QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 5 2017, 04:27 PM)
Yeah, try out few days and see... just completed downloading ... TY for the surprise TM... Really was surprised how slow it is for me to download these files on steamix. TY for the April surprise!!
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V8, MM stable available
Apr 5 2017, 05:54 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Apr 5 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(cactuscch2 @ Apr 5 2017, 05:34 PM) Checked the link Please make sure if you are kate or kenzo, i don't think whether 16GB or 32GB makes a difference, or the ram size too. Mine is Kate, so I downloaded the one in the middle.Version: V8.1.6.0.MHOMIDI (MIUI8) is for Redmi Note 3 Qualcomm Global Version: V8.2.3.0.MHRMIDL (MIUI8) is for Redmi Note 3 Special Edition Global Version: V8.1.3.0.LHNCNDI (MIUI8) is for Redmi Note 3 MTK China Let say my RN3 is Malaysia official set, 2G RAM/16GROM... can I upgrade using V8.2.3.0.MHRMIDL (MIUI8) version? If you are not sure which is yours, download app Aida64 from play store. |
Apr 6 2017, 10:25 AM
nothing super with the 8.2.3.... battery i think did not improve and almost feel like i need to charge faster.. but i am not sure yet. still too early... some minor things i like some i don't.. it is just how things are display or looks like, nothing major.
so far, smooth, nothing fc or whatever. summary, no likes no dislikes |
Apr 6 2017, 08:21 PM
Mine is kate.
I download the full rom and update with root installed. After update, of course no more root. Then I re-root again with the old SuperSU. Still works. |
Apr 18 2017, 09:16 AM
xde issue, semua elok
Apr 18 2017, 12:35 PM
Did I just jinx myself? Now I have issues! Today I cannot receive a call, or call out. And if I do managed to get connected, difficult to maintain a stable connection. Spend 5 minutes on call, get nothing thru. Go whatsapp, immediately whole communication done. I'm on celcom. This is telco issue right? Staying in Kch. Just want to rant... check again tonight or at another location.
Apr 18 2017, 09:50 PM
alamak, mlm2 masih sama.. adoiii.... but DG also not good also these few days... apa lar. No infra upgrade notice leh... So what the hell
May 2 2017, 02:22 PM
Ouch... reminds me to be extra careful with mine. Good luck in getting a replacement
May 3 2017, 03:10 PM
Kate version... no choice of finding a good case.
May 4 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(dewill @ May 4 2017, 09:58 AM) Still, the usb and 3.5mm jack is slightly out of position. So sometimes when u move slightly, the charge or jack would get disconnected. I am using Kenzo case, cos I can't get any Kate case that is with a front cover, diary type. So now when I charge, I have to take the case out, as well as when I use the 3.5mm jack. |
May 8 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 7 2017, 12:31 PM) From your screenshot a few days back, you have Redmi Note 3 Snapdragon variant . Or just install the app Aida64 and it will tell you in details which model is itLHOCNDD means Redmi Note 3 SD China Version, CN means China. If you are running a official rom , you should be able to get update automatically , officially your phone can update to MIUI 8 already, since you say there is a lot of ads and always tell you NO updates until now ,it should be some China mobile company customized rom. I doubt it will be smooth sailing for you to update your ROM to official version. Most likely you will encounter an error somewhere. go ahead and give it a try. Anyhow, you have connected to the wrong page to download your ROM( your phone is NOT Redmi 3 http://en.miui.com/download-301.html Qualcomm chips phone are a bit nasty to flash , you need a EDL wire to make it work(or a friend with electrical knowledge). Note that the ROM files are NOT the same as the ones upstairs. they are downloaded here : http://en.miui.com/a-234.html Measure your phone length - if it is 150mm you download the Redmi Note 3 Qualcomm . if it is 152mm you download Redmi Note 3 Special Edition . Nasty nasty process, i also dont know if i can do it if one day I am in your position. Forgot to give you the DIY flashing link : http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html |
May 9 2017, 04:04 PM
Successfully updated to 8.2.4 but don't know what bug did it fix?
May 15 2017, 05:02 PM
May 16 2017, 09:57 AM
Jun 7 2017, 12:40 PM
Speaking about charging, I have a question. I have RN3 and Mi Max. So since day 1, I hv been using Mi Max cable and charger to charge both phones. The charging speed is amazing. But now I spoilt my mi max usb cable, so had to use RN3 usb cable. Now my charging time is double of the previous.
There's difference between the 2 cables which causes much longer charging time now? |
Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM
Jun 7 2017, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 7 2017, 03:04 PM) http://www.lazada.com.my/1m-dash-charge-fa...c=MU9G&rb=17999something like this can use? I know remax is not as fast as the original mi max cable.. that remax is just similar to RN3 usb cable... slower. just wonder what spec was that mi max cable? |
Jun 9 2017, 11:13 PM
Jul 3 2017, 10:38 AM
anyone using custom rom for Kate? which would you recommend?
Jul 3 2017, 04:19 PM
how to choose which GAPPS?
http://opengapps.org/?api=7.1&arch=arm64 Which platform and variant to select? |
| Change to: | 0.0748sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:51 PM |