Next month [ 3 ] ** [10.00%]
Pop already you stinking bubble [ 23 ] ** [76.67%]
Total Votes: 30
Guests cannot vote 

TSWooTz
post Jan 7 2017, 05:56 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jan 7 2017, 05:38 PM)
of course i'll be disappointed  cry.gif

but who told you do intra day trading anyway? its volatile bcse i think people are still appraising its value and figuring out the use case. just like first time people discover gold. you lost USD 200 only after you convert to fiat.

you cant make that arguement bcse someone is still profit even if it drop to $500, bcse they bought it even below $100. it'll go down to the point where the bottom figure, whatever it is, will be the actual market cap where people actually using bitcoin to buy/sell something.
You do realize 8 years is an awful lot of time for price discovery and adoption to occur right? It's only relevant until the next big thing arrives, and it's getting too close for comfort for these guys.

I'm only hearing mempool, contentious segwit fork from Bitcoin side, while Ethereum side is already buzzing with 2017 reveal/releases.

Care to educate yourself on it? don't have to take my word for it.

tictac88
post Jan 7 2017, 06:04 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 7 2017, 05:56 PM)
You do realize 8 years is an awful lot of time for price discovery and adoption to occur right? It's only relevant until the next big thing arrives, and it's getting too close for comfort for these guys.

I'm only hearing mempool, contentious segwit fork from Bitcoin side, while Ethereum side is already buzzing with 2017 reveal/releases.

Care to educate yourself on it? don't have to take my word for it.
Without a lot of people actually adopt it as an actual currency that they prefer to hold on to as savings, and transact bitcoin as if it has a stable and universally agreed stable value, it will never become a viable currency. Money that potentially loses too much value, most people will rather avoid them than actually save them. Plus the fact that there is no country actually demand bitcoin must be used to pay tax. The owners of bitcoins currently treating bitcoin as a risky investment, not as a currency as in MYR, USD, SGD and whatever, in which many people are willing to hold them as long term savings.

With almost everyone treating bitcoin as a volatile commodity, then you got people revising their service price all the time if it is quoted in bitcoin, essentially pricing their services and goods in other currency such as USD instead of bitcoin. After 8 years there is little progress. Don't think bitcoin will ever fulfil its role as a currency, it will stay a risky investment forever.

TSWooTz
post Jan 7 2017, 06:13 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Jan 7 2017, 06:04 PM)
Without a lot of people actually adopt it as an actual currency that they prefer to hold on to as savings, and transact bitcoin as if it has a stable and universally agreed stable value, it will never become a viable currency. Money that potentially loses too much value, most people will rather avoid them than actually save them. Plus the fact that there is no country actually demand bitcoin must be used to pay tax. The owners of bitcoins currently treating bitcoin as a risky investment, not as a currency as in MYR, USD, SGD and whatever, in which many people are willing to hold them as long term savings.

With almost everyone treating bitcoin as a volatile commodity, then you got people revising their service price all the time if it is quoted in bitcoin, essentially pricing their services and goods in other currency such as USD instead of bitcoin. After 8 years there is little progress. Don't think bitcoin will ever fulfil its role as a currency, it will stay a risky investment forever.
Tell that to the overleveraged maximalists, they still clamoring for their moon to this day. Expecting the Chinese to deliver.

I just want to point out the right launchpad, with Microsoft, Santander, JP Morgan, BHP billiton, Deloitte and many secretive others on board.
archangel22
post Jan 7 2017, 06:15 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 7 2017, 05:25 PM)
I don't think you understand the point of crypto/Blockchain in that sense. Here's a snippet from wiki itself.
uport integration with Status does exactly that, and it's coming fast.

Even more reason to wait for the imminent announcement and let the code talk.

I almost feel bad for the maximalists, almost.
maybe i dont. im no programmer.
its says blockchain will go beyond transaction. yes i agree, but the use cases one of them is being transaction/currency.

from what i read, smartcontract concept is certainly a next feasible, what ETH lacks is again, use case, network and economy effect. bitcoin alrdy has 8 years. you go hyperinflated venezuela, or even japan, people recognise btc.

