Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

limyusiong
post Jul 9 2007, 02:05 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 9 2007, 01:54 AM)
Sabah / Sarawak's maps are not available for Nokia phones at the moment.

For PG's maps, get the Smart2Go and Nokia Maps combo.

I would like to remind all that GPS for S60 phones like the 6110 Navigator and N95 are still very much in its infancy stage, due to the limited support in development of maps.

For those who want to use GPS heavily, it's recommended that you get a dedicated GPS device like the Garmin Nuvi series.

A WM5/6 powered PDA phone with a built in GPSr or paired with a BT GPSr is quite a good combo.
i followed quit closed on this thread coz comparing D810 GPS and this 6110 GPS...afaiu, nokia maps stil nt so complete yet...

sonyclie, really thanks a lot for ur info here.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Jul 9 2007, 02:05 AM
limyusiong
post Jul 9 2007, 02:12 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 9 2007, 02:10 AM)
If you're really into GPS, there's no doubt but to getting the Dopod D810 + Mapking/Malsingmaps combo. smile.gif
ya, stil google around...but 1 thing 6110 come to my eye is de white colour set, and de 3d dual speaker is so powerfull man!!! rclxm9.gif
limyusiong
post Jul 9 2007, 08:41 AM

2,815 posts

aiya, u always very fast de la...respect!!!
limyusiong
post Jul 30 2007, 11:16 AM

2,815 posts

yalo, i wanted to buy it as well...but out of fund le..so hav to let go my samsung U600 asap lol...
limyusiong
post Jul 31 2007, 01:52 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jul 31 2007, 01:38 PM)
like tht i hav to go for e65 or N95 lu...
tat was a few units saelling in garage sales, all is used nt even a month, y nt getting fr them???
limyusiong
post Jul 31 2007, 02:13 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jul 31 2007, 01:53 PM)
there must be a reason y not even used for 1month....
nw a days, alot of ppl jus buy de phone to try out de fucntion...mayb u can check wif sonyclie, he oso selling his 1 month white ori avaxx set...
limyusiong
post Jul 31 2007, 02:55 PM

2,815 posts

siao mer, nt me la....refer like StratOS and sonyclie la....i buy n used de phone...they diff, they buy to TEST de phone, then sell it....

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Jul 31 2007, 02:59 PM
limyusiong
post Jul 31 2007, 03:00 PM

2,815 posts

anyway, both of them r kind n willing to share info here...anything regarding any phone, u can jus pm them...they will reply u according to de right info n guidance...cheers....tis is wat all LYN forumers needs...
limyusiong
post Aug 18 2007, 05:20 PM

2,815 posts

some phone seller use tat to earn more money lo....

2.5354sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 AM