, 06:55 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
hi all, upgraded to 100 mbps few days back.. so far so good. they change TP-link AC1200 for me..
Jun 4 2017, 11:07 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 1 2017, 03:16 PM) i checked with tm live chat, they say offer until 15th april only, so not surprised that they took it down. Not true. They told the press that the programme is running throughout the year. They have only upgraded about 20% of the subscribers and it is really unfair to stop free upgrading for people without any statement. |
Jun 5 2017, 08:10 AM
628 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Got my upgrade! 30>50mbps thank u tm
Jun 5 2017, 02:33 PM
229 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jun 5 2017, 02:47 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Heya Peeps..
Just the call last week and set appointment today for today. Upgrade from 50 to 100. This morning some fella called saying to upgrade my services said actually they dont actually have to come just upgrade from so place and i just need to restart. I told him okay but what about the wifi router then that mumbled something and said will get back to me. An hour later got a SMS from telekom saying the technician will come at 2:30PM. Nobody here and speed still the same. Will update again later.... Took 1/2 day leave hope it gets sorted. -- UPDATE -- The technician called, all was needed was to off the fiber box and wifi router for 2 mins and then restart. Which he then asked me to call him back after I did the speedtest after the 2 mins off. 3 Minutes later I have called him back and I got 102.78 Download and 49.73 Upload. I asked on the WIFI router device if there was any provided. He says it's just a speed update and no devices are provided. So there end the Free Speed bump update from TM. -- END -- This post has been edited by Evirober: Jun 5 2017, 04:11 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 5 2017, 07:24 PM
227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 5 2017, 02:47 PM) Heya Peeps.. Hi, do you still recall the Telekom number who call you, just want to make sure I did not miss it before? Just the call last week and set appointment today for today. Upgrade from 50 to 100. This morning some fella called saying to upgrade my services said actually they dont actually have to come just upgrade from so place and i just need to restart. I told him okay but what about the wifi router then that mumbled something and said will get back to me. An hour later got a SMS from telekom saying the technician will come at 2:30PM. Nobody here and speed still the same. Will update again later.... Took 1/2 day leave hope it gets sorted. -- UPDATE -- The technician called, all was needed was to off the fiber box and wifi router for 2 mins and then restart. Which he then asked me to call him back after I did the speedtest after the 2 mins off. 3 Minutes later I have called him back and I got 102.78 Download and 49.73 Upload. I asked on the WIFI router device if there was any provided. He says it's just a speed update and no devices are provided. So there end the Free Speed bump update from TM. -- END -- I'm also waiting for my free upgrade 50 to 100. Thanks. |
Jun 5 2017, 08:26 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Jun 6 2017, 12:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,836 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Mars |
How long will this free upgrade last? I got my upgrade too, thank you TM.
But the thing is I can't check the validity period of this speed upgrade? I hope it's permanent though |
Jun 6 2017, 02:43 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 6 2017, 03:17 PM
844 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jun 6 2017, 04:53 PM
664 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
I registered for my TM Thank You surprise and got the email confirmation of upgrade 10>30 on January 19th.
Heard nothing since. Phoned today and was told my upgrade will happen at the end of July. Hmmppppp. |
Jun 6 2017, 04:56 PM
551 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Anyone here did get the 1year hypptv promo?
Jun 6 2017, 04:58 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Shah Alam.
WHen register saw my name in the list. But until now nothing... grrrr |
Jun 7 2017, 11:18 AM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Jun 8 2017, 12:57 AM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 6 2017, 03:17 PM) anyone from Klang get free speed upgrade ? Bandar Puteri, Klang hereNothing yet Which part of Klang are you? |
Jun 8 2017, 12:17 PM
844 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:08 AM |