Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V12, Let's inspire

YoungMan
post Mar 27 2017, 09:10 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(ryzall_07 @ Mar 27 2017, 06:59 PM)
I got this sms

Digi: Sorry, your change of Plan request was unsuccessful. Kindly visit Digi Store/Digi Store Express to convert your Prepaid plan to a Postpaid plan.

so how? i thought someone says can change without going to store?
Those who said can convert prepaid to postpaid without going to Digi store is not true. you need to visit the digi store to convert.
YoungMan
post Mar 27 2017, 09:11 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Mar 27 2017, 08:19 PM)
Unlimited in Oxford Terms - No Limit

Unlimited in Kamus Dewan Bahasa - Limited to XXXGB

Welcome to Malaysia!
Lodge a complain for misleading advertisement to MCMC and see.
YoungMan
post Mar 28 2017, 08:20 AM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:31 AM)
That's why! Too overcrowded maybe!

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4238477
Indeed. but come to think of it, it's also good to have 1tb limit right? Otherwise as heavy users keep downloading their network becomes worst. But marketting gimmic, they are not willing to give in to webe, so just put unlimited. THAt's misleading on that part.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:58 AM)
Yep, going for unlimited speed
That one's for porting existing numbers, gonna have to ask their chat support tomorrow about their port forwarding policy
Last time with Maxis need to contact their support service to allow port forwarding for your broadband

Btw, how to apply to change to infinity using prepaid sim? I already got one that I extended for 1 year validity
Go in to Digi center or express store if you change from prepaid to postpaid. but i wonder how are they going to respond, since this plan must sign up online.
YoungMan
post Mar 28 2017, 04:42 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 28 2017, 05:00 PM)
which prepaid plan got rm38 package for unlimited call and some internet?
Best prepaid and Live Prepaid. but remember the calls are kept to 1000 minutes, not truely unlimited.

YoungMan
post Mar 29 2017, 09:57 AM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Mar 29 2017, 10:47 AM)
anyone knows what is the best time to port out from other telco? mine bill cycle is on the first of each month.. kindly advice
Around 30th of the month. that way you will not exit the bill cycle and still have pro-rated charge for those few days that you exit.
YoungMan
post Mar 29 2017, 02:04 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 29 2017, 02:21 PM)
If i have the 4g router with phone jack in.. while surfing and someone call, will the data connection being disconnected?
yes there is a possibility it will disconnect when calls come in or you call out.
QUOTE(yongchin89 @ Mar 29 2017, 02:25 PM)
i facing this issue with my phone hotspot, someone call in sure disconnected......i dunno is my xiaomi mi max behave abnormal....
no. it's because when calling, the line will drop to 3g unless the call is using VO-LTE.

QUOTE(rgchai @ Mar 29 2017, 02:30 PM)
This happening to my Celcom line as well. When someone calling, my mobile Internet will be disconnected until the call is ended. So annoying especially during playing online game...  mad.gif
It will happen to all major telco here, but I think yes maybe will not since they only use 4g.
YoungMan
post Mar 29 2017, 02:34 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(sengy01 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:08 PM)
According to the Spec, E5186 is VoLTE compatible and DIGI also already supports VoLTE. In this case, the Internet drop while calling is still happen?

In order for calls to be in VO LTE, both parties must be able to support it. So if your device can support VO LTE and your friend only can use 3g, it will still be normal call.

QUOTE(ericsow @ Mar 29 2017, 03:12 PM)
Yes I know the spec.
The question should is Digi VoLTE support any device?

Refer here:
http://new.digi.com.my/services/volte

We're working to make Digi VoLTE available to everyone. But in the meantime, if you own any of these smartphones,
you're in luck because it's already activated with VoLTE!

iPhone 7 / 7 Plus
iPhone 6S / 6S Plus
iPhone 6 / 6 Plus
iPhone SE
Huawei Mate 9
Hopefully any VO-LTE compatible device in the future. Not all device can support VO-LTE though.

