> TASTED : KFC Cheezy Mushroom Crunch

TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 06:36 PM, updated 9y ago

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

user posted image user posted image

Price : RM 35.90 (5 Piece Combo meall) + .20 cents for take away plastic.

Description : Fried chicken with mushroom & cheese sauce

Review : This is an early dinner review. And i just came back home with KFC takeaway of their latest menu item this time. You can choose either original or hot & spicy chicken for this one. If you go for hot & spicy it will fit the crunch title of their product. But i went for original chicken, because my dad can't get though the crusty skin.

It came with 3 small tubs of sauce. That is good if you like to dip your chicken before every bite. It also came with a large whipped potato and 2 soft drinks of choice. Did i forget to mention anything? Of course the Chewy Cheese Spinach. WHICH I DID NOT GET!!! vmad.gif I only went for this menu item because of this chewy cheese spinach. And i paid RM5 more for an item that was not given to me!! Else i would just get the regular 5 piece at RM30.90. Thanks KFC TESCO Puchong, for training your staff during live service. doh.gif

The sauce is whats its all about now isn't it? Remember the last cheese & onion sauce that came in a sealed small tub? At least you can see the ingredients in that. This new sauce is kind of sketchy. But i'll give this a pass because they gave 3 tubs of the sauce. So how does it taste? MUSHROOM SOUP. Yes its 80-85% more mushroom soup taste at the first and mid bite. The cheese tastes only lingers as an after taste and is not strong. The button mushroom slices does not taste of canned variety, which is a good thing. I think you could make this sauce at home with a can of campbell & some sliced cheddar cheese.

Verdict : 3/5. The original chicken is ok. I'm quite sure the hot & spicy batter will be oily & kills the enjoyment. This review would be a little longer had they given me the Chewy Cheese Spinach. vmad.gif

Remarks : Do check your orders, else you will get shortchanged like me.
GTA5
post Jan 6 2017, 06:51 PM

1,407 posts

Nice... Gonna try soon
SUSVape [On]
post Jan 6 2017, 06:52 PM

1,098 posts

Kepsi= hot & spicy. Period

Bestest.

Other than kepsi original flavor. Sorry texas chicken cant fight. Ok. Mekdi chicken ok jugak.
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 07:03 PM

288 posts

netmatrix

eh they dont sell spinach ala carte ke?

i ekceli want try tonight but after you say cheeese macam tak sedap ni
vanpersie91
post Jan 6 2017, 07:05 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

I was abt to try but u said the sauce machiem mushroom soup jer..kinda killing my mood to try

Kepci mana double zinger burger?? Bring it back laa ranting.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Jan 6 2017, 07:10 PM

189 posts

Kepsi memang like that, this thing that thing no stock akhirnya overpaid doh.gif

Texas at least will swap in alternate item for you

dagnarus
post Jan 6 2017, 07:16 PM

328 posts

I was shortchanged last time bought dinner plate went home only 2 pieces. Made a scene on the phone and they promise me a new set the next time I go there. Took my details as well. Giant Kinrara KFC.
Rusty Nail
post Jan 6 2017, 07:19 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

It was heavenly

TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:20 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 07:03 PM)
netmatrix

eh they dont sell spinach ala carte ke?

i ekceli want try tonight but after you say cheeese macam tak sedap ni
I dun want to buy separately la. Since only 2 person in the house and its close to dinner time. Just pack this set and go home. Mana tau they did not give this. I was looking forward to this spinach thing.
TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:21 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 6 2017, 07:19 PM)
It was heavenly
Dang!!! U got them balls!!!
derthvadar
post Jan 6 2017, 07:22 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Kena scam. Call lah manatau dapat replacement.
TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:25 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 6 2017, 07:22 PM)
Kena scam. Call lah manatau dapat replacement.
No poing going from PJ to Puchong, pay tol just to claim that 5 balls. I know i should have bought from KJ. But i was coming back from Puchong.... Mana tau they were training few staffs to key in items just now. Sure miss some shit one like this.
Rusty Nail
post Jan 6 2017, 07:32 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 6 2017, 07:21 PM)
Dang!!! U got them balls!!!
It was cold, not that nice
The sauce was really good
TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:39 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 6 2017, 07:32 PM)
It was cold, not that nice
The sauce was really good
The sauce is straight up mushroom sauce with cheese. I guess they can't make black mushroom sauce or any other more exotic mushroom sauce? Because mushroom soup is so easy to make. Its probably so cheap to make in bulk too.
SUSVape [On]
post Jan 6 2017, 07:40 PM

1,098 posts

take away you must check on the spot.

Kalau tak songlap tak
andriel
post Jan 6 2017, 07:41 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Taste like cheesy mushroom soup. Not bad but prefer the previous cheesy dip
TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:42 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Jan 6 2017, 07:40 PM)
take away you must check on the spot.

Kalau tak songlap tak
Partly my fault also la didn't check. Already tired from days work. Didn't think this would happen. Oh yeah i tried the sauce again just now about 2 hours when its cold. The sauce is much more saltier than it is when its warm.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 6 2017, 07:43 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,127 posts

just realize snack plate pun dah naik 60sen

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 6 2017, 07:44 PM
TSnetmatrix
post Jan 6 2017, 07:45 PM

6,723 posts

QUOTE(andriel @ Jan 6 2017, 07:41 PM)
Taste like cheesy mushroom soup. Not bad but prefer the previous cheesy dip
Cheese Onion? Tasted that also. Not good at all. I was wondering if the sauce was Sour Cream cheese or something? Sour cheese onion? doh.gif

My take : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4064768/all
EarendurFefalas
post Jan 6 2017, 07:45 PM

155 posts

alamak ts, patut la ayam wifu ajak kepsi tadi. ini rupanya

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0164sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:42 AM