95 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

hurricane21
post Dec 31 2007, 12:16 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

its only edge la, so the fastest u will get around 20kb/s only,
i use 3110c as modem and best speed just only 21kb/s
Synco
post Jan 4 2008, 05:23 PM

CCB
667 posts

they really need to lower down the edge monthly access to perhaps RM50 or less
hurricane21
post Jan 5 2008, 09:29 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

wat ip do u all get?
i m getting 203.x.x.x sumthing, i wonder all digi edge user share same ip?
coz speedtest.net thr stated my ip had did 900 times of speedtest.
nanashah
post Jan 8 2008, 03:37 PM

212 posts

nowadays my digi edge is really slow...
its like, the data cant be transfered...
maybe there is some probs?...
sometimes no data being sent or received
nuodi
post Jan 9 2008, 02:18 AM

216 posts

luckily my speed still ok lah.....
direct download @25-30 Kbps stable.

hurricane21
post Jan 9 2008, 08:36 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jan 8 2008, 03:37 PM)
nowadays my digi edge is really slow...
its like, the data cant be transfered...
maybe there is some probs?...
sometimes no data being sent or received
mayb is the cable prob or phone prob, coz when i use 6230i i will facing tis prob, but using 3110c, i can even on9 for few day without dc.
wat hp u using as modem btw?

QUOTE(nuodi @ Jan 9 2008, 02:18 AM)
luckily my speed still ok lah.....
direct download @25-30 Kbps stable.
wow thats fast, i get fastest is juz once on new year eve, 25kb/s
awe 9
post Jan 15 2008, 11:39 PM

187 posts

i think digi should lower their monthly fees to rm50/month.coz they are edge. not 3g.hmmm
micwin1437
post Jan 16 2008, 07:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(awe 9 @ Jan 15 2008, 11:39 PM)
i think digi should lower their monthly fees to rm50/month.coz they are edge. not 3g.hmmm
do you know that Maxis broadband is bloody slow compare to digi edge when i try yesterday at 6th mile Meru, klang.
i think maxis should lower their fee first.....at least digi is more stable.......
pcbase
post Jan 16 2008, 10:21 PM

1,411 posts

maxis cheat. many complain speed super fast during trial but slow after that. what to do. u have sign 18 month contract with maxis.
awe 9
post Jan 19 2008, 02:17 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:39 AM)
do you know that Maxis broadband is bloody slow compare to digi edge when i try yesterday at 6th mile Meru, klang.
i think maxis should lower their fee first.....at least digi is more stable.......
yup,i know that. digi is more stable and reliable on their promotion and advertisement.

i suggest digi should lower the monthly fee to attract others that use wireless broadband change to DiGi, 'always the smarter choice'. rclxm9.gif

this call market strategy.

i'm very happy use digi edge.

actually i'm studying at alor gajah. town that not cover 3G signal for maxis and Celcom. digi edge make me can connect to internet. thumbup.gif

now, most of my frenz here apply for diGi edge. rclxm9.gif .

at first they all ignore my words that say digi edge is the smarter choice to connect to internet.

after a several testing wif my buddy that say maxis BB and Celcom BB is the best , they shocked wif my digi edge connection here.

even digi not very fast, but they tell truth in the promotion. connect at EDGE speed. and very stable. 5 of my frenz will apply it tomorrow at digi specialist shop at mahkota parade melaka.

tq digi. 'always the smarter choice'

juz my 2 cents story... smile.gif

This post has been edited by awe 9: Jan 19 2008, 11:03 AM
soul2soul
post Jan 19 2008, 11:31 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(awe 9 @ Jan 19 2008, 02:17 AM)
yup,i know that. digi is more stable and reliable on their promotion and advertisement.

i suggest digi should lower the monthly fee to attract others that use wireless broadband change to DiGi, 'always the smarter choice'. rclxm9.gif

this call market strategy.

i'm very happy use digi edge.

actually i'm studying at alor gajah. town that not cover 3G signal for maxis and Celcom. digi edge make me can connect to internet.  thumbup.gif

now, most of my frenz here apply for diGi edge. rclxm9.gif .

at first they all ignore my words that say digi edge is the smarter choice to connect to internet.

after a several testing wif my buddy that say maxis BB and Celcom BB is the best , they shocked wif my digi edge connection here.

even digi not very fast, but they tell truth in the promotion. connect at EDGE speed. and very stable.  5 of my frenz will apply it tomorrow at digi specialist shop at mahkota parade melaka.

tq digi. 'always the smarter choice'

juz my 2 cents story... smile.gif
You could have written that in proper English.
awe 9
post Jan 20 2008, 12:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jan 19 2008, 11:31 AM)
You could have written that in proper English.
oh, ok.. u are very good in english rite??? i'm still learning that. tq. juz try to apply my knowledge and experience here in this forum... rclxms.gif
fat16
post Jan 21 2008, 05:37 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(awe 9 @ Jan 19 2008, 02:17 AM)
actually i'm studying at alor gajah. town that not cover 3G signal for maxis and Celcom. digi edge make me can connect to internet.  thumbup.gif
To bad Senggarang dont have Celcom 3G, DiGi EDGE and Maxis 3G.
hurricane21
post Jan 21 2008, 09:06 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

just raining, look wat speed i got. tongue.gif
kennywong5240
post Jan 21 2008, 09:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jan 21 2008, 09:06 PM)
wow!!! what a strange....it still cal broadband??? it's hyper band!!!!
catsrepublic
post Jan 22 2008, 01:30 AM

21 posts

460.8 kbps speed? dats great. may i know wat hp u using? i use nokia 6300 on my compaq v3000, speed only 115.2 kbps...so sickening sad.gif
micwin1437
post Jan 22 2008, 09:24 AM

1,197 posts

it's not the connection speed that is important, it's the download speed......
steventan85
post Jan 22 2008, 09:34 AM

6,447 posts

u use cable or bluetooth to connect it ?

if cable the speed much more faster rite ?
allenultra
post Jan 22 2008, 09:39 AM

9,027 posts

That's fast.
The best I get was around 22kb/s.

The connection speed was sux yesterday night (around 10pm).
megat_johan
post Jan 22 2008, 09:48 AM

134 posts

Dude ur damn lucky rclxms.gif

using EDGE with that speed is awesome

theoretically the speed wouldn't exceed 125kbps

95 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 AM