Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

adriankhoo153
post Sep 3 2007, 11:53 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am using E65 now. Will go low yat to buy 6110. Wan to use GPS. So this GPS should cover Navfone and Route 66 right? Do i need to upgrade the software myself? I am buying AP set.

Added on September 5, 2007, 3:08 pmWow, out of sudden, 6110 Ap seems to be no stock. All around in LYP selling it at Rm1500. blink.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 5 2007, 03:08 PM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 5 2007, 03:08 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow, out of sudden, 6110 Ap seems to be no stock. All around in LYP selling it at Rm1500. blink.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 7 2007, 02:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

This package they told me not included map. If include have to add another Rm50 for Asian map. What do u think? I only need it for KL and Selangor nia. Route 66 and Navphone never cover ah? Original Nokia from ap set not cover meh? or i being conned ah?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 8 2007, 11:59 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Sep 8 2007, 09:17 PM)
Been asking a few shops for AP set, no stock.  Anyone knows where to get one? My location is in Subang.
Me too from Subang. Look all over at LYP but all expensive la. They got Ap set but expensive. Ranging from RM1550-RM1660. SO if u plan to get one better go for ori one which cost Rm1799. Anyway, heard from some supplier telling me will come in new stock before Hari Raya. Maybe in another 2 weeks time. I am waiting it to come down to RM1400
adriankhoo153
post Sep 9 2007, 11:16 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Sep 9 2007, 11:08 AM)
Oh ok, you save me the trouble of going down to Low Yat.  biggrin.gif .Seems like AP prices hv shot up to RM1450. Few sellers from Lelong is selling the 6110 for RM1350 which is the cheapest around, no stock as well. Just hv to wait a lil bit longer.
Rm1450? where did u find it? I wonder if Digital Mall in PJ has any stock.
adriankhoo153
post Sep 9 2007, 11:31 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Sep 9 2007, 11:20 AM)
It's in Digital Mall, but I did not ask if they hv stock or not. Maybe will check out in Summit. Hv you checked out Lelong? Paul1978 @ ItemsDotCom in Summit will call me back tomorrow on the stock availbility.
You must be kidding me to buy at Summit ItemsDotCom. Most of their set is recond set. Jes beware if u wanna get from them. Summit and Subang Parade check liau. All selling about Rm1600.
Oh, so you went to DM liau? Whats the range of the price?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 9 2007, 08:05 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

most of their phone there are second set and sell it as new. Recond if u ask me...
adriankhoo153
post Sep 13 2007, 03:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Sep 12 2007, 05:46 PM)
i just went to a shop in Shah Alam SK18 and they do have stock......RM1415.00, you can call me and i will show you the way there... icon_rolleyes.gif
Sk 18? Is it Ole Ole?
adriankhoo153
post Mar 3 2008, 01:01 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm, seems that after going through most of the page but could get solid answer for:

If i wanted to use voice navigation meaning that erm.. let say i am in subang now and i want to go to Bandar Baru Kepong. I wan it to track my position and find a route to BBK.

Then i move my car and it will ask me to turn left and i turn left and blah blah until 'U have reached the destination'. I spose it's call a navigation here.

Is this service free? Cause i heard i got to pay. Can this navigation can be crack? Of course i am not asking for a crack software but all i wanted to know is can it be crack so i can use the navigation for free?

SO far as i know that garmin and other sw can do voice navigation for free. But do they means free meaning by real time? Real time here means i am driving my car and the navigation ask me to turn there i turn there, turn here and i turn here until i reached destination

0.0260sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:08 PM