ETH introduce concept of smart-contract, but here's a smartcontract on top of bitcoin: http://www.rsk.co/ - which i think is what Ethereum shouldve presented themselves from the beginning.

Everything btc did, likely eth/status can do, vice versa (btc with Rootstock concept). ETH just gonna have 8 years market/economic lag.

ooh is there limit amount supply of eth?

TSWooTz
post Jan 7 2017, 06:40 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jan 7 2017, 06:15 PM)
maybe i dont. im no programmer.
its says blockchain will go beyond transaction. yes i agree, but the use cases one of them is being transaction/currency.

from what i read, smartcontract concept is certainly a next feasible, what ETH lacks is again, use case, network and economy effect. bitcoin alrdy has 8 years. you go hyperinflated venezuela, or even japan, people recognise btc.

ETH introduce concept of smart-contract, but here's a smartcontract on top of bitcoin: http://www.rsk.co/ - which i think is what Ethereum shouldve presented themselves from the beginning.

Everything btc did, likely eth/status can do, vice versa (btc with Rootstock concept). ETH just gonna have 8 years market/economic lag.

ooh is there limit amount supply of eth?
Gee. Where do I even begin with this.

Rootstock needs to fight with PoS with sharding you know? Think a bicycle and a space shuttle. That's assuming dapp developers want the bicycle to begin with, everyone likes an affordable and reliable space shuttle.

Past indicator doesn't predict future performance, Bitcoin certainly paved the way for the first 8 years, it's evidently stagnating now. Ethereum is already getting bootstrapped by Fortune 500 folks within 17 months, like I said, bicycle versus orbiting spacecraft.

And the supply of ETH is a common one, allow me to update you.

We'd transition into PoS in late 2017 at around 50-80% chance, provided that all goes well in testnet.

The supply would be at 100M mark, having 10-20% of its supply staked, and issuing only 0.8% new ETH a year, generating 6-9% for stakers. We even have plans to burn the fees, so there's that. ETH will have its own store of value.

Any questions?

archangel22
post Jan 7 2017, 07:38 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 7 2017, 06:40 PM)
Gee. Where do I even begin with this.

Rootstock needs to fight with PoS with sharding you know? Think a bicycle and a space shuttle. That's assuming dapp developers want the bicycle to begin with, everyone likes an affordable and reliable space shuttle.

Past indicator doesn't predict future performance, Bitcoin certainly paved the way for the first 8 years, it's evidently stagnating now. Ethereum is already getting bootstrapped by Fortune 500 folks within 17 months, like I said, bicycle versus orbiting spacecraft.

And the supply of ETH is a common one, allow me to update you.

We'd transition into PoS in late 2017 at around 50-80% chance, provided that all goes well in testnet.

The supply would be at 100M mark, having 10-20% of its supply staked, and issuing only 0.8% new ETH a year, generating 6-9% for stakers. We even have plans to burn the fees, so there's that. ETH will have its own store of value.

Any questions?
youre not talking simple terms. i dont need to understand sharding per se. i dont even have to be the first to own rootstock.

let me try explain what i understand eth and let k/ here decide (inb4 fiat-people will think cryptos are delusional, let them be):

bicycle vs space shuttle. pple just know btc and blockchain yesterday and you want them to think how valuable space shuttle is, that has little to no effect on their life? i'll take bicycle any day to go work instead of interplanetary space shuttle. at least in my lifetime. i dont have to spend time to learn how to ride a bike. whereby space shuttle has extremely steep learning curve. do you have other analogy?

Fortune 500, so it's backed by wealthiest 1% and you think its a good thing? im more skeptical to eth then. more likely that world government and banks are backing it.

so there will be more eth every year, so its inflationary. means for sure theres a wealth reduction. ETH devs can 'mint' new eth and willing to burn (read: subsidise) the fees? just like real life gas/petrol right? subsidise for the good of people.

issuing only 0.8? how can you make sure of it? for all i care gov/ETH devs can manipulate and then you say theres an emergency printing (read: QE). higher percentage ->volatility -> what youre looking at now on bitcoin price.

so you 'tax' current eth owners by issuing new minted eth thus reducing overall wealth of the community. yea right.. im trying to avoid that irl fiat system.

