Hardware price drops!, PICOM PC Fair 2007!!!
Feb 28 2007, 09:41 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wah...so cheap
Mar 1 2007, 12:24 PM
hey want to ask ah...
what are the extra power requirements from a 7900GT to a 8800GTS? longer or same length? cause a card below RM 1500 is really mouth watering. I though GeForce 8 are all RM 2200 plus. |
Mar 4 2007, 12:52 AM
Mar 4 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 4 2007, 12:13 PM) i dont think so, but instead their prices will stopped at a stage, where only slight fluctuations. If the 7 series prices increase, while 8 series is dropping, which card people will go for? yeah, it will hit rock bottom and then goes up by how much it depends and then stabilize. it really depends on timing. I tried that once for the 6800Ultra and when I'm ready to buy everywhere out of stock. than when I was hoping for the 7800GT but 7900GT came out and I bought that.i really hope our RM continue to increase against USD maybe to RM3/dollar than it will be nicer. |
Mar 5 2007, 06:04 PM
Before our TDM pegged it to 3.8 it went as high as 4.6
but Bank Negara has mentioned they will never allowed it to climb up so fast even when the ringgit has the potential to do so as it will kill business in Malaysia. to enjoy the exclusive conversion rate, work in Singapore, stay in JB. everything will be cheap cheap cheap |
Mar 7 2007, 01:06 PM
dun waste time edi..buy now. why delay?
me of course i no need buy edi..meh 3 GB liao upgrade for what hehe |
Mar 7 2007, 09:51 PM
my pc use to play game only. other than that I also multi-task plus BT and all a lot but really nothing to do with photo-editing or movie. Just at that time 2x512MB was not available but damn I already went all the way to lowyat. Go every shop also tak ada so I'm damn frust in the end just buy 2x1GB no choice....don't want to go back empty handed and suffer some more lag gaming...thinking of those so mah fun so just buy only lor.
Anyway, since RAM slot is limited is better you buy more than to buy enough cause some more cheap now because the next time you feel you want to upgrade you need to throw/sell/keep your other 2 RAM..n if the price of the old RAM adds up with the new RAM it will turns out to be more expensive. |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 PM |