Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

Dothan
post Jul 11 2017, 02:39 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mot88 @ Jul 11 2017, 09:25 AM)
I dont get their reasoning as well but since it did solved the problem, I didnt pursue further.

Yr mechanic explaination does not seem to be accurate as well. ABS works by cutting the pressure of brake intermittently to prevent lock up.There is no diff of pressure from day to day emergency braking in non-ABS car. If brake line is swollen when ABS is activated, think that it will be manufacturing defect.
Well, the information he gave to me and I just listen without any rebuttal.
I am not really sure the truth of swollen brake hose.
Dothan
post Jul 16 2017, 04:10 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

Mine always have the blue light on every morning. Btw, my car is parked at the basement.
Dothan
post Jul 23 2017, 09:09 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Jul 22 2017, 11:02 PM)
Have you check the car? Do you think this is normal? Can we redo this in workshop outside Honda?

Normally, continental cars will have fit cut foam filling inside.

This could be part of the cost cutting measure from Honda.
Dothan
post Jul 23 2017, 06:54 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Jul 23 2017, 02:01 PM)
Thanks for the comment. How about this one? Honda SA said it is normal.

[attachmentid=8984520]
I saw how the accessories shop guy disassembled the back panel to install the reverse cam. It is full of plastic clips, I believe this is the reason the plastic board flexes.

Dothan
post Jul 28 2017, 09:39 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Jul 27 2017, 03:48 PM)
Hi.
Anyone has information on the adequate insured amount for windscreen ?
Standard insurance rate for windscreen is 10% of total SC charges of windscreen replacement.

So if Honda SC charged RM1500, then your annual windscreen insurance charge is RM150 (GST not included).
Dothan
post Jul 31 2017, 01:24 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(TheJoker01 @ Jul 31 2017, 12:15 PM)
Sifus here,

I own a Jazz petrol bought around 2014, and i found some of the engine screws and bonnet are starting to rust. I plan to visit the service center to clarify this issue if possible to claim warranty or its considered normal wear and tear. 

To other jazz/Honda owners, anyone facing this issue?
Care to snap some photos and upload to here?

We would like to see which area to take notice of notworthy.gif
Dothan
post Aug 4 2017, 07:51 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Aug 4 2017, 06:17 PM)
Nah, just the E-FL.
But isn't that's a bit dangerous. I'm gonna highlight to Honda during first servic. See if it's really normal.
In fact most our car petrol tank are not equally box shape.
In my experience, you should have 5% of reserve when the Jazz fuel indicator light start blinking.
Dothan
post Aug 9 2017, 10:08 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Aug 8 2017, 07:10 PM)
How do you all managed to get 16km/l indicating for the fuel consumption? Mine always 11 point something... never reach 12! Something wrong with my jazz?
It boils down to 2 things:
1. How hard you step on the gas pedal
2. How smooth is your traffic

I can get bad FC especially in Penang traffic jam condition.
Dothan
post Aug 9 2017, 10:26 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Aug 9 2017, 10:12 AM)
1) i never step hard on the pedal...i travel on the highway very frequent, so i always stick on the middle lane, accelerate until the bar on the right to become full, and stop stepping on the pedal and let it go, let the bar maintain full by itself but at the same time my speed drops until the behind car is near to me and i continue to step on it

2) only a good flow of traffic with not much braking can achieve the 16km/l fuel consumption?
In traffic jam, your car are in 2 modes: pickup and stopping. Sure it is bad in FC.

Pick a weekend, fill up your tank and cruise along the highway. You will see good FC.
Dothan
post Aug 11 2017, 04:31 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Miwqa @ Aug 11 2017, 03:38 PM)
I have not.
2k rpm, its much quieter, at least compare to 2009 honda city which i used to have.
Quieter than City 2009 could be due to CVT has even lower final gear ratio than the City AT 5 speed does.
Dothan
post Aug 14 2017, 08:05 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Aug 14 2017, 03:22 PM)
Ahhh i see. Didnt expect that bad from preve. Like you said, mybe you got lemon unit.