YoungMan
post Mar 29 2017, 02:38 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:35 PM)
Ok, looks like I got serious problem here
Money already transferred but they say I'm not registered in the system, nor do I get tax invoice
e-mail them the transaction proof. If all else fail, CC the email to MCMC. sure they will jump out and solve your problem.
YoungMan
post Mar 30 2017, 08:07 AM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(blueocean3 @ Mar 29 2017, 10:52 PM)
I ported from XOX to digi on sat. Until now my XOX SIM card can still use. Don't know whether it's XOX problem or digi problem? How do i check? I do not have time to go digi center. Sucks.
You should call Digi and check on the porting request.
YoungMan
post Mar 30 2017, 02:58 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 30 2017, 03:14 PM)
https://store.digi.com.my/storefront/mnp-activate.ep
My status is above. I still can't use DiGi sim card.
You have to wait until your current telco release the number. You may receive SMS to confirm porting which you need to reply. btw have you go and click that i've receive sim card as suggested by forumers above?

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 30 2017, 03:41 PM)
I see you guys are migrating from other telcos.

I have the simcard now, is in my phone and it's not even activated. doh.gif
The sim pack should have the phone number, no? Call them again and give your sim car number. Inform that you bought the plan online and let them check.

YoungMan
post Mar 30 2017, 03:21 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 30 2017, 04:03 PM)
It's just a GDex package, sim card in an envelope and that's it.

From the sim card there's no indication of number, only serial and PUK number.
Check back your email order for the number? or just give them the PUK and serial number for them to trace.
YoungMan
post Mar 30 2017, 04:41 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 30 2017, 05:05 PM)
great, now they say i dont have any numbers tied to my account and here i am holding their simcard.
Not able to trace the sim base on the serial number as well? I hope you can get your line soon.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:09 PM)
Yes, I have. Thanks. The status already Ready to Port In. I guess Umobile don't want to release because I'm long time user of uMobile.  blush.gif
they have to as long as you do not have outstanding. So maybe wait a while more or call umobile.
YoungMan
post Mar 30 2017, 08:26 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 30 2017, 07:39 PM)
I suppose I won't be getting the line activated tonight.

I probably won't be paying for the monthly bill that I have signed up for.

There goes my RM315.
It is, a telco company constantly having timeout error on their website and I was logged out a lot of times just by refreshing.

I suspect it has something to do with the "My connect" lah.

How ah liddis
faster complain to MCMC with all payment proof and also the sim card.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2017, 08:21 AM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 30 2017, 11:49 PM)
my bro tried to MNP from Maxis after paid all outstanding bill, then suddenly MNP refused, Maxis said got pending unpaid new bill. Haha.. silly Maxis, today Maxis called my bro to offer free RM800 Samsung phone with additional RM18 for current plan, which is no unlimited call, no internet too, about RM80+/month.

now latest bill already arrive, so need to settle this bill then can MNP.
Hahaha, telco sometimes try to tie you down with some deals when you are leaving. just be persistence.

QUOTE(SSHPowerSurf @ Mar 31 2017, 12:01 AM)
Got contract ? If no contract take phone and ciao laaa haha
Usually the free phone sure got contract if not mistaken.

QUOTE(Alpha700 @ Mar 31 2017, 01:11 AM)
Is there any minimum contract period for the infinite plan? Thinking of trying it out.
no contract. try it out first. if it suits you, stay, if not, can go anytime.

YoungMan
post Mar 31 2017, 10:34 AM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 31 2017, 10:50 AM)
The average speed is hovering around 5mbps, on tethering.

Update: I got frustrated this morning that I still have to rely on my Maxis datapool, I called Digi CS and I key in my digi number and it worked! While holding the line I thought that maybe there is something, probably the number is already in the database? I did a restart on my phone and it worked.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif glad to hear that.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2017, 12:10 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(PenangBuyer @ Mar 31 2017, 12:21 PM)
I've ordered online and so far did not receive any receipt or do I get any emails for the E-receipt. Should I be worried? Anyway for me to confirm my order? I've paid the 318 advance payment and after entering everything, I just redirected me to " https://store.digi.com.my/storefront/receipt.ep " but there's no receipt on page.
I think you should be worry now. contact digi and immediately lodge complain.

QUOTE(hxkart @ Mar 31 2017, 12:32 PM)
wow, So expensive.
I was Digi new best v1 , If I don't mistake.Then i asked the guy  in digi service center. He suggested me to change to this plan.Then pay the fee for transferring.😂And At that time, I didn't know anything.
So,the only thing, I want to know, is , Is it possible to change from Digi new best to the one which cost only 30+ Rm?
It seems ljke that I fell into digi's trap.😥
Not possible. You should have just stay on v1 and subscribe.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0626sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:38 PM