Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

Jayi
post Mar 5 2018, 11:13 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 5 2018, 09:21 PM)
Hi all wats the average mileage ur jazz is clocking? Im getting 13.8 - 14.5/100km

- daily load 270kg (3humans)
- 70% highway 30%town
- 170km daily
heavy right foot bro? mine is about 14km per litre
Jayi
post Mar 21 2018, 11:36 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 21 2018, 01:01 AM)
E spec doesnt come with electronic folding mirrors. Is there a way to install aftermarket folding mirrors? How much?
dont think there's aftermarket folding mirror motors. Best bet is get from V spec, either from honda malaysia, v spec owners or even half cut.
Jayi
post Mar 21 2018, 10:06 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 21 2018, 09:52 PM)
Thanks. Need to cut any wire?
not sure but do remember that you need change the mirror control switch too
Jayi
post May 1 2018, 08:20 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Apr 30 2018, 07:27 PM)
Hi guys, I am getting this icon on my Jazz. Its about 2 years since I last replace the car battery. Do you think it is caused by weak car battery?

Nope. There is problem with your keyless receiver / push start. Need go SC, they will replace free under warranty

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ May 1 2018, 07:59 AM)
You using GK jazz keyless? If so, then it indicates that your keyless battery is low. Go and change the batt.
If low battery, it will be displayed at the blue LCD screen instead.

This post has been edited by Jayi: May 1 2018, 08:21 AM
Jayi
post May 18 2018, 09:34 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ May 18 2018, 09:56 AM)
hi, anyone change their headlamps to city LED type with DRL? tongue.gif

or is not possible?
possible but the price is very steep

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 18 2018, 11:35 AM)
possible..i saw this fellow selling headlamps FL RS DRL
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...720518051449893

but kind of  rclxub.gif see the price  biggrin.gif
yeap. i seen some selling much higher like 4-5k ish
Jayi
post Jun 3 2018, 10:06 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2018, 01:50 PM)
Change the HU + got the panel from Japan . Basically its all PnP - had to get a special harnass and step down voltage convertor to get stock camera to work

I got an Android HU - there are few others that are using JVC/Kenwood - those also will work with stock camera - however you'll only get fisheyes (you can't toggle the mode)
I would say for E , the traction control is a must. Let's hope Honda installs it for S

stability control is very important !!!
what Android HU is this? Look good drool.gif
Jayi
post Jun 4 2018, 12:08 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2018, 10:47 PM)
Convex 10.1

Also I am using android auto , most of the time it's on AA - all my spotify , waze is there !
A lot of people have asked me where I got the panel for jazz - here is the link - costs RM 300+ includding shipping !

https://amazon.co.jp/専用ロアアンダ...=Gp5+USB%2FHDMI
A quick search and price is quite steep sweat.gif sweat.gif
Does it has wireless Android Auto? Cause cables one are super inconvenient imo
Jayi
post Jun 5 2018, 12:01 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 4 2018, 08:13 PM)
I just plug it and it just works
Can. Well selected phones and there is a workaround .The problem is it uses WiFi , so if you travel in high speed it lags. For Waze it is fine , waze + music it is really bad
iinm Google phone (Pixel/Nexus) are those capable of wireless Android Auto. I didnt know the wifi could lags when you go fast sweat.gif
Jayi
post Jun 20 2018, 10:17 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Jun 17 2018, 04:43 PM)
any recommendation for mugen bodykit shop in KL? and what is the price range ya? mind to share? going to collect my Jazz FL soon
Why not RS kit?

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Jun 20 2018, 09:06 AM)
what is the insurance for jazz fl 2017? does the insurance follow according to the price of the car? means if you buy S spec it will be different rate, buy V spec different rate?
Yes the rate will varies, according to your insured amount. S and V spec different price, hence you will insured different amount. Higher insured amount = higher rate.
Jayi
post Jun 20 2018, 12:14 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Jun 20 2018, 10:40 AM)
ok i am still in vague  confused.gif

okay say for example i bought the V spec for an amount of 82K (after rebate etc). the insurance i have to pay is according to the price of the car or the loan i made?
Insured amount will be according to full retail price of the V spec. Rebate/discount/loan amount are not related with the insurance.
Jayi
post Jul 9 2018, 11:29 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ Jul 9 2018, 09:54 AM)
anyone know any hack/shop to permanently turn on LED DRL even when headlight is turn on? for Jazz FL
isnt the DRL supposed to stay on (with just slightly dimmed) when you switch on the headlight?
Jayi
post Jul 26 2018, 09:32 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Jul 26 2018, 02:09 PM)
What i meant is the DRL only. If same size DRL can fit into pre-FL housing. Just open hole & install.
they looked quite identical at shape. perhaps u wanna give a try and DIY if it does not fits

