Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

prasys
post Oct 2 2017, 09:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Managed to get 6 bars on hybrid battery , the engine was not turned on. I was surprised , first time ever
prasys
post Oct 2 2017, 10:20 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:16 PM)
How'd you do that  blink.gif
It should be on the head unit, Press FM/Bluetooth, Bottom right side, top-left icon SVC OFF LOW MID HIGH.
No idea , how it got charged fully anyway. This was after batu tiga toll. Also i noticed something odd went today. I noticed a sudden bad jerk on stop and go traffic. Never experienced that kind of jerk and realized the battery went to 1 bar and then the engine was working hard to get the battery back to 4 bars. Not sure what caused my car to go to 1 bar Attached Image

BTW you should join our Honda hybrid group via WhatsApp - Will DM you the link !
prasys
post Oct 5 2017, 09:36 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

there is a jazz 2017 hybrid owner whatsapp group - well more of 2017 honda hybrid group - if anyone is interested ,drop me a pm
prasys
post Nov 20 2017, 10:03 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Nov 20 2017, 12:26 PM)
Yep... yesterday i oso go test new myvi for behalf of my younger sis.she wanna get a car for work

Overall new myvi improve but not much especially the seat still very "high" n flat position. acceleration same lack of power.handling slightly improve from last gen.suspension quite hard,maybe tyre pump 250kpa or above.usually i pump 220kpa only for comfort ride

But i still advice my y.sis save more to get jazz or city lowest spec give much better performance n handling.
Jazz/City low spec is a joke , myself I would pay for the myvi 1.5 advanced for the 6 airbags over the 2 airbags that you get on the low end model + other entertainment stuff

Sure the throttle response is good. I think the high drivers position is good for female drivers or people who are driving the car , so you can see the body of the car and also estimate

Personally , if I were given the choice I would have opt'ed for new Myvi (or kept my Fiesta) instead of jazz hybrid. One thing I really like about Jazz Hybrid is fuel saving and being able to cruise in EV !!!
prasys
post Jun 3 2018, 01:50 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(artadi @ May 29 2018, 08:58 AM)
I actually want to get S variant but most safety features are not there.

Has anyone replaced the HU but still under warranty period? Did it void the warranty?

Any recommended HU replacement?
Change the HU + got the panel from Japan . Basically its all PnP - had to get a special harnass and step down voltage convertor to get stock camera to work

I got an Android HU - there are few others that are using JVC/Kenwood - those also will work with stock camera - however you'll only get fisheyes (you can't toggle the mode)

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Jun 2 2018, 11:04 PM)
hi sifu here , im planning to get a jazz but confuse with spec should be get . personally  more on s because of the price or is it better take E for more safety function ?
I would say for E , the traction control is a must. Let's hope Honda installs it for S

stability control is very important !!!

prasys
post Jun 3 2018, 02:25 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 3 2018, 02:22 PM)
What kind of fc can the hybrid jazz gets? Talking about the latest model Jazz Hybrid, my wife just paid deposit for one and we are wondering the fc
http://fuelly.com/car/honda/jazz/2017/prasys/674571 . This is mine

Again it all depends on how you drive...we even had someone getting 34km/l and getting about 1000km in 1 full tank. Of course we have had people getting merely 500km

You'll need to get used to driving a hybrid and how to maximize EV range...and hypermiling !
prasys
post Jun 3 2018, 10:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jun 3 2018, 10:06 PM)
what Android HU is this? Look good drool.gif
Convex 10.1

Also I am using android auto , most of the time it's on AA - all my spotify , waze is there !

A lot of people have asked me where I got the panel for jazz - here is the link - costs RM 300+ includding shipping !

https://amazon.co.jp/専用ロアアンダ...=Gp5+USB%2FHDMI
prasys
post Jun 4 2018, 08:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jun 4 2018, 12:08 AM)
A quick search and price is quite steep sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Does it has wireless Android Auto? Cause cables one are super inconvenient imo
I just plug it and it just works

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 4 2018, 02:53 PM)
I don't think android auto can run over bluetooth. You need cable no matter how if Android Auto is involved.
Can. Well selected phones and there is a workaround .The problem is it uses WiFi , so if you travel in high speed it lags. For Waze it is fine , waze + music it is really bad

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0620sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:55 PM