This post has been edited by archangel22: Jan 7 2017, 07:42 PM
TSWooTz
post Jan 7 2017, 09:14 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jan 7 2017, 07:38 PM)
youre not talking simple terms. i dont need to understand sharding per se. i dont even have to be the first to own rootstock.

let me try explain what i understand eth and let k/ here decide (inb4 fiat-people will think cryptos are delusional, let them be):

bicycle vs space shuttle. pple just know btc and blockchain yesterday and you want them to think how valuable space shuttle is, that has little to no effect on their life? i'll take bicycle any day to go work instead of interplanetary space shuttle. at least in my lifetime. i dont have to spend time to learn how to ride a bike. whereby space shuttle has extremely steep learning curve. do you have other analogy?

Fortune 500, so it's backed by wealthiest 1% and you think its a good thing? im more skeptical to eth then. more likely that world government and banks are backing it.

so there will be more eth every year, so its inflationary. means for sure theres a wealth reduction. ETH devs can 'mint' new eth and willing to burn (read: subsidise) the fees? just like real life gas/petrol right? subsidise for the good of people.

issuing only 0.8? how can you make sure of it? for all i care gov/ETH devs can manipulate and then you say theres an emergency printing (read: QE). higher percentage ->volatility -> what youre looking at now on bitcoin price.

so you 'tax' current eth owners by issuing new minted eth thus reducing overall wealth of the community. yea right.. im trying to avoid that irl fiat system.
aiyo, maybe I'll reply last time. Cannot grasp then suan liao. sweat.gif

Bicycle and space shuttle is simply comparing speed. It's very fitting to describe the difference of each block times and throughput. Bitcoin is laughably slow in 2017.

Fortune 500 always look to optimize business cost, maximize profits, and expand. they are the ones who can truly bring such crypto tech to the masses and gain legitimacy. They already have their loyal customers, all they need to do is show them the benefits of switching, more feature, less fees, faster and safer service.

you do realize any major protocol alteration like economic issuance and incentive requires voting and large consensus right?

Like this one, EIP 186.

If supply is up 0.8% and staking rewards is 4% means what? you lose money?

what is bank FD is doing for fiat money again? how is this tax? If you don't like to stake, don't like to hold on to ETH can easily swap for other deflationary tokens. The choice is always there, no one is forcing you to hold inflating ETH, which is better than fiat by then.

This isn't any random central banks meetup and straight away set interest rates and QE, we the community dictates that.

I'll leave you with this video, maybe machine to machine revolution can convince you where we're headed.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jan 7 2017, 09:27 PM
archangel22
post Jan 7 2017, 10:04 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 7 2017, 09:14 PM)
aiyo, maybe I'll reply last time. Cannot grasp then suan liao.  sweat.gif

Bicycle and space shuttle is simply comparing speed. It's very fitting to describe the difference of each block times and throughput. Bitcoin is laughably slow in 2017.

Fortune 500 always look to optimize business cost, maximize profits, and expand. they are the ones who can truly bring such crypto tech to the masses and gain legitimacy. They already have their loyal customers, all they need to do is show them the benefits of switching, more feature, less fees, faster and safer service.

you do realize any major protocol alteration like economic issuance and incentive requires voting and large consensus right?

Like this one, EIP 186.

what is bank FD is doing for fiat money again? how is this tax? If you don't like to stake, don't like to hold on to ETH can easily swap for other deflationary tokens. The choice is always there, no one is forcing you to hold inflating ETH, which is better than fiat by then.

This isn't any random central banks meetup and straight away set interest rates and QE, we the community dictates that.

