MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

zeroendless
post Jun 6 2017, 08:35 AM

352 posts

The new iMac Pro is sick, can't imagine what the new Mac pro would be.
zeroendless
post Jun 7 2017, 08:31 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jun 6 2017, 04:32 PM)
I would say they going drop the whole Mac Pro line (silently), just like mac mini. iMac Pro is the new "mac pro line" and the game changing is the eGPU part. So every mac product can be a 'gaming machine' enough said (provided equip with thunderbolt3 laugh.gif )
Yeah the MAC pro is redundant now. Expensive and again does not even come with display like iMac.

Actually both the MAC pro or iMac pro are really for Super niche group of users.
Typical applications do not really take advantage of the no of processors and the GPU.

I once watched a review before even the 2016 iMac can beat the much more expensive MAC pro for a lot of common tasks.
Not too fast. Back in April, Apple put together an unprecedented product pre-announcement to tech journalist and unveiled a refresh of Mac Pro with modular design later this year. On the same event, they hinted the Now, formally announced iMac Pro. That says, they got bigger plan for the Mac Pro. if the iMac Pro already this slick.... i can't imagine what they got under the sleeve for the upcoming Mac pro. It has to be huge!

This post has been edited by zeroendless: Jun 7 2017, 08:40 AM
zeroendless
post Jun 7 2017, 08:37 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 6 2017, 05:56 PM)
iMac comes with thunderbolt 3 ports so nothing is impossible. And it is not only can run one either.

If one realises how much a cost for a 4K or 5k monitors, they would appreciate all in 1 iMac.
Per Apple. the iMac Pro can run 4x4k 60hz or 2x5k + dual raid ext drives.

zeroendless
post Oct 10 2017, 10:32 PM

352 posts

Have the same unit and I could not get the Ethernet to work, with driver installed or not.

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Oct 10 2017, 08:51 PM)
Returned my faulty oem usb c to hdmi adapter and went ahead with jcreate5 jca374 USB Type-C Multi-Adapter HDMI/Ethernet/USB 3.1 HUB/PD 2.0.
zeroendless
post Oct 11 2017, 06:50 PM

352 posts

Normal. i still have my 2015 MBP and it's even worst when it comes to heat. Thing would slow down when i connect a dual mons with 4k/60z setup due to excessive heat. It could cook an egg.

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Oct 11 2017, 03:52 PM)
I noticed that when my mbp touch bar is connected to an external monitor, it is slightly warmer than usual around the keyboard area.

Is it normal that gpu or cpu is running higher than usual when connected to an external monitor?
zeroendless
post Oct 25 2017, 02:01 PM

352 posts

That's obviously photoshop problem with high sierra. You should check with Adobe if they are releasing any patches, reinstalling OS won't do you any helps, unless your are downloading back to where it was

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 24 2017, 11:49 PM)
no idea , like windows explorer problem  hmm.gif
only finder got problem, others apps no issue

(after close photoshop problem seem solve, wait it happen again then need go service center)
zeroendless
post Oct 27 2017, 07:26 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Oct 26 2017, 06:09 PM)
My MBP warranty is coming to an end, where shud I buy the Apple care?
Apple Malaysia online, u MUST buy it before expired and better buy it now. Do take note that they will ship the warranty booklet (so dumb, it's just serial number) to you from China and it may take up to 5 biz days. If the new serial arrives after current warranty expired, you can't longer register the new serial. U must call Apple help to explain the hold up, they will let you tho.
zeroendless
post Oct 27 2017, 11:45 AM

352 posts

I prefer to do it myself, that way i can talk to Apple and solve things out quicker if the license does arrives after expiration date. God knows how long will take reseller solves that out for you.

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 27 2017, 11:08 AM)
maybe just go mac city or machines?
zeroendless
post Oct 27 2017, 09:20 PM

352 posts

Why you want to buy extended license from them if you can buy it from Apple?

It's not any faster or cheaper, they will be doing the same things that you do, buy online and sell it back to you. Not only you have to wait the same amount of time, now you have to deal with them then wait for them to delay to Apple if you do run into problem, any issues would take longer to resolve.

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 27 2017, 05:24 PM)
I means buy the apple care
zeroendless
post Oct 29 2017, 05:30 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 27 2017, 10:25 PM)
Dun understand. Why not buy from Machines, etc... and activate on the spot? Same thing no? And you'll have physical proof of purchase.

Or buy from forumer here at a discount. If ready stock, you can activate it immediately.
if they stock it, you be surprised most of them don't.
zeroendless
post Nov 1 2017, 03:15 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 30 2017, 01:38 PM)
Applecare is not something I buy often, maybe 3 in the last 8 years. They always seem to be in stock. There are ways to check so you don't have to waste a trip to the shop.
I called when i did mine and they didn't have it. Mine's warranty on on last day of expiration.
zeroendless
post Nov 7 2017, 11:24 AM

352 posts

Finally get to set up a dual 32-inch LG 4K monitors on my MBP. Need all the screen real estate for NFL and NBA seasons!

0.0591sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:05 AM