Hi? Were there some negative comments on the MPp keyboard?
How's is tat?
MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well
Apr 20 2017, 02:07 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hi? Were there some negative comments on the MPp keyboard?
How's is tat? |
Apr 27 2017, 08:27 PM
Most owner here is w TB?
How is the experience so far? 30% Useful and 70% gimmick? Contemplating the 2 choices. Was thinking rather spend the extra 1k for accessories instead. |
Apr 27 2017, 11:33 PM
As understand the mid year will be silent refresh. Doubt they will upgrade to so soon.
At time wait and wait... there is always something better in technology. So will never buy leh. On ur slowness comment.... hmmm paid a premium still sluggish ka? Or is it ur expectation too high? |
Apr 28 2017, 04:26 PM
virtual machine?
what do you mean? as in running Windows? |
Apr 30 2017, 07:17 PM
Just got mine and joined the club.
13" w TB. And got a big hole in my wallet. Machines at Empire din have many accessories choice. Only grab a targus USB port. Perhaps should get a MagSafe charger cable too |
May 1 2017, 05:32 PM
Just realize, a pain in a$$ for Mac in organizing photo.
Any quick tips in keeping it to various folder and not in a massive library? |
May 1 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ May 1 2017, 07:29 PM) I'm using the 15 with TB, but I think I can give some insight on the 13 tb vs nontb Good advice. Appreciate it. Pros of Nontb > Significantly better battery life (about 2 hour extra) > No touchbar (Consider a pro) > Upgradeable storage in the future > almost similar performance as tB TB > More ports > Slightly faster RAM (not noticeable) > SLIGHTLY better graphics (Anything that require more graphic workload will still lag on both tb and ntb, anything that will lag on NTB will still lag on TB) > Better processor for longer-time workload (but almost similar speed for short bursts) - 24W vs 15W Processor, the 24W can hold the maximum speed for longer time (processor speed should not be a big consideration, if not you'll be looking at the TB 15 models. The only consideration is is the extra 2 ports (Not TB3 full speed) + useless touchbar worth it for you to sacrifice slower and shorter battery life? If you want performance, you should consider 15. Both the TB and non TB runs almost similarly on benchmark. (and less to no difference in real life) Though came a little too late. Just got mine yesterday. Anyway, will be between TB and non TB. Can't go for 15 as don't need the top notch performance. Din realize the battery of non TB would last so lomg( 2 hrs is a lot) |
May 3 2017, 09:23 AM
damn! just drop my 3 days old baby from a bench!
Got a dent..... not that huge but damn heart breaking, especially for an OCD person like me. on both the lit and the bottom.... blardy! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « fell like WTS to get a new one. This post has been edited by Clueless07: May 3 2017, 09:29 AM |
May 7 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 6 2017, 09:26 PM) wow, damn painful. Got over it liao. i also got dents on two of my macbook pro 15" inch previously. after that my macbook is fully covered with casing. Can't keep crying over spilled milk. Now looking for some good dock. A simple one for USB Aand another for micro SD Anyone using MagSafe adaptor? http://www.lazada.com.my/12m-4ft-usb-31-ty...93772.html?ff=1 Seems to be cheap, not sure if work w MacBook This post has been edited by Clueless07: May 7 2017, 02:46 PM |
May 7 2017, 05:44 PM
Why eh? Won't work?
I just wanna avoid plug in and remove regularly |
May 29 2017, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ May 28 2017, 03:04 AM) I'm planning to get a new MacBook Pro and looking at getting it from Epicentre since they have this promo. Any ideas what's in the free gift bundle and what version of MS Office? Wah... nice wei. Good deal that u got. ![]() Another option is Harvey Norman. They are giving out RM30 voucher which barely makes a dent but it's still RM30. Also the lucky draw, what prizes? ![]() Just to answer myself. Epicentre: free Office365 Personal. The bundle is a pair of cheap earphones, LCD cleaning kit and powerbank pouch. Harvey Norman: lucky draw prizes include photo printing, electric kettle, pillow and not sure what else. In the end, I bought from Aeon Big. I didn't know before this but apparently on the 28th of every month they have 5% off most things. I bought the non-touchbar one for 6299 less 5%. Not bad I guess. And got office365 personal product key only freebie too. 5% is a lot... a good RM 300++ that is about same price as an MS office la. MS Office seems to be around Rm 300, and this is annual renew price. For one time purchase, it will be around RM 560. btw- din wanna wait for anotehr week, all sort of news coming out, pertaining the WWDC on macbook refresh! |
Jun 4 2017, 02:27 PM
Does anyone finds the temperature at the bottom of laptop hot, after like 30 mins of usage ?
This is while using for light duty like surfing and such. Charger wasn't plug in. I am using MBP13TB |
Jun 8 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jun 8 2017, 09:25 AM) https://www.lowyat.net/2017/133583/new-macb...retails-rm5999/Many call and cry for Kaby Lake chip... u want it, u got it. Basically it goes up RM400-600. Though a new base model of 128GB priced lower than original 256 GB base model by 300-400. Well.... this is simply too small for any "pro". So would u take the old model( if it is still available)? Or pay bit more for the speed bump |
Jun 8 2017, 09:58 AM
Jun 8 2017, 04:11 PM
Just saw somewhere..... SWITCH announce RM100 discount.... no big deals la.
What do u guys think? Kaby lake deserve the rm500 price hike? |
Jun 12 2017, 11:19 PM
Any other user of MBP 13"?
How's the battery life? Mine is like 3 hours with video editing using iMovies. Another thing is tat, the during editing, the previews wasn't really smooth, like the processor being overloaded. |
Oct 30 2017, 01:48 PM
i din manage to upgrade to High sierra.
downloaded and the upgrade stuck at arond 80%, for like over night. at the end gotto do recovery.. and just realized my last back up was 3 months + ago. Grrrrr...... so for now din bother to upgrade as yet. |
Mar 28 2018, 09:44 AM
hi there, need some help on getting a mouse for MBP.
the magic mouse is simply too expensive- any other good alternative for about RM 100? any bluetooth mouse would work right? https://www.lazada.com.my/products/microsof...FvPinp&search=1 |
Mar 29 2018, 11:36 AM
wah.... over kill le.
increase budget by 100+ %? |
| Change to: | 0.0650sec