Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V12, Let's inspire

hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 07:05 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 24 2017, 11:37 PM)
Anyone got this Facebook 10gb quota? It says 15 days but validity is 17 days left. Not sure when and how I got this
Digi start to follow xpax no kelentong move.
hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 06:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(luke00 @ Jan 25 2017, 04:38 PM)
Nvm.. already plan to terminate it

btw anyone here interested in the digi modem (E5577s) please pm me  biggrin.gif
no contract with digi right?
hafizredha
post Jan 25 2017, 10:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Agreatlife @ Jan 25 2017, 12:14 PM)
Seems like lots of user ported to Digi recently, terrible browsing speed after 6/7pm till 12pm. Time to move againπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
here got no problems..speed steady ,ranging from 15mbps to 30mbps..im at pengkalan chepa kelantan .

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
Just received the SMS regarding the fb promo. Was on fb and managed to utilize the 10GB quota.
sadly broadband not entitled for digi free facebook data.
hafizredha
post Jan 31 2017, 04:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2017, 07:30 PM)
To be fair to all those working on Sundays and are off on Fridays in certain states, Digi should consider including Friday as part of the "weekend".  biggrin.gif
good idea thou
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 31 2017, 10:23 AM)
mydigi is still down ?
up and down up and down ,but my digi apps have no probs to access
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 31 2017, 04:23 PM)
Guys, so confirm the RM8 high speed internet is really high speed if on 4G? I am planning to subscribe it later to download some windows ISO which is a few GB in size. Then, I may need to use it for windows update after I format my desktop. So don't want to be stuck with not so fast internet which will waste a lot of time.
yup,but depends on your area and network tower distance,congestion and etc.
hafizredha
post Feb 7 2017, 01:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 7 2017, 12:37 PM)
hi all.. wanted to ask about my new digi 110 subscription.
yesterday around 1pm i switched to digi from celcom (paid rm 116 include gst).. then just now the sim is active, and i notice my bill cycle is from 8 jan 2017 to 7 feb 2017? mean i only have a day to use the remaining 25gb before they renew it tomoro? Will they deduct the rm116 i paid yesterday?

Nope digi will charge you baed on pro rated charged. They have their own calculations.
hafizredha
post Feb 7 2017, 02:16 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Feb 7 2017, 02:08 PM)
glad to know this.. thanks
But digi bill came out after a few days for example ur bill cycle 7hb after 10hb u can access the bill .maxis bill so fast Maaaaa.
hafizredha
post Feb 10 2017, 05:31 PM

446 posts

website under maintance... i hope digi will introduce new plan or revise their plan

hafizredha
post Feb 23 2017, 11:55 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 23 2017, 10:09 AM)
Same as my situation. I want to retrieve the bill statement from MyDiGi apps and also DiGi website, but the bill statement file is corrupted and unable to view the PDF file.
Already write to email support, now already 3 days still haven't reply.

Yesterday I write Digi to PM Facebook, and AGAIN directly mention at facebook public homepage. See they got reply or not.
If they simply terminate my line and want me to pay reconnection fee, I think should write towards CFC or MCMC teams already..

Extremely late respond already... shakehead.gif

Suppose the billing department should be more rapid response because all the money need to be paid to DiGi.
DiGi don't want receive amount? unsure.gif
same here.digi bill only issued 25 onwards.need to keep track the billing as the system is not as fast as maxis..maxis will instanly deduct the amount u have paid.
hafizredha
post Feb 24 2017, 08:55 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 24 2017, 08:33 PM)
Below are two speed tests I did 2 weeks ago on my OnePlus 3T (Dual SIM) phone:

Same phone, same location, 10 minutes difference, first Maxis (bottom, on 4G+) then Digi (top, also on 4G+):

[attachmentid=8523481]

You can clearly see the effects of the "unlimited weekend" and "stream free BB" have on the Digi network.
people tend to abuse the unlimited network ,unlimited is clearly not okay for limited insfrastructure. im using digi bb 100 and clearly i can feel the difference between weekdays and weekend speed
weekdays 16 to 30mbps
weekends 8 to 20 mbps

