MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

Nauts
post Jun 13 2017, 04:22 PM

340 posts

Ordered the MBP 13" with touchpad, now still waiting clearance from Customs

Estimated arrival 15th June
Nauts
post Jun 19 2017, 10:29 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jun 15 2017, 02:01 AM)
My 2016 model is slowing down recently . Sad
How to reset your Mac's NVRAM, PRAM, and SMC

http://www.macworld.com/article/2881177/ma...am-and-smc.html
Nauts
post Jul 2 2017, 07:43 AM

340 posts

Using 1 port for charging, 1 port for USB C external drive, 1 port for multi port to connect to HDMI (USB C Monitors not cheap)

Balance 1 more.

Unless you prefer to buy those external multi connects, then get 4 ports.

I had nightmare with the 1 port Macbook. HaHa
Nauts
post Jul 9 2017, 08:16 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Jul 8 2017, 08:03 PM)

Im just want to ask, currently thinking to buy MBP 2017,

This is my first time use Apple pc/laptop, so still fresh, mainly use for office work.

there a lot of things i want to ask,

1. Should i buy microsoft office?
2. Can i use any external harddisk to connect to MBP?
3. should i buy the adapter to connect my mouse/harddisk/pendrives  to mbp which is the c type? if yes where? from apple store or lazada, can suggest me one whichever is convenient and cheap.
4. How about mouse? can anymouse beside than magic mouse connect with MBP?

sry for asking this kind of question. just i need to be sure when i wnna buy mbp at switch later on. i dont want the salesguy say this and that and make me buy more accessories which i can buy cheap at 3rd party. sorry for my bad english
Get MS Office is you need to, you can buy the student version (one time payment) or normal version (yearly renewal), download from MS Office website after purchase.

Yes can connect external HDD

Adapters you can get any brand you want, i use Belkin

You can use any mouse, bluetooth or those with dongle

Nauts
post Aug 17 2017, 09:10 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 17 2017, 01:44 PM)
Just to confirm, AppleCare extended warranty can be added right before the standard 1 year warranty ends?
On the last day also can, as long not expired.
Nauts
post Aug 18 2017, 11:08 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 18 2017, 08:28 AM)
Lol .. good to hear

But i noticed one thing is Steam won't Quit properly.

Before I shut down, if i dun Quit Steam, it will kacau the shut down process >.<
Just googled and it seems like an issue that yet to be fixed.
Yeah having the same issue with Steam, not sure what is going on in the background.

Need to force quit.

Nauts
post Aug 24 2017, 08:17 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 23 2017, 09:18 PM)
A Logitech MX Anywhere 2, it has 3 settings so I can connect to multiple devices.
Yeap been using the MX Anywhere 2 for some time, really nice mouse. Battery charge can last long time.
Nauts
post Aug 26 2017, 08:10 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 26 2017, 08:01 AM)
the same issue i face..
even on bluetooth, some time feel not smooth..
i using logitech M337 and Dell WM325 mouse..
thinking to get Logitech Master MX 2
I will face the lagging issue when i connect too many things to bluetooth.

Currently only connected to Logitech MX Anywhere 2 and Apple Magic keyboard. But once i connect to bluetooth speaker, the mouse will lag, really dont know what is wrong.

Nauts
post Aug 26 2017, 08:35 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 26 2017, 08:13 AM)
oh ya... i forget i also hv bluetooth speaker connected as well..
sound time my speaker sound will breaking as well..
maybe, the bluetooth bandwidth if not enough to support too many devices  hmm.gif
I suspect the same thing about the bluetooth bandwidth. Have to google for the information.

Nauts
post Aug 26 2017, 08:42 AM

340 posts

Connect multiple Bluetooth devices to one computer

The official Bluetooth specifications say seven is the maximum number of Bluetooth devices that can be connected to your Mac at once.
However, three to four devices is a practical limit, depending on the types of devices used. Some devices require more Bluetooth data, so they're more demanding than other devices. Data-intensive devices might reduce the total number of devices that can be active at the same time.
If a Bluetooth device doesn't appear in Bluetooth preferences, or if it becomes slow to connect or doesn't perform reliably, try turning off devices you aren't using or unpair them from your Mac.

