Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 02:35 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(wakjono @ Apr 8 2017, 05:36 PM)
It's like tyre noise or wind but with rhythm. Getting louder when driving and speeding.
the way to test bearing is to jack the car up... the end where you suspect have problems if you do not have a lift...

and rotate the wheels with your hand up to a bit of speed...

then grab the absorber on the corner and feel if there is vibrations... if a bearing is smooth, it should not feel anything significant..
SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 02:37 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 9 2017, 07:17 AM)
my personal opinion says that 0W-20 is too thin even though the manual says the jazz can use 0W-20.....i am more comfortable of xW30
it is all about the viscosity consistency through out the temp range... 0w-20 is ok if you have good oils..
SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 02:38 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 10 2017, 10:38 AM)
next service will req them use back normal oil
30 weight oil is semi-synthetic or mineral lor... the only fully-synthetic one available is the one with the red labels... and that is more expensive and the wrong viscosity.. 40 weight i think...
SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 02:41 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(IVL @ Apr 10 2017, 09:43 PM)
Going to get my Jazz E later of the month, also doing some financial planning for this year so I would like to ask if I drive only 10,000km in the first year, I still need to go for 6mths Service once and 12mths service once? can I opt for just 1 time service due to low mileage? Or by doing so my warranty will be void?
actually it is a lot cheaper now with 10k service... the older jazz with 5k intervals costs about 3.6k for service according to honda schedule for a total of 3 years...

now, you save 2 times the oil and most importantly the service labour... 1.5 man hours each service i believe..

i drive about 11 to 12k per year... i change oil 3 times, all under mileage... but, i already doing it outside of honda la..
SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 02:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:57 AM)
guys, i was wondering if the due mileage for service is 20k, we can exceed how much quota so that warranty wont be breach?

because i left 300km before due and appointment for service is in 7 days time~ still quite some time and i need to use the car for work
actually service intervals is whichever comes first...

but sometimes due to booking difficulties.. there are some leeway allowed for owners to exceed a bit although not strictly written down on anything..

as long as you have made booking for it in advance... there should be nothing they can do to you if you exceed just by a bit...

for instance, let's say you made booking 2 weeks in advance so that it coincides with your recommended next service date on the dot... but in between the 2 weeks you suddenly had to travel outstation and went over the next service mileage before the appointment date even got close and you cannot make another appointment anytime nearer due to all full.

i don't think they will fault you for it... as long as you can prove it as everything is in system.. there is also good reasons they do not want to list this down in black & white to avoid abuse... imagine they say an allowance of 1,500km or 1 month... everyone will just aim for service after 11,500km or the 7th month instead of 10,000km or 6th month like the schedule says...

so... it is something they need to apply human judgement when it comes as per case by case basis...there is no fixed ruling on how to penalize or anything...and definitely they don't want to be that deadbeat strict as well and piss off people...

also helps if you are not consistently late for all the services as they might think it is intentional and would then void your warranty with no excuses to be entertained...

This post has been edited by nm7: Apr 11 2017, 02:51 PM
SUSnm7
post Apr 11 2017, 03:20 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Apr 11 2017, 03:06 PM)
true on what you said~ I have made the appointment on 4/April and they told me latest available slow is on 20/April which is about 2 weeks+

I had a colleague that told me he had once encounter same matter and he said that the service advisor said as long it does not exceed 1000km from the due mileage for service then it will be ok....

But somehow I sometimes feel that if people like dun really care and hope you void the warranty so that they will be free from responsibility. I was planning to go for walk-in service instead of going for the appointment which I do not want to get any issue but at the same time I'm worried that walk-in customers car will be treated very cincai.
It is a blanket statement la. But, i do think they will apply sound judgement when the time comes when you have a big warranty claim and then suddenly you get flagged due to a few overdue service schedules.

Maybe they might reject at first but you just need to prove to them that it is not that you do not want to service on time but it is a problem with scheduling even thought when you intend to service on time.

I doubt they just want to make enemies after the airbag replacement thing when everyone just rushed into at the same time.

Actually walk-in customers are treated the same. But, for walk-in customers the difference is that they have no guarantees for you on when your car will be ready as it is slot into the line. Say for example if you take a 9am slot, your car will for sure be ready before lunch on a normal service. But, if you walk-in. They will just tell you to come back by 5.30 because they have a lot of cars lined up on the day itself. Priority is not given to you la is what i am trying to say.

They can also reject your walk in if you came in too late and said they might not finish on the same day or something. Actually most centers accept walk in before a certain time of the day only. So, if you go by maybe 11 or lunch time, they already close for accepting walk-ins.

As for whether cincai, they rush work or anything. I believe even scheduled cars also will rush work if they have too much to do on the day. They have people there doing scheduling and everything and in theory this should avoid the mess ups.

There is no way to say for sure. This i am sure. Not like you can pick the mechanic also which does the job.

This post has been edited by nm7: Apr 11 2017, 03:20 PM
SUSnm7
post Apr 15 2017, 11:17 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Apr 14 2017, 07:48 PM)
i got SN 0W 30 fully synthetic EO from Honda SC  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

got details here  https://www.honda.com.my/corporate/press_re...ine-Engine-Oil-
nice to know... i think they realize also that 0w-20 might be a bit too thin on days that are super duper hot...
SUSnm7
post Apr 15 2017, 11:18 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(samsung7plus @ Apr 15 2017, 10:35 AM)
From SC
[attachmentid=8731899]
wahsai... the red label one is it... pain oh that one...

0.0634sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:28 PM