its not a big issue to me since im not sharing with anyone and using digi for 720p movie streaming only.but for those who tether they will face the lagging issue.
hafizredha
post Feb 28 2017, 11:38 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Feb 28 2017, 11:06 PM)
Guys, if I want to use the BB60 I can just buy DIGI LIVE or BEST and use prepaid for it right? Or is there any special pack I have to purchase?
nope you need to buy digi broadband prepaid starter pack or subcribe digi bb for postpaid.u cannot use normal simcard which live or best.
hafizredha
post Mar 1 2017, 12:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Feb 28 2017, 11:41 PM)
and this digi broadband prepaid starter pack can buy at most telco shop or must get from digi center?
digi online stores or digi center i guess.never see this starter pack sold at telco shop.
hafizredha
post Mar 12 2017, 11:27 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:07 AM)
But some ppl say Prepaid speed will slower than Postpaid plan... It's true?
i can confrim this.
im using digi broadband can get 20 to 40 Mbps while for digi prepaid barely 1Mbps but of course depends on ur network stability and etc
both 4g btw
hafizredha
post Mar 12 2017, 01:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 12 2017, 11:50 AM)
Both using same location??
yes.side by side .
in my room. signal 3 to 4 bar test using samsung s7 edge.
hafizredha
post Mar 12 2017, 03:58 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 12 2017, 02:44 PM)
Okay. Thanks..
So postpaid user have better service & speed...
Not fair to prepaid users cry.gif
there is no black and white and based on my experience only.hehehehehe
maybe there is seperate bandwidth for postpaid and prepaid.
so prepaid bandwidth congested because of many prepaid user compared to postpaid user.

This post has been edited by hafizredha: Mar 12 2017, 04:00 PM
hafizredha
post Mar 13 2017, 11:17 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 13 2017, 10:51 AM)
Guys, just come across Digi Prepaid, InternetPlus Plan.

RM 38 per month, 4GB highspeed data(speed will throttled after quota finish), unlimited calls to all network, unlimited FB & twitter.

Just wondering anyone using this plan right now? Is there any hidden T&C such as certain fee deduction each time we subscribe to the plan and so on?

I might be interested to port in 2 of my sublines from Maxis to this plan. Say in future if Digi no longer offer this plan, will I still able to subscribe it if I'm on the auto-renewal mode?

Beside this, there are 2 type of prepaid from Digi now. Digi Prepaid Live & Digi Prepaid Best, which one should I go for? 2 of the lines are meant for my parent. Their usage is light internet surfing, youtube, callings only...

Hope to get some feedback from sifus here before I make my decision.

TQVM~
hi fellows lynn
call and internet for social is not truly unlimited because of FUP (fair usage policy) practice.
for call i think 1000 mins and for social internet u can refer to terms and conditions.
upon reading the forum i can say that if digi stop the promotion, as long as u still subcribe the package(rm38)/package will auto renew the plan still valid .
but if you terminate the package after promo end then u re not eligible for the package.
bear in mind digi tends to offer new promo and end it .
sorry for my english.
digi live offer 10gb free video and music data while digi best offer free unlimited social data.
terms and condition apply.
hafizredha
post Mar 13 2017, 02:19 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 13 2017, 11:27 AM)
This is what I worry about too cause Digi seems like changing their plan very often...

Guess need to walk into their center for more clarification before deciding...
its the usual practice in the telco industry to protec their revenue.
goodluck and please update ur findings later. smile.gif
hafizredha
post Mar 13 2017, 02:54 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Mar 13 2017, 02:30 PM)
what if i purchase a combo plan which has unlimited facebook on digi live.
i ve no clue cry.gif .sorry
hafizredha
post Mar 21 2017, 11:50 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nbdy @ Mar 21 2017, 09:27 PM)
Anyone have experience terminating bundled broadband w/ mifi?

Digi rep told me it's RM 308 for penalty alone because contract.
How is it calculated? Can I nego lower?
for mifi contract RM200 plus rm9x(remaining month in contract)
lets say u have 8 month so you need to pay rm200 plus 8x9= 272
hafizredha
post Mar 22 2017, 02:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(felixwcf @ Mar 22 2017, 02:29 PM)
I'm using Broadband 100 on my iPad. How dafaq can I login into MyDigi without able to receive the fucking SMS verification number???!!!! Even the Digi broadband support page provide the link to CONNECT which is useless...

Calling them more than 10 times, saying need to wait 2-3 minutes by bot but waiting until 10 minutes and still listening to the fucking ringtone...

Dafaq is the marketing and customer team doing right now? Must be a very good place to work and ambil gaji buta...
try online chatting .waitiing 3 to 9 mins without listening to the ting ting tones.
hafizredha
post Mar 26 2017, 12:02 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(amirarsyad97 @ Mar 26 2017, 11:40 AM)
Stream free quota is 10gb for bb30 and bb60. For bb100, it is 20gb i guess? Somebody correct me if im wrong. The speed is usual 4g without any throttling
for bb 30 and bb 60 10 gb for free stream while bb 100 50gb for free stream
for free on demand 30 no,60 10 gb and 100 10gb.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 26 2017, 11:52 AM)
i know the stream on demand memang ada..but stream free digi doesnt mention sweat.gif
answer above.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0580sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:36 AM