My MBP warranty is coming to an end, where shud I buy the Apple care?
MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well
Oct 26 2017, 06:09 PM
576 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
My MBP warranty is coming to an end, where shud I buy the Apple care?
Mar 29 2018, 05:13 PM
Apr 3 2018, 10:49 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 23 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(unknown @ Apr 21 2018, 08:37 PM) Apple Launches Battery Replacement Program for Non-Touch Bar 13-Inch MacBook Pro Models My unit is affected lehhttps://www.macrumors.com/2018/04/20/apple-...cement-program/ |
Apr 25 2018, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Apr 25 2018, 11:44 AM) Hi guys, do u need the Mac urgently? or else hold on Would like to ask for opinion. Still decide which to get. For 13" MacBook Air or MacBook Pro? Looking for 256gb storage space. (As people said 126gb is not a good deal, space too small) Is it important to look into i5 or i7 processsor? As the price range between both of this product are quite a distance. Besides that, is there any new launching for 2018 Mac? new one with 8th gen core may be coming soon, look at apple buyer guide online pro is much better than the air , the newer track pad, keyboard, beautiful screen and speakers are awesome. |
Apr 25 2018, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Apr 25 2018, 04:09 PM) Hi bro thanks for the info. Not urgently. Just figuring out which Mac should I go for. Still no review on the latest 8th gen on spec / price yet. (Hopefully no tipped price) . Just asking if any member here purchase installment plan w/o adding the apple smart protection plan. Then hold on , don’t buy now For Mac book pls get Apple care if u ask me, repairs are expensive |
Apr 26 2018, 03:23 PM
Apr 28 2018, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Apr 26 2018, 04:23 PM) on the other site , I read that there would no update on macbook pro 2018 except the one for the Air version coming this year.... Hard for Apple to do that , most makes on i7th 8th gen dy "However, we may not see a major update in 2018 - despite Apple head of design Jony Ive stating that he was aware of complaints about the models (as referenced above). The suggestion that Apple has no exciting plans for the MacBook in 2018 came from Digitimes sources in January 2018, who claimed that: "Since Apple has not had a major upgrade to its MacBook product line since the releases of its new MacBook Pro devices at the end of 2016 and has no plan for one in 2018, the US-based vendor is planning to shift orders for models that are already in mass production to Foxconn to save costs and reduce risks." https://www.macworld.co.uk/news/mac/new-mac...o-2018-3661715/ If they don’t refresh now then a bit too late later |
May 14 2018, 02:11 PM
May 15 2018, 06:03 PM
May 21 2018, 01:25 PM
Jun 29 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 23 2018, 02:20 PM) https://www.apple.com/support/keyboard-serv...nd-macbook-pro/ My god 🤦🏻♂️[attachmentid=9874946] [attachmentid=9874947] [attachmentid=9874948] That day my mbp involved in the battery bloating recall Now this keyboard issue Means I need to send in for two issues at one time dy |
Jun 30 2018, 08:53 PM
Jul 1 2018, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 1 2018, 02:18 PM) Yea lor, topic not ngam sometimes u see down there for, got other options de, but got charge interest lah btw, wan to buy Mac I urge u to buy online, use education email address https://www.apple.com/my-k12/shop?afid=p238...kwgo-edu--slid- or if u wan contact u PM me, I know apple dealer, can get discount one cheers |
Jul 2 2018, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 2 2018, 02:15 PM) Thanks again Moo.. Bro , they are an authorised Apple reseller actually To get this education discount will you need to have a student card? Bcs i am no longer a student.lol Also is your dealer friend selling it a lot cheaper? If later the device have problem need to send it to your dealer friend or to apple? I just happen to know people who work inside who can hoook for good deals No different from switch or machines, just smaller https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pFoHosWs5...SRmihi4i9LhQ34_ Check here brah, he can settle for u |
Sep 10 2018, 07:47 PM
Changed battery and keyboard for my 2016 mbp at the Apple store at three two square PJ, damn fast service
Few days got back ady. All good. No need to queue and no parking issue. The experience is Better than going to gardens |
Sep 11 2018, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(CAL V @ Sep 11 2018, 01:53 AM) Is the battery also replaced under the keyboard replacement program foc? Saw some tear down guide that it requires to almost disassemble the whole MacBook pro to access the keyboard. Updated version , feels better And is it the updated version of keyboard or just the same like what it came with? Just curious as I’m also sending in mine soon. All foc , because for my unit the battery also got recall But the girl there told me that to replace the battery must replace the keyboard also or vice verse. Forgotten dy. |
Apr 1 2019, 01:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0629sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:19 PM |