I'll leave you with this video, maybe machine to machine revolution  can convince you where we're headed.

you sound exactly like the government. doh.gif
exactly the opposite of free market.

no. but who are you to dictate what % is my earning/gains? so if i hold 100ETH today it'll have return 3.2ETH next year right? then i dont have to work anymore. I alrdy got my stake rewards a.k.a. foodstamp/BR1M from ETH rclxm9.gif (until the community decide to stop it laugh.gif )

Bitcoin is laughably slow is an understatement. i'll try to picture 2 kinds of startups. Bitcoin seems to have slow but sure and organic growth over long term, already affecting other people's life over 8 years. whereas ETH is just like usual startup nowadays, trying to capitalise an idea. presenting growth that only come from its own community (miners/dapps), which is not necessarily bad, but more and more become like what government is doing right now.

thanks for the video. got any other video beside the concept of TouchnGo? Im fine with current TnG system, and same excitement for Uber self-driving car.
TSWooTz
post Jan 7 2017, 10:11 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jan 7 2017, 10:04 PM)
you sound exactly like the government.  doh.gif
exactly the opposite of free market.

no. but who are you to dictate what % is my earning/gains? so if i hold 100ETH today it'll have return 3.2ETH next year right? then i dont have to work anymore. I alrdy got my stake rewards a.k.a. foodstamp/BR1M from ETH  rclxm9.gif (until the community decide to stop it laugh.gif )

Bitcoin is laughably slow is an understatement. i'll try to picture 2 kinds of startups. Bitcoin seems to have slow but sure and organic growth over long term, already affecting other people's life over 8 years. whereas ETH is just like usual startup nowadays, trying to capitalise an idea. presenting growth that only come from its own community (miners/dapps), which is not necessarily bad, but more and more become like what government is doing right now.

thanks for the video. got any other video beside the concept of TouchnGo? Im fine with current TnG system, and same excitement for Uber self-driving car.
yeah, guess we'll end it at that. Can't say i didn't try.
prophetjul
post Jan 12 2017, 04:02 PM

12,273 posts

more volatile than gold!
prophetjul
post Jan 12 2017, 05:08 PM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(dkm2350 @ Jan 12 2017, 04:45 PM)
sure. 8 years ago u retards were saying the same shit when it went 1USD : 1 BTC parity.

Now since u butthurt missed the train, keep dissing btc.

bodo.
compare 8 years ago price and now of your stupid gold.
Why 8 years?
Strike
post Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM

51 posts

do murica acknowledge bitcoin? or any other crypto currencies
TSWooTz
post Jan 12 2017, 06:21 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM)
do murica acknowledge bitcoin? or any other crypto currencies
Major banks and Microsoft are acknowledging the number 2 crypto, Ethereum. All very quiet developing dapps and other smaller ones have started to release promising alphas.

We are seriously getting close towards a price explosion by the end of 2017. 5x-10x are to be expected, 100x with ETF.

It's time to get off Chinacoin's wild ride.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jan 12 2017, 06:22 PM
wodenus
post Jan 12 2017, 09:25 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jan 4 2017, 10:30 PM)
[attachmentid=8357198]
The real question is... how long before we see another mt.gox? smile.gif
wodenus
post Jan 12 2017, 09:27 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(dkm2350 @ Jan 12 2017, 04:45 PM)
sure. 8 years ago u retards were saying the same shit when it went 1USD : 1 BTC parity.

Now since u butthurt missed the train, keep dissing btc.

bodo.
compare 8 years ago price and now of your stupid gold.
http://fortune.com/2015/07/28/trust-business-leadership/

Value is not everything smile.gif
TSWooTz
post Jan 12 2017, 09:43 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 12 2017, 09:25 PM)
The real question is... how long before we see another mt.gox? smile.gif
Have to ask Xi Jinping, whether he wants to crush Huobi, OkCasino and BTCC. By slapping megatons of regulation.

I like how "decentralized" Bitcoin is, China play play a bit and boom down 35% worldwide.

How can they expect the world to take them seriously?

8 years old and THIS is how we use blockchain? doh.gif

This post has been edited by WooTz: Jan 12 2017, 09:47 PM
prophetjul
post Jan 13 2017, 08:31 AM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(dkm2350 @ Jan 12 2017, 09:22 PM)
age of bitcoin.
So what?

Let's visit in 10 years time then
TSWooTz
post Jan 13 2017, 11:22 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 13 2017, 08:31 AM)
So what?

Let's visit in 10 years time then
You don't have to, got other things to see in 1-2 years.

I'll let the mainstream media to do it for you.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0481sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 AM