QUOTE(ivansobad @ Jul 26 2018, 02:29 PM)
hi , all sifus. i'm just got my jazz last month. want to ask that the led fog light, can it be switch off/on? ? any aftermarket recommend?
You do mean this right? it is actually daytime running led

Jayi
post Jul 27 2018, 09:13 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Jul 27 2018, 08:58 AM)
yes. can it be switched off by doing after market stuff. maybe can insert button at the ECO area
I dont own FL jazz, but forumers here previously said it will be switched off once your turn on your headlights.

Nevertheless I believe you can add a switch button from any accessories shop for such simple on/off function and bit of rewiring the led drl.
But honestly why you wanna do so sweat.gif
Jayi
post Aug 19 2018, 11:22 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Aug 19 2018, 05:54 PM)
Welp, a grass cutter decided to bust my front left quarter/corner glass 😭😭

Thankfully this happened in my company parking area, so I am compensated

But for future reference;
The total cost = RM 540 (glass, rubber lining, clips, sealant, labour) which is pricy as heck

On a plus note, I averaged 5 l/100km (650 km, 32 lit) 😂😂
the price is from SC?

thats 20 km/l full city?
Jayi
post Aug 22 2018, 08:44 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(IVL @ Aug 21 2018, 04:49 PM)
Bros, scratched my front bumper and got quoted 300 for polishing and painting bumper panel. Price reasonable? Tinted Silver color btw...
T.i.a
Pretty reasonable. Typically respray starts around 300.
Personally i'll avoid finding too cheap one, cause they can simply cut cost using low quality of paint or thinner layer of clear coat. In few years time the resprayed area will fade very fast
Jayi
post Oct 30 2018, 08:01 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 29 2018, 11:41 PM)
Tyre size that work:
195-55-15
205-55-15
195-50-16
205-50-16
205-45-17

205 size work the best because the OD of it is closest to stock one while 195 size will be slightly undersized
Running 205-45-16 at the moment . Not in the list laugh.gif
Jayi
post Nov 13 2018, 12:20 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 13 2018, 11:21 AM)
Hi. Need some feedback from those of you who has changed your spring and/or absorbers to aftermarket types. How is the ride especially on the floating effect of the car.
Thanks in advance.
having silver sport spring with stock absorbers. can feel every part of uneven road surface yo 😂😂
Jayi
post Nov 14 2018, 09:03 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 14 2018, 10:33 AM)
Improvement in handling and high speed cornering?
definitely as the ride is lowered and stiffened, plus also wearing 205 width tyres tongue.gif
Jayi
post Dec 6 2018, 10:51 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Nov 15 2018, 08:46 AM)
On 205/45/16 or 205/50/16? Will scrap fenders after lowered?
205/45/16. Not in my case, but only tried with 3 passengers so far
Jayi
post Dec 20 2018, 04:44 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Dec 20 2018, 01:21 PM)
Having had my Jazz for about two months now, I've noticed that I haven't been able to get even 10km/l, which is a fair bit below the FC that was cited.

It's my second car and it doesn't get used often. The mileage is just above 1000km at the moment, and used mainly in urban driving in and round the PJ area, with the traffic jams and slow traffic on the LDP and Sprint.

Is this normal FC and should I be concerned? Or do I have to wait until the engine gets 'burned in' with more driving?

Any help, advice and viewpoints will be appreciated.
Full city with jam should still get you like 11km/l at least. Unless you heavy foot brows.gif
But now baru 1k milage, give it some time. Perhaps till first engine oil change

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0284sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:17 AM