Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V8, MM stable available

Belphegor
post Apr 9 2017, 12:36 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hey guys, the camera is getting worse and worse isn't it? How can we user fix it? hmm.gif Or there's no chance of fixing it at all? cry.gif
Belphegor
post Apr 9 2017, 10:10 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2017, 09:01 AM)
How is it getting worse? Can explain?

Mine one still taking great photos:-
[attachmentid=8710463]
You using stock app to take the pictures?
Belphegor
post Apr 9 2017, 03:47 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
Yes. When I want to take blur photo, I use Google camera . The one I just posted is using stock app.
Weird. Many times I tried to take good pics, it fails me badly. Like the trip to Japan, I can't really take good pictures of my trip cause of the bad camera. :/
Belphegor
post Apr 9 2017, 06:13 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 9 2017, 03:49 PM)
Have you enable HDR?
Yeah I did, the difference like not many also hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Apr 13 2017, 10:21 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

The update killed my favorite theme. :/ Guess is time to change another theme. hmm.gif
Belphegor
post May 16 2017, 09:17 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Redmi Note 3 is definitely a good phone to use. All rounded phone with minimum budget. But the phone can no longer satisfy my need in the aspect of camera performance. Sad to let this beauty go.

I'm selling my Redmi Note 3here. Do let me know if you are interested and price is still negotiable.

Many thanks guys.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 15 2017, 10:26 AM)
I still don't understand why you guys have GPS issue.
Kate or Kenzo? First batch from Mi Malaysia or later batch?
QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 15 2017, 01:06 PM)
Ya lor, kinda feel weird, i bought 3 units so far for me and sisters, and all of our units don't have any GPS issues..
My personal use RN3 has been constantly updated to any latest MIUI updates and the GPS so far haven't miss a mark  hmm.gif
Mine is worse. I can't even get network connection. Everytime I go into waze, I can search and all and locate my whereabouts but I can't seem to find network to use when I turn on waze. Yet I still able to get whatsapp msg and all. My waze definitely usable with data plans.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: May 16 2017, 09:20 AM
Belphegor
post May 16 2017, 09:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ May 16 2017, 09:43 AM)
My phone had some problems too but it is intermittent. I have mentioned about it earlier, its the memory card notification. After updating it will show the notification for a few days, and then stops. Last time after updated automatically a few days ago it shows, and starting from yesterday or the day before I think it stopped.
Weird.

Also, Belphegor if you want to sell your phone, you might need to mention the Waze issue in the listing. Or else you could get a trade dispute brought up.
That's not an issue after format. laugh.gif I just reformat my phone and it works fine. Probably some setting messed up during previous use. biggrin.gif Sorry for causing the confusion. notworthy.gif

And also, I honestly think Redmi Note 3 have some issues with Celcom. My friend using other line works brilliant, but when I use mine issue arise. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: May 16 2017, 09:52 AM
Belphegor
post May 22 2017, 09:16 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 18 2017, 08:31 PM)
Yes, but it seem to cause of the GPS issue for some of us that having gps issue.

I been using normal GPS 3rd days now, so far so good. Only sometime locking take 3-5mins
Advisable to turn it on all the time to make the tracking location more accurate? hmm.gif
Belphegor
post May 22 2017, 09:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 22 2017, 09:29 AM)
There is a bug many facing with this phone, if I turn on high accuracy it take forever to lock, and i will need to reboot the phone to get it lock. So far using Device only I can get it lock only if i did not use the GPS for long it will take up 3-5mins to lock it.
Not sure if you guys had this experience before, Waze takes forever to search network. I can lock GPS and even load whatsapp msg. But when comes to search network for real time reports of traffic jam, accidents, it can't lock. Only solved after I formatted my phone. hmm.gif

As for the GPS locking, takes around 1 minute for it to lock after I goes back to waze spending some time on other apps.

Do you guys change the settings in developer options? I am trying to boost my phone to performance instead of quality/balance settings. For now I only turn off all animations. Any other settings that I should turn on/off to boost the phone performance? hmm.gif
Belphegor
post May 30 2017, 09:19 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...1&idPhone3=7863

Comparing with Redmi note 4 and Note 4X, in paper wise, Note 3 seem to be better in camera performance and processor..

Anyone using both redmi note 3 and redmi note 4 or 4x can share their experience? hmm.gif

0.0884sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 PM