For my problem with jazz (first batch 2014)

Seat got (kuak kuak) noise when you move your body (solved)
Rattle sound quite noticeable (not yet solve, cant even find when the rattle come from haih)
Right front bumper got teat (send sc 3 times ady and still not solve)

Mostly problems with the quality haih
The rest just fine (cukurrr)
Saja share my car problem since 2014 biggrin.gif
Regarding the rattle noise, mine is coming from the right front passenger seat aircond duct area. It is due to the aircond duct does not have proper foam insulation to soften the vibration and thus knocking the dashboard.
Slide a folded piece of anti-skid mat between the aircond duct and the dashboard, the noise will be gone.
Dothan
post Aug 18 2017, 07:27 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 18 2017, 04:53 PM)
mind to ask, any pic to show which area need insulation foam? mine had been bugging me since i took my car in 2015....

passenger side car door also got metal knocking sound.  bangwall.gif
I helped a LYN jazz owner solved the same issue as mine.

Here is the post here

Regarding the door... would it be wiring knocking the door? Did you send your car for any installation involved jazz car door?
Dothan
post Aug 19 2017, 05:36 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 19 2017, 12:10 PM)

Thanks but I can't seem to find the exact area like Ur pic. It is inside the passenger drawer right? Do we need to put a thick foam inside?
yes.. you have to put down the drawer and then move your hand upward.
You will touch the aircond duct and then just slide a foam above the duct.
Dothan
post Aug 22 2017, 11:12 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Aug 22 2017, 11:02 PM)
how to play spotify at the screen? i know it doesnt have apple carplay. but do we got other alternative?
pre-FL jazz owner here. The HU works straight with iPhone by connecting through lightning cable.

Whatever you play using spotify, the song info and cover photo will be shown on HU.
Dothan
post Aug 23 2017, 10:52 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Aug 23 2017, 10:26 AM)
only facelifted Jazz V spec comes with reverse camera.
pre-FL jazz V spec does not have camera installed.

Free installation offered by Honda SA and the HU already have the connector and function for reverse camera
Dothan
post Sep 11 2017, 10:34 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 11 2017, 10:07 PM)
I think max our car can get is 800km , ugh ioniq folks can go like 28km/l and about 1000km!
It can't even display time , it has to be the dumbest headunit ever....all my other cars can display clock/time except for this crappy one
mind to share the walkthrough of the new HU unit?

I think I should not complaint much bout the pre-FL V spec HU... haha
Dothan
post Sep 12 2017, 09:46 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Sep 12 2017, 09:34 AM)
Thanks man.... I am surprised there is no time to be displayed on any screen even the main menu!

At least the pre-FL Jazz V spec HU more intituitive

Dothan
post Nov 30 2017, 02:02 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Nov 30 2017, 09:36 AM)
yeah, usually different SA / showroom will offer differently. upto few thousand difference.
go survey around and dont forget to check SA that advertise online.
you will see many once you own it. I thought Jazz not many, but quite a number of them on the road.
This is very true. I told my wife not much Jazz OTR when booking the car.
Who knows, I see so many when driving in Jazz. laugh.gif
Dothan
post Feb 19 2018, 10:36 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Feb 14 2018, 05:10 PM)
Raytech has been installed. Now, rattling sounds around dashboard are appearing when driving on uneven roads. Very minimal, almost unoticeable if pasang radio but annoying lah kan. I do not expect so much before buying the car so no regret...expected. Any solutions until i report to SC during first service?
When I got my car 2 years ago, I suspected the guy who installed the reverse cam made my dashboard rattling.

I found 2 possible root causes:

1. The front passenger aircont duct is hitting the upper dashboard (place where cover the front airbag).
Solution: Take down the glove box, insert a sponge or rubber mat in between the aircond duct and the dashboard.

2. There is a plastic cover below your glove box, it rattles also.
Solution: Insert sponge/rubber in between the plastic cover and center console.

Now my car has been rattle less other than the stupid motion sensor + map light. Sounds plastic and hollow inside.
Dothan
post Feb 20 2018, 10:06 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Feb 20 2018, 08:28 AM)
Thanks for the reply. Not matter the aircond is on or off, the rattling noise is still there. I am suspecting it comes from the tweeter speakers as I tried to touch the dashboard while rattling it would not disappear. I would like to check the glove box also. Thanks again.
Yeah... it is all about bad workmanship when assembling back the dashboard.

Regarding the aircond duct hitting dashboard, it happens regardless you turn on aircond or not. It rattles when I go over bumps or uneven roads.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0463sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 PM