Investment ARA TRE' RESIDENCES @ ARA DAMANSARA [OT], Affordable Luxury Ara Damansara
Oct 10 2017, 09:14 PM
1,615 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Did anybody realise that there's a board put up to build a mosque on the land opposite of Ara Tre (on the left of Urbana)? It says stg like "Masjid Lembah Subang 2" » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 5 2018, 01:30 PM
Hi all, just want to bring to your awareness of what has been proposed to be built opposite the land of Ara Tre:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Even though the date to voice objection has passed, do try and send in your objection nevertheless. Nearby condos have received MBPJ's notice on this. |
Mar 9 2018, 11:02 AM
How are sales doing in terms of take-up rate?
Jun 25 2018, 09:11 PM
As of now, how's the take-up rate like after the recent "launch"?
Aug 31 2018, 08:51 AM
Aug 31 2018, 10:11 AM
Sep 5 2018, 02:46 PM
Jan 12 2019, 10:22 AM
Jan 17 2019, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 12 2019, 03:05 PM) can you foreseen yourself to walk everyday, twice per day boh???? I will most likely walk that path twice a day, when my company moves to a new premise near to LRT. 10mins was what I took for my normal pace of walking.safety ok leh…..when ara tre completed. am sure they will make the pathway leng leng. I would say 10min is brisk wall, your heartbeat should be above 100bpm. if you stroll, definitely more than 10mins. also did you smell something woofy if you walk at night there,,,,,passing the monsoon drain? I smelled dogs when I passed by Paws! |
Feb 25 2019, 09:46 AM
May 15 2019, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 15 2019, 09:29 AM) Land reserved for mosque..... Do you mind to share more info or rumour that you heard on this? Last that I heard was MBPJ has approved the mosque project to go ahead, and that's why land clearing work has started on the site too.But i think in court now....developer is fighting over this land....so j heard. If developer is contesting over the land in court, which developer is that? Thanks |
May 15 2019, 12:49 PM
May 15 2019, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 15 2019, 12:54 PM) has construction work started on site? So far it's land clearing only as MAIS is still raising funds for the construction (hence the banners put up). Last time sales agents said it's gov land reserved for police station, bomba etc, but that's the old plan and they didn't know about the latest development.just assumed it will be a mosque will do as of now. what did ara tre spokeperson said abt the site? |
May 16 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ May 16 2019, 08:57 AM) ![]() the government land reserved for police station, bomba still exists in latest plan by MBPJ. there will also be a community hall (dewan orang ramai) next to the existing pond in the center of that land, according to MBPJ plan. yes you are right. there is still lack of funds for construction of the mosque hence the banner put up. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 16 2019, 09:43 AM) you mean the blue colour boxes are ponds???? you sure? Not all the blue boxes, the existing pond is around the areas marked 2-5.the entire piece of land was landfill. the provision for praying house is tiny je….. |
Jul 9 2019, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(wgpictures @ Jul 9 2019, 02:04 PM) That's the point actually. In fact, I got news that the two condos nearby, Urbana and PSK also have initiated to contact MBPJ regarding this since last year, but to no avail. It is like as though there is nothing you can do as long as they want a development to be up even if its not a good choice. So that's why Ara Tre owners should also write in to voice their objection on the plan like the owners of Urbana and PSK. Since Ara Tre's developer is Puncak Dana and related to the state government, you guys may have a better chance the voice objection, even though the mosque has been approved by MBPJ. With two Masjid within 5km and a few suraus it seemed like they plan to erect more. Frankly, no prejudice to Muslim, even if it's a church or temple, I still do not think that cross junction is appropriate. It's a traffic light cross junction and parking is scarce. It won't be appropriate to build anything there that will garner large crowd. A police station would be even better as the next small balai ( more like a pondok ) which is situated at the mosque as your picture, is really small and seriously is not enough to serve the Ara Damansara area. I am surprised that there's not much discussion on this here. Are buyers/owners completely oblivious with what will be built opposite of their condo? |
Jul 10 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jul 10 2019, 12:29 PM) Additional info for PERLA Ara Sentral: Level 7 to 13 is affordable housing? I wonder will there be a separate JMB set up for this segment because I suppose the facilities and maintenance needs are different too?Close to 2000 units for whole development Level 7 to 13 is Affordable Housing Close to INDAH WATER sewerage and PPR. By the the abandoned structure is seemingly owned by Prasarana, which is the land owner of PERLA. Please correct if I am wrong. |
Jul 12 2019, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Fu_zHen @ Jul 11 2019, 11:00 PM) I have no idea why there is a need of another mosque when the ara damansara mosque is just 1-2km away. Either way, the demographics of ara damansara is 60% chinese and even with the ara damansara mosque situated in the center, condos still shows good appreciation such as maisson which had 20% appreciation in 2017 alone. Apart from the friday traffic, we can always talk to the imam in the mosque if the azan is too loud in the early morning. Maisson is much further away from Masjid Ara Damansara as compared to the new mosque is to Ara Tre though. Besides that, requesting to lower the volume of the azan is a highly sensitive issue and could be interpreted as seditious to certain quarters. |
Aug 9 2019, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(triple02 @ Aug 8 2019, 05:08 PM) Yea, I can see that the land is getting flatter and flatter with the land clearing whenever I pass by the area.QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:17 PM) Not sure yet. More importantly, the MBPJ has approved the project and if there's no change to the approval status, it's only a matter of time when enough funds are raised and the project will then proceed as approved.Latest update July 2019. The committee still looking for funds as "MASIH JAUH DARI TARGET KEWANGAN" See below FB post: ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:47 AM |