Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V12, Let's inspire
prosibu
Mar 26 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(primaroti @ Mar 26 2017, 10:39 AM) aiyooo ahahaha..using 20gb rm60 plan digi broadband got around 2.0mbps speed..if 600kbps..i wonder how much time to download 60gb game ahahahaha..btw thanks that info  I think he means 600kBps... 5mbps/8=around 600KBps 60GB=60,000MB 60000/0.6 =100,000s = 27 hours... Lol
prosibu
Mar 27 2017, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 27 2017, 10:51 AM) I see. Thanks for the info BTW, I just received an email from them. The most interesting part is "Capture: 100GB"Did you get the same email? Any idea what is that suppose to mean? Our Infinite 150 is supposedly unlimited, right? 150GB is a special storage for digi users to store their thing on internet.... Something like google drive.... Not related to ur internet quota....
prosibu
Mar 27 2017, 11:59 PM
1TB=1022976MB=8183808mb
one month = 31daysx24hoursx60minx60s = 2678400s
8183808mb/2678400s = 3mbps is the minimum bandwidth to achieve the limit if you DL 24x7 6mbps for 12 hours daily 12mbps for 6 hours daily 24mbps for 3 hours daily 48mbps for ~2 hours daily
just a calculation for those who wanna sign up lolx... but really not enough for those who at area where speed >20mbps
prosibu
Mar 28 2017, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 28 2017, 05:50 AM) Then the supplementary line RM10 gadget how it work? From FAQ, it said can still apply for sub line. But did it said can sharing? Seens no rite?
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Exeunt @ Mar 29 2017, 09:31 AM) im having the same experience here in bandar sunway .... my friend who works with digi infra team said digi is having infra upgrade phase....but the speed and inconsistancy make me wanna jump to celcom/maxis ..haih  mind to share what kind of infra? transmission? sites? backbone?
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Criollo @ Mar 29 2017, 10:34 AM) Thats why i subscribed to 80  Also Bayan Lepas using Digi50 [attachmentid=8658570] B-113 dbm... Wat can u expect... Lol Consider very good d as it almost = no signal for -113dbm
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(shicibukai89 @ Mar 29 2017, 11:31 AM) hi. i subscribed postpaid plan 110 and wanna get a supplementary line for gadget (add rm10). will the gadget sim can use free weekend 4g internet?? since the 110 plan has unlimited weekend 4g internet. No.. only main quota can be shared. And ur rollover data will be disabled.
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(twL @ Mar 29 2017, 11:19 AM) I also didnt get any status update from Digi and suddenly got call from GDex as no body at home, he asked me for my IC number as he need to fill up as proof of received by me. If they really want me attend to receive the sim card, it is very trouble for me too.. I place my order on Saturday morning around 9am. Pls b more concern about this sim card delivery. Else anonymous collect it and use it then u will complain about y they just accept anyone who collect the sim.
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 29 2017, 06:59 PM) so can Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 using VOLTE and call at the same time? so far from my search the ans is no. As my last update from qualcomm, Digi din find them to test volte.... Currently only um ytl webe ...
prosibu
Mar 29 2017, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(poh880 @ Mar 29 2017, 04:22 PM) Yes, just tell them to activate since it have no harm to you. If your phone support VoLTE then you will connected to VoLTE, if not then it will still working as it is. BTW, I'm using Mi MAX with VoLTE enabled. Mind to share ur mi max device info? Plan to buy this  QUOTE(ericsow @ Mar 29 2017, 05:38 PM) Received "Server Error, try again later" when calling on VoLTE mode. Switch off VoLTE, then can call on 3G mode. Edit: Okay, found the problem. I can't called customer services number on VoLTE when do testing. Call other number on VoLTE no problem. Pls share ur device model n local set or no....which android version... For customer service , u can call 12273 to replace 0162211800.... This post has been edited by prosibu: Mar 29 2017, 07:26 PM
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 29 2017, 10:22 PM) Anyone can lemme know if any android phone connected to lte-a/4g+? Digi refuse to help even I ask why I cannot connect to 4g+ on my s6 and note 5. Did u check the short code *#band# ? S6 n note 5 wont show 4g+ on the screen if connect to dg 4g+ But it will show 4g+ for maxis n celcom Due to cel n mx get more spectrum for 2600mhz
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM
already know most ppl will use it for commercial use... brainless...
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 30 2017, 02:09 PM) Just received my Infinite 150, surprisingly I can't activate the simcard after 3 hours of trying. Called them up but they say I need to be a DiGi customer and I totally can't trace back the number I pick. Really hailat.  give them ur sim card number... there is a range of number at ur sim card... i hope they know how to track....
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Mar 30 2017, 02:37 PM) Just wondering those who subscribed to these 2 Infinite plans whether they will be allocated a 'special' bandwidth outside of the common bandwidth. i guess they will be least priority in digi network which is 9 .... haha
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Mar 30 2017, 12:19 PM) As far as I know/read for digi case we only need band 3, 7 and 8 for LTE connectivity.. 3 and 7 are already available.. digi got 2 places enabled for LTE 900mhz at klang valley.... puchong hartamas and taman setiawangsa.... not sure if they disabled it or no as there are many issues on this band.. but i still saw traffic in for these 2 sites... those ppl sure very happy as i think it will be full bar 4G almost 5km within the site
prosibu
Mar 30 2017, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Mar 30 2017, 04:12 PM) great to know that band exist although maybe not useable right now.. this lower band advantage is more on the coverage side right? correct me if I'm wrong yes, can penetrate to deeper area like basement parking and higher floor perhaps and digi only use 3mhz/5mhz it get from MCMC, the speed can up to 30mbps ... and i dun think it can stack with other band and become 4G+
prosibu
Mar 31 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 31 2017, 10:50 AM) i think Mi Max is 2CA, because when i'm testing with Redmi Note 3, i can feel the speed difference between these 2 Mind to share ur speedtest result? Also which mi max u using? 64gb 32gb? SD?