14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Games Xenoblade Chronicles 2 (NS), More Monado?

yangkuo
post Sep 19 2018, 11:29 AM

90 posts

clocked in at 23hrs to completion including most of the sidequest.

Pacing and battle system is much faster than main game. scenarios are presented in a more cinematic fashion although the overall scope is much smaller.

P/S: getting that Full Burst / Overkill on Malos at the end was all worth it smile.gif
Rei7
post Sep 19 2018, 05:58 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Can't wait to get mine this Friday. Waiting for physical copy, since I didn't buy the season pass yet. Need to finish Dragon Quest 11 first tho, before playing Xenoblade again.. Lots to do in Xenoblade considering there is a lot of content I haven't played from the DLC, not even including the prequel story.
TongCN
post Sep 20 2018, 08:27 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,598 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 19 2018, 05:58 PM)
Can't wait to get mine this Friday. Waiting for physical copy, since I didn't buy the season pass yet. Need to finish Dragon Quest 11 first tho, before playing Xenoblade again.. Lots to do in Xenoblade considering there is a lot of content I haven't played from the DLC, not even including the prequel story.
How's dragon quest 11? I saw those review quite good biggrin.gif

The classic RPG feel

Have been sicked and unable to fully dive into Torna game, those side quest still same old navigation, lol .. sometime dun even know how to pin point the exact location XD
Rei7
post Sep 20 2018, 10:30 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 20 2018, 08:27 AM)
How's dragon quest 11? I saw those review quite good biggrin.gif

The classic RPG feel

Have been sicked and unable to fully dive into Torna game, those side quest still same old navigation, lol .. sometime dun even know how to pin point the exact location XD
It's really good DQ 11 brows.gif
I love the story so far, has some feel to it as well. Most of the battle elements are pretty classic jrpg yes, and I personally love it.
TongCN
post Sep 20 2018, 04:54 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2018, 10:30 AM)
It's really good DQ 11  brows.gif
I love the story so far, has some feel to it as well. Most of the battle elements are pretty classic jrpg yes, and I personally love it.
Gotta wait for discount or second hand copy then, lol.. first finish Torna as priority
Rei7
post Sep 22 2018, 11:37 AM

1,669 posts

Urgh regret getting the physical copy, stupid Maxsoft didn't include the season pass code for Torna.. So basically I don't think I got the other season pass dlcs outside of the Prequel. Maxsoft what a fucking joke
CKL11
post Sep 22 2018, 06:41 PM

After completing Torna, don't forget to go back to main game's event theater to view additional illustration.
wingster
post Sep 22 2018, 07:40 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:37 AM)
Urgh regret getting the physical copy, stupid Maxsoft didn't include the season pass code for Torna.. So basically I don't think I got the other season pass dlcs outside of the Prequel. Maxsoft what a fucking joke
I just get my physical copy from preorder and realize the dlc code is missing as well. Hopefully with enough complaint they can issue people who brought the physical copy with the dlc code.
Rei7
post Sep 24 2018, 01:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Sep 22 2018, 07:40 PM)
I just get my physical copy from preorder and realize the dlc code is missing as well. Hopefully with enough complaint they can issue people who brought the physical copy with the dlc code.
Looks like if you order from Impulse you can ask for refund even if the copy is opened. But they are asking us to wait until Maxsoft contact Nintendo regarding this case, after that if Maxsoft says no codes and etc, we can ask for full refund.
wingster
post Sep 24 2018, 02:52 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 24 2018, 01:49 PM)
Looks like if you order from Impulse you can ask for refund even if the copy is opened. But they are asking us to wait until Maxsoft contact Nintendo regarding this case, after that if Maxsoft says no codes and etc, we can ask for full refund.
Unfortunately, I'm brought from somewhere else (gameon at starling mall). But I had message the seller and he replied to me that Maxsoft is currently rectifying the issue so yeah finger crossed.

annas473
post Sep 24 2018, 04:15 PM

813 posts

JAP dlc how to get it?

