Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

rebooto
post Mar 12 2018, 09:21 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 10 2018, 04:10 PM)
Dear all, interested in Jazz. Please advise which model is best bang for buck?
i see a lot of Malaysian chooses the E variant..guess that might be the best bet.
rebooto
post Mar 13 2018, 09:15 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(squidhee @ Mar 12 2018, 05:15 PM)
You are right! Very frequent short trip fetching kids to school, tuition...

Thanks for the suggestion. Didnt know of such device til now. Anyway, changed the battery to Century.
Century produce very good battery from my experience...i've tried many type of battery but Century min last 2yr above. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rebooto: Mar 13 2018, 09:16 AM
rebooto
post Mar 13 2018, 01:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(squidhee @ Mar 13 2018, 11:36 AM)
Yes indeed... my other car also doing short trips, using century lasts 2 years min. There's another brand Amaron heard can last 3 years. Costs 50 bucks more though.. haha next time la.
oh Amaron....i call that Incredible Hulk battery tongue.gif but i never try it personally. I shall try it in my next battery change.
rebooto
post Mar 14 2018, 05:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Mar 14 2018, 03:40 PM)
yes, i do feel the difference. more responsive and pick up in my opinion.

at first i afraid kena con liao. thhings happened in penang...

brand new jazz comes with fully synthetic? or just the normal mineral?
honda wor...leader in malaysia wor..takkan want con ppl...sure goes viral then they get bad names. laugh.gif
rebooto
post Mar 19 2018, 08:24 AM

146 posts

does anyone know how best to play with gear S & the pedal shifter? Perhaps there is a guide or something....

I just went genting last weekend and playing with gear S and pedal shifter...i must say it was fun but i think if its not a CVT i think the sound of the engine/gearbox would be happy to my ear smile.gif))
rebooto
post Mar 20 2018, 10:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:31 PM)
In D-mode, once you click pedal shifter -/+...the speed will be taken back by D-mode automatically after the speed change. In other word, you can only manipulate the speed (up or down) for a while, later the D-mode will do the rest.

In S-mode, once you click the pedal shifter -/+...the speed will only be dropped automatically when you slow down. The speed ratio (you call it ‘gear’) will not increase if you do not click pedal shfter +. S-mode only control the drop-down speed, meanwhile you the one who control the speeding. This scenario only happen when you use the pedal shifter.
rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rebooto
post Mar 21 2018, 11:00 AM

146 posts

how come v spec lower? V spec comes with 16" and other 15"....hmmm i don't understand

Models................Honda Jazz 1.5L S / Honda Jazz 1.5L E / Honda Jazz 1.5L V
Tread Front (mm).........1492.......................1492......................1476
Tread Rear (mm)..........1481.......................1481......................1466

rebooto
post Apr 2 2018, 09:01 AM

146 posts

didn't win anything bangwall.gif
rebooto
post May 18 2018, 11:35 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ May 18 2018, 09:56 AM)
hi, anyone change their headlamps to city LED type with DRL? tongue.gif

or is not possible?
possible..i saw this fellow selling headlamps FL RS DRL
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...720518051449893

but kind of rclxub.gif see the price biggrin.gif
rebooto
post Jul 9 2018, 09:54 AM

146 posts

anyone know any hack/shop to permanently turn on LED DRL even when headlight is turn on? for Jazz FL
rebooto
post Jul 10 2018, 12:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 9 2018, 11:29 PM)
isnt the DRL supposed to stay on (with just slightly dimmed) when you switch on the headlight?
for Jazz FL the LED DRL will goes off once headlight is turned on.

0.0617sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:55 PM