Huawei P9 series Discussion Thread V3, Two Leica boys and a budget sidekick

leky9527
post Oct 18 2017, 10:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Oct 11 2017, 09:54 AM)
Yea man! Thats why im still stick to MM after warranty set return..at least im stillgot battery with 10% at the end of the day.
Hi five!!! Nougat is a joke
lordwood
post Oct 19 2017, 01:47 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(leky9527 @ Oct 18 2017, 10:53 PM)
Hi five!!! Nougat is a joke
Skip Nougat.but anyone knows if Oreo is coming to P9 & P9 plus?
jhleo1
post Oct 19 2017, 02:37 PM

4,165 posts

Yes Oreo is coming to P9 Plus but it won't help battery since battery may turn weak after 1 year usage. Only option is change phone.

QUOTE(lordwood @ Oct 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
Skip Nougat.but anyone knows if Oreo is coming to P9 & P9 plus?
Lineage
post Oct 20 2017, 09:03 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

B386 for P9 Plus appear in FF..

desreg2913
post Oct 20 2017, 12:47 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 20 2017, 09:03 AM)
B386 for P9 Plus appear in FF..

OTA or fullOTA?
lordwood
post Oct 20 2017, 09:22 PM

131 posts

What's new in B386
jhleo1
post Oct 20 2017, 09:51 PM

4,165 posts

Please install FF app n find out yourself for better understanding. All info stated in the app. Thanks.

QUOTE(lordwood @ Oct 20 2017, 09:22 PM)
What's new in B386
desreg2913
post Oct 22 2017, 02:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 20 2017, 09:51 PM)
Please install FF app n find out yourself for better understanding. All info stated in the app. Thanks.
dun quite sure to download FullOTA or OTA only?
jhleo1
post Oct 22 2017, 02:44 PM

4,165 posts

Usually I use Full OTA. U can use OTA only if u always update to latest. Anyway B386 not approved yet. U can click on "check firmware acess" to seek if the firmware approved by Huawei yet. If not, u can't apply.

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Oct 22 2017, 02:36 PM)
dun quite sure to download FullOTA or OTA only?
desreg2913
post Oct 22 2017, 04:10 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 22 2017, 02:44 PM)
Usually I use Full OTA. U can use OTA only if u always update to latest. Anyway B386 not approved yet. U can click on "check firmware acess" to seek if the firmware approved by Huawei yet. If not, u can't apply.
mine still 382 sweat.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 22 2017, 04:55 PM

648 posts

Has anyone change their p9 battery? My battery life is getting worse with abt a year usage and thinking to change a new battery.

What's the price with labor?
Lineage
post Oct 22 2017, 05:48 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 22 2017, 04:55 PM)
Has anyone change their p9 battery? My battery life is getting worse with abt a year usage and thinking to change a new battery.

http://consumer.huawei.com/my/support/sparepart-price/
wislo19
post Oct 22 2017, 06:54 PM

Hey guys.. just want to confirm with you all.. I was informed that if your device is under warranty, they will only charge you for the parts and will not charge for the labor fee.. however I went to the pavilion CS jtoday.. they say will charge the labor fee even if its under warranty... is it true?

This post has been edited by wislo19: Oct 22 2017, 06:55 PM
zhlo
post Oct 22 2017, 07:31 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 22 2017, 04:55 PM)

prefer to change phone...
jonn zee
post Oct 22 2017, 07:34 PM

602 posts

Is my battery normal?? 1 year old p9.

100% about 9 hours.

WhiteWing
post Oct 22 2017, 09:22 PM

2,770 posts

QUOTE(wislo19 @ Oct 22 2017, 06:54 PM)
Hey guys.. just want to confirm with you all.. I was informed that if your device is under warranty, they will only charge you for the parts and will not charge for the labor fee.. however I went to the pavilion CS jtoday.. they say will charge the labor fee even if its under warranty... is it true?
What logic is this ? Are you noob ?

If your device is under warranty and you will charge for the part ? Are you out of your mind ? shakehead.gif

When some electronic device is under warranty , part replacement is free meanwhile labour will be chargeable.

Some manufacturer cover the labour fee as well.

Of course they charge labour even under warranty , who wanna help you do part replacement for free.
TSxperiaDROID
post Oct 23 2017, 01:29 AM

K
3,964 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Oct 22 2017, 07:34 PM)
Is my battery normal?? 1 year old p9.

100% about 9 hours.
Uh...that's actually your estimated battery life, which means it isn't accurate.

To know the condition of your battery, you should really use your phone as usual and report back on the battery life after using it for the whole day.

And 1 year old isn't that long until it can degrade your battery that much, unless you're abusing your phone's battery too much during the 1 year period.
OC4/3
post Oct 23 2017, 08:49 AM

4,728 posts

Anyone experience intermittent touch issue with P9 Lite?
My mother's phone seems to run into this issue ohmy.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Oct 23 2017, 08:40 PM

K
3,964 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 23 2017, 08:49 AM)
Anyone experience intermittent touch issue with P9 Lite?
My mother's phone seems to run into this issue ohmy.gif
Had no such problem on my P9 Lite.
TSxperiaDROID
post Oct 23 2017, 08:41 PM

K
3,964 posts

V3 is closed, guys!

Please proceed to V4!

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry86780151