Shows that eshop not supported
TongCN
post Sep 24 2018, 05:23 PM

6,598 posts

Lol ... i still havent really have time to consume in this Expansion @____@

Too busy
TongCN
post Sep 24 2018, 05:24 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:15 PM)
JAP dlc how to get it?

Mind to describe more, bro?

Like your current Switch Account region is bind to which region
Which eshop you are referring now

yangkuo
post Sep 24 2018, 05:49 PM

90 posts

is your main game JP version? and which region is your current Nintendo account assigned to?

QUOTE(annas473 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:15 PM)
JAP dlc how to get it?

annas473
post Sep 24 2018, 10:02 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2018, 05:24 PM)
Mind to describe more, bro?

Like your current Switch Account region is bind to which region
Which eshop you are referring now

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Sep 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
is your main game JP version?  and which region is your current Nintendo account assigned to?
Iinm Malaysia. Game got region locked?
yangkuo
post Sep 25 2018, 12:46 PM

90 posts

If you have set country of your Nintendo acct as MY then the issue is not specific to this game.

You will see a msg like “eshop is not supported for your country” when you attempt to start eshop from the Home menu. This is bcos there is no eshop service for MY.

As for the games, they are not region locked. Anyhow DLCs and updates may be region specific for a game and I believe for XC2 it is. If you have a JP version of XC2 you’d have to get the DLC from JP eshop. Set your Nintendo country setting to JP.

for future if you switch the country setting pls take note of caveats like the point balance, etc. some ppl use a different acct for each region ...

QUOTE(annas473 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:02 PM)
Iinm Malaysia. Game got region locked?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Sep 25 2018, 12:53 PM
annas473
post Sep 25 2018, 02:57 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Sep 25 2018, 12:46 PM)
If you have set country of your Nintendo acct as MY then the issue is not specific to this game.

You will see a  msg like “eshop is not supported for your country” when you attempt to start eshop from the Home menu. This is bcos there is no eshop service for MY.

As for the games, they are not region locked.  Anyhow DLCs and updates may be region specific for a game  and I believe for XC2 it is. If you have a JP version of XC2 you’d have to get the DLC from JP eshop.  Set your Nintendo country setting to JP.

for future if you switch the country setting pls take note of caveats like the point balance, etc.  some ppl use a different acct for each region ...
keioII
post Sep 25 2018, 03:06 PM

I came here to scream about my agony after opening my Torna box because it didn't include the Expansion Pass. Seems like others didn't get it as well. AAAAAAaaaaarrghhhh!!!
Rei7
post Sep 25 2018, 03:12 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(keioII @ Sep 25 2018, 03:06 PM)
I came here to scream about my agony after opening my Torna box because it didn't include the Expansion Pass. Seems like others didn't get it as well. AAAAAAaaaaarrghhhh!!!
Yeah all maxsoft distributed copy, don't have. Atm waiting for Maxsoft to contact Nintendo, then get the news from Impulse store. They said they will refund even when opened already if they can't get the season pass codes.
keioII
post Sep 25 2018, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:12 PM)
Yeah all maxsoft distributed copy, don't have. Atm waiting for Maxsoft to contact Nintendo, then get the news from Impulse store. They said they will refund even when opened already if they can't get the season pass codes.
I just contacted Impulse about this too. Still waiting for their response on the matter. I know it isn't their fault since they're just retailer, they had no idea of knowing as well but man, this is such a dick move. I don't know who to blame, Nintendo or Maxsoft? Intentionally hiding the fact that certain region don't get the code, and then still advertise it as if they were included. I was planning on contacting Nintendo directly about it, but for now I'll wait for Impulse's response.

[Edit: So I got a response from Impulse, they will proceed with my refunding process even with opened copy. I'll see how it goes. This is truly sad.]

This post has been edited by keioII: Sep 25 2018, 04:31 PM

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0245sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:07 PM