MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

stevenlee
post Aug 13 2017, 06:24 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Aug 5 2017, 01:43 AM)
to be concluded, below brand will works with macbook pro with avoidance of wifi interference

dell da200
targus usb c adaptor ACH924
Samsung USB C to USB dongle
hyperdrive
dodocool usb c adaptor
dodocool usb C to usb dongle
i recently just purchase dodocool USB C dongle but not working correctly with LCD.
not sure is the device faulty or not compatible.. end up return to Lazada

the issue when i connect to my Macbook, the LCD will hv minor flickering and after 15 min, the LCD screen will off and eventually preference still showing my mac connect to my external LCD monitor.

i tested with my Choetec Dongle, it don't hv this kind of issue

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Aug 13 2017, 06:25 PM
stevenlee
post Aug 13 2017, 07:41 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Aug 13 2017, 07:39 PM)
This could be your mac ports or the dodocool really faulty lor. So far mine has got no such issue smile.gif
i tested with Choetec dongle and it work fine...
i guess the Dodocool dongle is faulty..

stevenlee
post Aug 17 2017, 06:09 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 17 2017, 01:47 PM)
try sanho hyperdrive...works like charm for me.
can i know where you buy it?
any link to it?

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 17 2017, 01:58 PM)
Any Mac user using Antivirus in their macbook?

These years seems like Mac vulnerability is increasing.

Am thinking Bitdefender now
using 1 year never install any anti virus and never face BSOD..
i can say Mac OS is far more stable than window rclxms.gif
stevenlee
post Aug 19 2017, 10:51 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 19 2017, 10:32 AM)
Hyperdrive won't fit if you have hard casing
oh yeah.. thanks for highlighting..
i using hard with my mac to avoid scratch on its body laugh.gif
stevenlee
post Aug 26 2017, 08:01 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Aug 23 2017, 10:35 PM)
Ive tried pairing my bluetooth mouse(comes with the receiver), but i plugged it in with my usb c converter, the thing is, its lagging lah.. hadoii
the same issue i face..
even on bluetooth, some time feel not smooth..
i using logitech M337 and Dell WM325 mouse..
thinking to get Logitech Master MX 2
stevenlee
post Aug 26 2017, 08:13 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Nauts @ Aug 26 2017, 08:10 AM)
I will face the lagging issue when i connect too many things to bluetooth.

Currently only connected to Logitech MX Anywhere 2 and Apple Magic keyboard. But once i connect to bluetooth speaker, the mouse will lag, really dont know what is wrong.
oh ya... i forget i also hv bluetooth speaker connected as well..
sound time my speaker sound will breaking as well..
maybe, the bluetooth bandwidth if not enough to support too many devices hmm.gif
stevenlee
post Sep 1 2017, 11:14 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 1 2017, 10:03 PM)
bought this. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=9090765]

[attachmentid=9090766]
Where you buy and how much ??
stevenlee
post Sep 7 2017, 08:34 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:10 AM)
been 2 years since I sold my MacBook , a bit of lost track using it
wondering any places in malaysia especially selangor area to purchase to multi input dongles or hub. I feel like this original from apple is useless 😭
i just recent purchase ugreen usb c dongle from lazada
RM60+ come with 3 usb, PD2.0 and HDMI..
stevenlee
post Sep 10 2017, 05:34 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 10 2017, 05:14 PM)
Care to share the link? Looking for one. Thanks bro
https://www.lazada.com.my/ugreen-usb-c-to-h...ails.0.0.sZxfTM
stevenlee
post Sep 10 2017, 06:08 PM

3,158 posts

if looking for alternative charger can try below..
i using it for a month and working great..
with output max 60watt which enough juice for Macbook Pro 13" and cheap

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/UL-Certific...2311.0.0.kPlA5k
stevenlee
post Sep 10 2017, 09:03 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 10 2017, 08:21 PM)
How has been so far? There's been talk here regarding the signal drop with some adapters. On that note, I'd like to report in for two adapters that I've bought:

Anker adapter

Dodocool adapter

Both have worked quite well and I've not experienced any issues yet. Will report if I do.

I'm considering to look for a usb-c adapter to three HDMI output. Any one has a recommendation? Or should I not be doing this?

Also, has anyone used this charging cable? Comments on Kickstarter has me worried but looking around at other places, it's mixed reviews. Some are alright whilst some claims it's either DOA or in a couple of days.
That charging cable can get from lazada
stevenlee
post Sep 11 2017, 07:08 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 11 2017, 01:21 AM)
The one sold in lazada has no warranty. Plus, I've yet to see any actual review from real users. Hence the hesitance to buy.
they got 2 weeks warranty...
you can return within 2 weeks if the item is faulty upon receive or you not satisfied with it.
stevenlee
post Sep 12 2017, 09:57 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 11 2017, 10:01 PM)
Mind to share the link with the 2 week warranty one? All I found was this one, and it says no warranty for the item - just a seven day easy return.

How's that hub of yours performing btw?
should be 7 days return policy i get it from email when i fail my claim on my faulty part.
i also fail claim tru supplier in China as well..

in return, Supplier send me new usb C hub and Lazada give me SV RM20 due to inconvenience.

currently using ugreen USB C multiple hub + HDMI... so far so good and cheap as well..
however, i seldom on multi monitor... mainly still using laptop screen lo...
probably my LCD too big for my small table ba..
stevenlee
post Oct 18 2017, 10:22 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(mac94 @ Oct 17 2017, 09:03 PM)
super agree, once mac never go back thumbsup.gif
indeed agree on this..
i change from windows last year but some how i still feel so missing in Mac where old online gaming is not working with Mac like Ragnarok Online..
i install windows with boot camp but seldom use and just for gaming..
Mac is smooth and fast rclxms.gif

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Oct 18 2017, 06:55 PM)
well, Im using asus for gaming, dell 7480 for work and mbp 13 touch for my study...you can have both ecosystem...huhu
i hv Dell Latitude for Gaming and Working while Macbook for surfing and youtubing..
some how i feel heavy when carry around during travelling...
Macbook 15 with discreet GPU and 512GB will be nice
can hv each eco system install with 256GB each partition where enough space for both
some how it rather expensive to have...

0.0623sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:48 PM