(Urgent) how to stop auto debit transaction?
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 06:46 AM, updated 9y ago
Hello
I read before in this forum someone wanted to terminate their autodebit transaction just call maybank and its terminated already.
Problem is, i already went to maybank branch offfice and asked for termination with a letter but the manager said cannot, must have cancelation letter from the branch.
I was suggested to close my bank account to avoid payment by the person who cheated me that money, but it makes me look like a criminal and I cant lie to the HR in my company of the reason I changed my bank account. If I tell her that I closed this account because to avoid payment i didnt do, she will feel suspicious. I could gt fired anytime!
Please help, I have time before 24th to settle everything and to decide whether I want to close bank acc or not.
If you can think of a reason to tell her why i changed my bank account without lying, thatd be great too
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(dewill @ Jan 17 2017, 06:53 AM) You need to terminate the auto from your provider not the bank. They have agreement with your provider until it is cancel. The weird thing is, they admit it was a mistake done by them but they refused to give me cancellation letter. That is why they asked me to close my bankaccount. Make me look like criminal.
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(zmie78 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:28 AM) keluar kan semua duit, buat akaun bank baru... maybe... Nanti HR tnye kenapa buat akaun baru? Nak jawap ap ye
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(zmie78 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:50 AM) senang nak transfer dgn mak - ayah.... atau suka suki... Hmm make sense!
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 17 2017, 08:11 AM) btw its personal account.why your hr ask so many Q?can make other account... No lah, she havent ask..just scared she will ask and I dont know what to say.
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 17 2017, 08:13 AM) Don't worry lah. closing bank account doesn't make you look like criminal. And usually HR will understand as well. I did that to my previous HR 2 times, nothing happen. Just make sure you update them on time so that they can bank in your gaji to the appropriate account. Okeey, so if i close bank account n say that i wanna open CIMB cause my family back home use CIMB so its easier to send them money from CIMB - CIMB boleh kah? What did you say to your HR when you sqitch akaun?
TSbeeMay
Jan 17 2017, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 17 2017, 08:25 AM) If they charge via debit card or credit card number just change the card. No need to close and open a new account They charge from saving. The instruction is commanded to transfer money automatically to their account.