wats the diff between ori and replica's boots?

TSphatboss
post Feb 22 2007, 09:54 PM, updated 19y ago

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

hi guys..like we all know..
there are lots of diffrences between the ori and the AAA football jerseys.
i juzt want to know how to diffrentiate the ori & the replica boots.
used to buy boots from pertama and even sports stores like studio R and so on..but i kinda doubtfull n curious wether its ori or not...
thanx guys... blush.gif

razuryza
post Feb 23 2007, 01:24 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

buy from nike or adidas store.. should be ori rite?hehe
Soulsareworthless
post Feb 23 2007, 02:03 AM

Madridista
3,413 posts

I think replica boots are pretty easy to differentiate from ori boots. I haven't seen a replica come close to imitating an ori. Unlike jerseys, boots are much harder to pirate.
TSphatboss
post Feb 23 2007, 07:52 AM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

but theres also replica from golok rite?
should it be ok if i buy from pertama sports stores?
creep
post Feb 24 2007, 01:02 AM

531 posts

if u 'sayang' ur kaki better buy ori dude......jersey ok la buy replica
TSphatboss
post Feb 24 2007, 10:06 AM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 24 2007, 01:02 AM)
if u 'sayang' ur kaki better buy ori dude......jersey ok la buy replica
im not asking ur opinion wether to choose ori or replica's boots...
im asking how to diffrentiate it...
want to spam also use ur brain la... whistling.gif
Notoriez
post Feb 24 2007, 12:28 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

It is very easy to differentiate between ori boots and replica boots smile.gif
Try to see how is the craft work of the shoes, materials used..it's so easy wink.gif

Been to Pertama Complex to buy shoes many times before and never once it dissapoints me..All my frens who have been there to buy boots also never complaint even once...

Ori boots lasts longer than fake boots..if you play only once in a blue moon then it's very hard to detect but if you played everyday, fake boots may last around 1-3months only smile.gif
TSphatboss
post Feb 24 2007, 03:14 PM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 24 2007, 12:28 PM)
It is very easy to differentiate between ori boots and replica boots smile.gif
Try to see how is the craft work of the shoes, materials used..it's so easy wink.gif

Been to Pertama Complex to buy shoes many times before and never once it dissapoints me..All my frens who have been there to buy boots also never complaint even once...

Ori boots lasts longer than fake boots..if you play only once in a blue moon then it's very hard to detect but if you played everyday, fake boots may last around 1-3months only smile.gif
thanx bro..great info there.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but i was told that flexibility ori boots r more softer than the replica..
r these true? hmm.gif
Notoriez
post Feb 24 2007, 05:43 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(phatboss @ Feb 24 2007, 03:14 PM)
thanx bro..great info there.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but i was told that flexibility ori boots r more softer than the replica..
r these true? hmm.gif
Yup..it's absolutely true..

That's why you must test the boots first before you decide to buy it..but beforehand you must have some experience wearing many types of boots to feel it smile.gif
hokuan
post Feb 25 2007, 12:52 AM

1,336 posts

Then those nike shops will sell replica anot?
razuryza
post Feb 25 2007, 12:57 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 25 2007, 12:52 AM)
nike shops ofcourse selling ori one.. if they do sell not ori one..go and report la..hehe
d12fren87
post Feb 25 2007, 01:02 AM

724 posts

some replica boots u can see terrible workmanship one.
the super glu marks is obvious.
anthen normally it is more heavier than the original 1.
and also not flexible
TSphatboss
post Feb 25 2007, 09:44 AM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 24 2007, 05:43 PM)
Yup..it's absolutely true..

That's why you must test the boots first before you decide to buy it..but beforehand you must have some experience wearing many types of boots to feel it smile.gif
nod.gif so,what label should hav on the boots?

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 25 2007, 12:52 AM)
aaaa...gewd ques!
all of the nike shops selling original?
sometimes i doubt also when buying boots from main retailers like nike or adidas..hehe but still believe and know they're selling ori ones..

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 25 2007, 12:57 AM)
nike shops ofcourse selling ori one.. if they do sell not ori one..go and report la..hehe
for sure...if u r the person that can diffrentiate between ori and replica..
or you juz go choose ur boots n buy meh? ohmy.gif
never check wether its ori or not? whistling.gif

QUOTE(d12fren87 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:02 AM)
some replica boots u can see terrible workmanship one.
the super glu marks is obvious.
anthen normally it is more heavier than the original 1.
and also not flexible
aaaa...another gewd info u hav there d12fren87. rclxms.gif
xpest
post Feb 26 2007, 04:49 AM

62 posts

i think the manufacturer of good brand like adidas or nike should put the serial number that we can check online to know ori or not like what Western Digital have for their product..biggrin.gif
TSphatboss
post Feb 26 2007, 08:42 AM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

like the jerseys??
albirri
post Feb 26 2007, 02:22 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

the best way to detect is the label of size in the boot itself...it can be easily detect whether it's ori or replica...

Actually i got a replica and ori Adidas predator boot...that replica one just last about few months...i played about 5 times a week...but that ori one i bought it about 2 years ago...

one thing to make it last longer...always wash and clean it after play...don't let that mud or 'tanah' there for long time...
xpest
post Feb 26 2007, 02:29 PM

62 posts

ori one can make longer for sure..but sumtime the 'tapak' will die 1st and need to replace
EmperorMeng
post Oct 4 2007, 08:00 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

even authentic boots there are 2 types.
the player's version is about 600++ while the replica version is about 200++
both are original, 1 is player's version , another is replica version.
aw13
post Oct 5 2007, 01:13 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

yup that's right. but I think the differentiation is due to the material used, i.e. 100% genuine leather OR a combo of genuine/synthetic leather, etc.

imitation boots are found easily, and as one LYN forummer quite rightly pointed out, the workmanship is bad, glue sticking out, etc. those sold @ Nike and Adidas outlets should be original lah bro, if not everything there also under scrutiny including tees, polos, etc.

but taking care of boots is also of utmost importance if you wanna prolong their lives. esp for outfield boots, need to wash and polish after each game so that the leather remains soft.

yhwong
post Oct 6 2007, 11:50 AM

109 posts

How about boots sold in Al-Ikhsan? Those priced at rm130++? Are they ori or not?

0.0222sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:01 PM