Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

roldani
post Mar 28 2017, 11:52 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 27 2017, 05:49 PM)
Not worth to take the pre facelift . Current promo is 4k at least for the facelift model .so after discount is rm88k ...

Extra 4k discount to forgo paddle shifters , LED headlight , reverse camera is too little ...
Hi, intro me to the SA who offered RM4k rebate for the new facelift model pls
roldani
post May 1 2017, 07:54 PM

60 posts

So far I had smooth driving experience with my 6 days old city. Not hearing any unpleasant sounds coming from the engine/car. Just a bit disappointed with the sound quality of the 8 speakers. Not bad but it could be better. But, I'm still curious about the yik yik or tak tak sounds, maybe I'm not aware of the sounds 🤔

This post has been edited by roldani: May 1 2017, 08:04 PM
roldani
post May 6 2017, 09:21 AM

60 posts

Hi guys, every morning when we start the engine, should the panel indicates a low temperature (blue)? Because the engine is still cold? I thought it will turns itself off after a couple of minutes of driving? But my car panel instrument didn't show the low temperature indicator? Is this normal?
roldani
post May 6 2017, 05:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kaicherc @ May 6 2017, 12:22 PM)
FL dont have this indicator  cry.gif
Mine is FL. When u first push the start button the indicator will light up for a second. But while warming up the car, the the panel won't show the temperature indicator blue or red 🤔

This post has been edited by roldani: May 6 2017, 05:03 PM
roldani
post May 6 2017, 09:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 6 2017, 05:14 PM)
It's blue when it's cold and red when it's hot. Anything between normal operating temperature there won't be any light
But I thought it will be blue when we first start the engine every morning? Since it's still cold

roldani
post May 7 2017, 01:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 6 2017, 09:35 PM)
Yes, it is supposed to. Mine does every morning. If yours doesn't light up in the morning, then ask your SC.
Yup. Thanks for the confirmation
roldani
post May 17 2017, 11:35 PM

60 posts

Hi guys, anyone knows what's the cause of this noise out of the steering wheel? It would be good if can get some feedback here b4 I make a complaint to SC. No prob at all with my city fl for the first 2 weeks, now almost 1 mth old it makes many noises. Less than 1 mth old! Am so sad.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  trim.D0ADAAA3_EE34_4063_96B3_29AB412ECF33.MOV ( 3.47mb ) Number of downloads: 81
roldani
post May 22 2017, 09:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ May 18 2017, 09:40 AM)
mine pre-fl make noise everywhere, just get use to it lo...stereo louder will fix the problem  biggrin.gif
The noise is coming from the steering wheel area so it can't be eliminated by louder stereo. Maybe I'm too sensitive with all the noises. Will get used to it eventually 😭

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ May 18 2017, 10:34 AM)
The sound coming from the steering wheel area is from where the ignition would be if the car isn't a push start car.
There is a circular plastic there, in which when you press on to it, the sound will disappear for a while.
Just tell that to your SC to fix. I just did the fix few weeks back. No issues since then.
Thank you! How long would it takes to fix that? Need to leave the car at the SC? And we don't need to pay them to fix that right?

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ May 18 2017, 10:40 AM)
Me having the same noise when on uneven roads. I'm going to SC at 10k and resolve these.
I'll get SC to fix it next week during my first service.

roldani
post May 22 2017, 09:05 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kaicherc @ May 22 2017, 04:04 PM)
need book , i done my 1k for like 30min inspection ?
How much you paid for your 1k service? Got no issue at all?

roldani
post May 23 2017, 10:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(orange2017 @ May 23 2017, 01:49 PM)
Free of charge. Complaint the gap issues, but SC cannot fix...
👌🏻
roldani
post Jun 1 2017, 10:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 31 2017, 11:20 PM)
Not true. Shorter distance with jam packed traffic would kill the fc.
I can testify to this. I can hv a return trip from KL-Johor-KL which approx 600km<620km with full tank. However, a full tank also would last around 2++ to 3 weeks only with bad traffic jam from home to office/office to home (approx 24km per day). I rarely drive on weekends.
roldani
post Jun 1 2017, 11:06 PM

60 posts

Surprisingly the noise coming out from my car's glove box area hv disappeared after my long drive on highway
roldani
post Jun 8 2017, 09:13 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(meyoe @ Jun 8 2017, 06:08 PM)
Just wanna ask city FL user if the engine temperature indicator is working at all?
The indicator's shape is there in the rpm meter but it wont show blue at all when starting the car first in the morning.
It is normal. SC has confirmed it during my 1st service last week. There should be a problem when it's turns red. They advised to spend about 4-5 mins to warm up the engine every morning

roldani
post Jun 9 2017, 01:26 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 8 2017, 11:32 PM)
Walao 4-5 mins warmup! Our car not supercar or turbo wei! No need warmup b4 start driving, just dont go above 3000rpm within 5 mins is good enough, IMHO.
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 9 2017, 09:49 AM)
No need 4 - 5 mins so long, just start let it idle for 45 sec - 1 min is enough then you can drive out dah icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok noted thanks. Why the technician asked me to warm up the engine so long ish dry.gif

roldani
post Jun 19 2017, 01:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ykho21 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:37 PM)
Just sent my car for 1st service and complaint about the crapy reverse camera resolution and reverse sensor keep beeping while reversing. Service advisor said many people had complaint about the same thing. Do u guys/ ladies here having the similar problem? They cant fix it said its normal for city and BRV
So far I don't have any problem with the reverse camera and reverse sensor. The camera also works well (pretty decent visibility) on rainy days. The only things that irritates me is the rattling sounds.

0.6262sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:53 PM