Computer Monitor in Checked Baggage?

TSsimmarjit
post Jan 4 2017, 08:54 PM, updated 9y ago

980 posts

Has anyone actually traveled with a computer monitor? I will be travelling to the states, and i want to bring my 24 inch monitor with me, i will be putting it in the checked baggage. Anyone had experience with flying with the tvs or monitors before? Planning to get it bubbled wrap or something before placing it in my luggage. Thanks.
calintztan
post Jan 4 2017, 08:59 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 4 2017, 08:54 PM)
Has anyone actually traveled with a computer monitor? I will be travelling to the states, and i want to bring my 24 inch monitor with me, i will be putting it in the checked baggage. Anyone had experience with flying with the tvs or monitors before? Planning to get it bubbled wrap or something before placing it in my luggage. Thanks.
I transferred my 23 inch monitor via checked luggage using airasia. Bubble wrap it nicely and stuff some clothes to make sure your monitor has limited moving spaces. Remember to declare it as well so they put the fragile sticker on your luggage.

Monitor arrived in one piece and without any issue. rclxms.gif
TSsimmarjit
post Jan 5 2017, 09:10 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jan 4 2017, 08:59 PM)
I transferred my 23 inch monitor via checked luggage using airasia. Bubble wrap it nicely and stuff some clothes to make sure your monitor has limited moving spaces. Remember to declare it as well so they put the fragile sticker on your luggage.

Monitor arrived in one piece and without any issue.  rclxms.gif
Do you remember where you purchased your bubble wrap from? I assume you bought them in a roll? Thanks.
HJ_Ishimori
post Jan 5 2017, 09:13 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 5 2017, 10:10 AM)
Do you remember where you purchased your bubble wrap from? I assume you bought them in a roll? Thanks.
Dekat Daiso pun ada..

siaokia1
post Jan 5 2017, 09:14 AM

73 posts

Different scenario but I did bring back some furniture to Sarawak from KL before. Bought all the packing materials including bubble wrap and plastic wrap from Packaging Mart in Jaya One. http://www.packagingmart.com.my/.

What I ended up doing though, is getting Packaging Mart to pack the items for me. They needed a few days but it was packed nicely and furniture arrived in Sarawak via checked in luggage without any issues.

0.0199sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:31 PM