Do you even consider Public Hospital as Hospital in the first place??
Im a very demanding person and when i heard people said Malaysia Public Hospital is World Class and Cheapest in the world, ok i agree that it's the biggest white mouse lab for human but to call it a hospital?? not yet.
The only hospital i think is world class standard is Prince Court hospital.
Please do not go to Public Hospital for early diagnostic and treatment if you have cancer. two of my dearest relatives had died of cancer because of the fault of public hospital doctors. They think they were smart but they were the cause of the indecisive decision and one of them actually make it even worst . first injection cost rm 9K , goes well, second injection, the whole leg swell and quickly transfer to private hospital. But a bit too late also lah. he's a public servant and he thought he is in the WORLD CLASS PUBLIC HOSPITAL . there you go.. World Class and affordable.
ok, ok.. u guys always boast about Public hospitals have the best Equipment. In my early days working with american co, I have visited some of the Public sectors and i do agree the govt always have the best equipments as compare to other countries. I still remember when i visited a factory with world class tyre making equipment cost probably about 30 millions abandoned at the premises. My manager and i were shocked when one of their supervisors told us that it's a white elephant there. We asked why , he told us that not many of his staffs are capable to proceed because they lack the training and there's no one able to do it. Moral of the story, u can have the best equipment but you don't have good training or even if u have someone provides training but your learning culture like shit ( doesn't take notes, poor listening, irregular practice etc) all these will have no effect at all. you know what i mean?
And one of my friends wife also a public servant , went to the hospital and get cured for breast cancer. Everybody must have thought it's a good work by the public hospital. She died 5 yrs later. Why?
1) doctor in public don't stay there for long. they always changed or transfer. sometimes you have another doctors attend to you without knowing your circumstances fr beginning.
2) they don't have a sense of emergency, they will not have courtesy to call you to do check up , so forget about someone like american doctors sent you reminder every year to do check up.
a bit too long already. cut it short, beware of some of the private hospital as well. now there are many of them from public hospital . they were hired because of their experience and exposure. honestly , they are good but at the same time they also may provide false decision and working habits or work culture is still inhabited in them .
So if you ask me what and how Malaysia can be a great hospital again. No apprentice should be in public hospitals . This is human lives we are talking about , not some guinea pig. u want to study , go India and deal with dead corpse and africa for medicine studies.
public hospital must be clear of all these first hurdle. then only i call it a true hospital like in grey anatomy.
This post has been edited by hackwire: Jan 14 2017, 09:25 PM
Jan 14 2017, 09:13 PM
0.0478sec
8 queries