Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

counterspider
post Feb 7 2017, 03:56 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Feb 7 2017, 03:44 PM)
Did Honda mentioned about the firmware update?
Just wanna check out is there any update. Maybe from other country that share same model of honda city. Or some tech guy had DIY / modify the system. The current system is boring and poor support for android smart phone.
shinichi88
post Feb 7 2017, 04:31 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 7 2017, 03:49 PM)
for me , bumper is replaceable but not a life .
And unker will say, if bumper so soft how to protect you..?? car must be hard.. bangwall.gif
pengsan, don't want educate them physic liao.. puke.gif
fouzhi
post Feb 7 2017, 05:04 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(counterspider @ Feb 7 2017, 03:56 PM)
Just wanna check out is there any update. Maybe from other country that share same model of honda city. Or some tech guy had DIY / modify the system. The current system is boring and poor support for android smart phone.
I wish too, please also include CarPlay as well. By the way, what is the usage of the wifi module in our HU? I did tried to connect to my phone's tethered wifi but after that nothing I can do from the HU, no feature from the HU that utilising the wifi connection.

Did anyone ever tried the mirrolink whether works on latest 2017 Samsung A series smartphone? Does Waze works?
lil_flank
post Feb 8 2017, 08:44 AM

472 posts

Anyone here with 3 rear facing child car seats installed at the back of the car seat? Is it easy to manage?

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Feb 8 2017, 08:46 AM
uus831
post Feb 8 2017, 08:49 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Feb 8 2017, 08:44 AM)
Anyone here with 3 rear facing child car seats installed at the back of the car seat? Is it easy to manage?
I have two at the back. not sure can fit 3. It's really hard to fit in the center. Can't manage to do it. blink.gif
huzfah
post Feb 8 2017, 08:53 AM

58 posts

Theme in V spec HU is boring. 😅
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 8 2017, 09:43 AM

906 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-high-perfor...l-12669611.html

use Maybank debit or credit card get additional 5-10% discount ..RM27 ...cheapest ever !

“If you have been using Caltex with Techron all the while, then you probably do not need to use TCP since the Techron additive in the petrol has been doing a constant job of keeping the engine clean. We think that TCP will be useful for those who drive older cars, especially secondhand ones that may have been using all types of fuels and have a lot of deposits inside. One treatment with TCP should get the engine cleaned up and performing better,” said Jeremy Oh, Country Chairman of Chevron Malaysia Limited.

Source

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Feb 8 2017, 09:51 AM
boyz
post Feb 8 2017, 09:53 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Feb 7 2017, 01:02 AM)
Waiting for my city, 2016 all stock don't have d, now wait for 2017 batch. My SA said mayb will get the facelift model, but don't know when.
i was told March it will arrive and open for booking.
lil_flank
post Feb 8 2017, 09:54 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(uus831 @ Feb 8 2017, 08:49 AM)
I have two at the back. not sure can fit 3. It's really hard to fit in the center. Can't manage to do it.  blink.gif
I have two diono radian r120 which is one of the narrowest child car seat. These two car seats are currently installed rear facing at the side and middle back seat. The back seat can still fit an adult which my wife normally sit so she can take care of my two kids.
Now my wife is pregnant so i am planning to installed a 3rd child car seat at the back but i am afraid it will be a massive crying war at the back car seat, lol..
Currently my elder kid can be alone at the back but my youngest kid cant, haihz.. Maybe need to start training her to be alone.

http://www.thecarcrashdetective.com/2014/0...tions-fit.html/
uus831
post Feb 8 2017, 10:01 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Feb 8 2017, 09:54 AM)
I have two diono radian r120 which is one of the narrowest child car seat. These two car seats are currently installed rear facing at the side and middle back seat. The back seat can still fit an adult which my wife normally sit so she can take care of my two kids.
Now my wife is pregnant so i am planning to installed a 3rd child car seat at the back but i am afraid it will be a massive crying war at the back car seat, lol..
Currently my elder kid can be alone at the back but my youngest kid cant, haihz.. Maybe need to start training her to be alone.

http://www.thecarcrashdetective.com/2014/0...tions-fit.html/
Interesting. Where did you buy this car seat in malaysia? How much?
lil_flank
post Feb 8 2017, 10:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(uus831 @ Feb 8 2017, 10:01 AM)
Interesting. Where did you buy this car seat in malaysia? How much?
Its no longer selling in Malaysia so i bought it in Ebay and ship it to Singapore. Then i drove to Singapore to collect it, lol..
Its abit hassle to install it coz most of our cars uses ELR seat belts hence require to use locking clip. It does support ISOFIX but our middle rear seat does not have ISOFiX.
uus831
post Feb 8 2017, 10:48 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Feb 8 2017, 10:21 AM)
Its no longer selling in Malaysia so i bought it in Ebay and ship it to Singapore. Then i drove to Singapore to collect it, lol..
Its abit hassle to install it coz most of our cars uses ELR seat belts hence require to use locking clip. It does support ISOFIX but our middle rear seat does not have ISOFiX.
Thanks for the info.
flyingteeku
post Feb 8 2017, 01:00 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 8 2017, 09:43 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/honda-high-perfor...l-12669611.html

use Maybank debit or credit card get additional 5-10% discount ..RM27 ...cheapest ever !
Source
Will it be risky to buy through lazada for fear of counterfeit product?
firdausbhari
post Feb 8 2017, 01:03 PM

2,281 posts

anyone using wireless hdmi dongle in v spec?

3 out of 3 dongle ive tested, all tak boleh pakai haha.

Latency issue....always.
fouzhi
post Feb 8 2017, 01:15 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 8 2017, 01:03 PM)
anyone using wireless hdmi dongle in v spec?

3 out of 3 dongle ive tested, all tak boleh pakai haha.

Latency issue....always.
From my point of view, wireless HDMI only mirror the screen to HU but you still need to operate from your phone not that practical. Recommend to go for Mirrorlink but only works on certain Android phone like HTC, Samsung and Sony. you can operate directly from HU and just dump your phone somewhere in the cup holder
firdausbhari
post Feb 8 2017, 01:19 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Feb 8 2017, 01:15 PM)
From my point of view, wireless HDMI only mirror the screen to HU but you still need to operate from your phone not that practical. Recommend to go for  Mirrorlink but only works on certain Android phone like HTC, Samsung and Sony. you can operate directly from HU and just dump your phone somewhere in the cup holder
yes. but what i need is just to mirror videos to HU. Cable works perfect. Im using iphone and hdmi adapter but i hate messy cable haha
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 8 2017, 02:17 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Feb 8 2017, 01:00 PM)
Will it be risky to buy through lazada for fear of counterfeit product?
no one want to counterfeit la...lel ...
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 8 2017, 02:59 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Anyone knows how to change the T10 bulb parking lamp? One of mine burnt...it was Philips CrystalVision bulb. Lasted me about 2 years
Taeng9389
post Feb 8 2017, 04:28 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 8 2017, 02:59 PM)
Anyone knows how to change the T10 bulb parking lamp? One of mine burnt...it was Philips CrystalVision bulb. Lasted me about 2 years
not city, but roughly the same steps

fouzhi
post Feb 8 2017, 05:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 8 2017, 01:19 PM)
yes. but what i need is just to mirror videos to HU. Cable works perfect. Im using iphone and hdmi adapter but i hate messy cable haha
Oh..all right. Me too, wish that the HU can be upgraded to support CarPlay.

243 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 PM