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201171

Erm so that means bluetooth speakers are data intensive?

This post has been edited by Nauts: Aug 26 2017, 08:43 AM
Nauts
post Sep 30 2017, 06:27 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 29 2017, 05:23 PM)
Need some help here.

I setup my new MBP 13" with user mememe. Then use migration assistant to transfer everything from my old MBPR, user here is soonwai.

Everything went OK. I can use my new MacBook with user soonwai.

But I cannot delete the user mememe.

System Prefs/Users is unlocked. Logged in as soonwai. Both soonwai & mememe are admin users. The minus button is greyed out for user mememe.

Any ideas?
Set mememe under normal user?

This post has been edited by Nauts: Sep 30 2017, 06:27 AM
Nauts
post Oct 2 2017, 04:40 PM

340 posts

Bought online education price, DHL sent over, no request for student ID

Many buy online using the education price and it's not a secret that many many do. Im sure Apple knows about it, and the price difference isn't that much, doubt Apple will even care.
Nauts
post Oct 4 2017, 04:14 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 4 2017, 04:03 PM)
Word.

But standby a student ID just in case if they decide to audit your purchase which happens but not very often. Worse case if you fail to produce one is that they will charge the discount to your credit card.
How would they audit you?

Actually for education can mean a lot of things. If someone home school then where is the ID?

For education can mean you use the Mac for learning video editing...etc

Nauts
post Jan 6 2018, 05:50 PM

340 posts

Experiencing problems with the keyboard. Some buttons click very loudly
Nauts
post Jan 8 2018, 07:58 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 7 2018, 09:03 PM)
no choice, 512gb is a bare minimum to make the machine usable for years to go. If one is to buy cheap and choose 256gb and to extend the storage later, if to buy external ssd, the price is also around there.
I dont mind the storage, but regret didn't upgrade to 16gb RAM
Nauts
post Jan 9 2018, 07:40 AM

340 posts

Updated to 10.13.2
Nauts
post Jan 26 2018, 05:38 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(mac94 @ Jan 25 2018, 10:55 PM)
my macbook pro 15 2017 bought it October just few month old, the left first usb not working any more  cry.gif  close lid also never sleep, will very hot until battery go 0% and cant open need take long time to charge to on. ranting.gif
Send for warranty and buy Apple Care

Btw did you do a Diagnostic test yourself?

Try do a SMC and NVRAM reset also

https://www.macworld.com/article/2881177/ma...am-and-smc.html

This post has been edited by Nauts: Jan 26 2018, 05:39 AM
Nauts
post Jan 30 2018, 05:01 PM

340 posts

Apple tipped to launch three new Macs, with its own processors
The first Apple-made Mac co-processors appear to be coming soon

https://www.t3.com/news/apple-tipped-to-lau...-own-processors
Nauts
post Feb 2 2018, 03:48 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Feb 2 2018, 02:42 PM)
Which USB-C hub are you guys using?

Most of the ones I see are always missing one feature I want. They'll have 4 features I want, but 1 feature is missing...

I'm looking for:
1) USB-A
2) Ethernet
3) HDMI
4) Power Delivery

Also, this is the slowest MBP delivery I've ever had... ordered on January 20th... expected delivery is only next week  sweat.gif
Huh? So long? I ordered MBP 13" last week online and received it in 3 days.

As for the hub you are looking for won't come cheap.

With Ethernet , erm...you can try this one, https://www.elgato.com/en/dock/thunderbolt-3

This post has been edited by Nauts: Feb 2 2018, 03:50 PM
Nauts
post Feb 5 2018, 01:15 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:35 PM)
had the worse accident with my MBP-Touch

water spilled on the laptop near the touchpad and lower keyboard ( late night flight, cant see flight attendant gave water, some shaking in the aircraft)

i thought it was a goner, luckily i dapped some tissue wipe the excess water and terbalik the laptop for while till plane landed

is it possbile to sent to apple service centre to check the internal?
macbook still can be used like nothing happen just to make sure only.
Happened to me on my MBP Touch few months back. Nothing wrong until now.

Ran a diagnostic test also.

0.0164sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:43 PM