Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V8, MM stable available

megahertz
post Jan 12 2017, 04:17 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jan 12 2017, 02:03 PM)
Try as i may, my phone could not find this update.. Been trying for weeks now..  hmm.gif
Ur using the KATE version or KENZO? I tried on mine and 2 of my sisters RN3 KENZO, all still haven't receive this update..  sweat.gif
All running on MIUI Global ROM
i also kenzo and cant find that update. could be that update for KATE only. need some1 to confirm
megahertz
post Jun 29 2017, 07:02 AM

1,846 posts

hi guys. im using hotlink. if im not mistaken, is automatically enabled roaming service.

but now my phone show as roaming is off. and signal bat show no service.
how do i turn it on?
megahertz
post Oct 25 2017, 12:18 PM

1,846 posts

hi guys, im on 8.5.7.0
just notice my pictures in album gone missing.

gallery > album , there only album name, but all picture all gone.

any1 got this issue ?
megahertz
post Oct 25 2017, 05:23 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 25 2017, 04:18 PM)
+1

the UI responsive bit too fast  laugh.gif
not missing (same goes to music), just media storage slow updated

use file explorer browse the jpg/mp3/wma folder will do, back to gallery/music u will see all
i already check, its totally gone..

from file explorer
manually check using PC via USB.

both same result

megahertz
post Dec 9 2018, 02:23 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kaorihanao @ Dec 9 2018, 12:32 AM)
hi, been using RN3 pro Ap set since 2016, i gotta say this phone serves me well. and im surprised this thread about RN3 still alive and kicking!

Last week, my cat played around my pc desk and dropped a glass of coffee. and the spill kena my RN3. i cleaned it and put inside the rice bucket, and it still on afterward. but for 2 days, there was touch screen issue. and on the 3rd day, touch screen died already.

Im currently on a tight budget coz recently major service for my car. and need to fix another car next week. so im deciding whether buy new RN 5 or fix the RN3.
i called one of the repairman he quoted rm200 for screen replacement. I decided to open the case myself to see whether the contact points got dirt or not, but everyhting seems okay. so maybe the screen touch panel rosak.

i looked up to shopee and found rm70 for screen. another seller a bit expensive with rm86 and rm 97 ( with case panel ).

i need advice on which one should i do.

buy new RN5 ( rm645)
ask repairman to repair ( rm200 + rm80 battery. but dunno the quality good or not )
repair it myself with battery also replace ( recently battery got easily heated up )

pls advice
buy new RN5. got sales on 12.12 rm569

megahertz
post Dec 10 2018, 01:52 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kaorihanao @ Dec 9 2018, 03:58 PM)
the 4gb version? where?
3GB only.. if 4GB, dont hv promo price. and this is from lazmall.. u can get cheaper unit but mybe import set
megahertz
post Dec 15 2018, 01:29 AM

1,846 posts

guys, my sin tray seem stuck and cant pull it out. try few times with sim ejector also cant.
push the sim ejector very2 hard also cant.
megahertz
post Dec 25 2018, 07:23 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(KnightGimli @ Dec 25 2018, 03:40 PM)
Working fine.. on/off button need push harder a bit , battery almost die can't play games more than an hour 😂
same with me. power button need to push harder.
battery can last halfday only.
2years already . now using rn6pro
megahertz
post Dec 26 2018, 09:50 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Dec 25 2018, 10:26 PM)
Any significant performance difference in RN6 pro with RN3 SD?
more faster processor, wont heat as much rn3 when play games.

megahertz
post Jan 10 2019, 02:20 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 10 2019, 10:14 AM)
LCD is around RM90.
Battery is around RM35
On/Off flex button is around RM15

Take note this is only the cost of the parts. Does not include and repair fee yet.

You can self DIY if you want.

Or

If you can wait a bit, you can send it to me. I have some people that send their phone to me via poslaju even around KL area. It's fine if you would like to source local repair person. Totally up to you. PM me.

On another note, seems like the on/off button is a problem to a lot of people. My RN3 also had such problem and I have repaired it. However, it is still not as sensitive as before but good enough to use.
do u know where can i get those battery and on/off flex button for my RN3 ?
prefer good quality or original parts

0.0743sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:05 AM