Investment UNICITY MALL SEREMBAN

TSyw188
post Jan 4 2017, 04:00 PM, updated 9y ago

238 posts

Hi All, (seeking opinion)

How is the surrounding and the location of the Unicity Mall in Seremban? Worth to invest in this mall? Any idea?

Thanks.. hmm.gif
jrshow
post Jan 4 2017, 05:22 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 4 2017, 04:00 PM)
Hi All, (seeking opinion)

How is the surrounding and the location of the Unicity Mall in Seremban? Worth to invest in this mall? Any idea?

Thanks.. hmm.gif
what mall is this?
geolee76
post Jan 4 2017, 05:24 PM

533 posts

now mall in KL center also die... moreover seremban. scare scare
nexona88
post Jan 4 2017, 05:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 4 2017, 05:22 PM)
what mall is this?
Lifestyle Campus Mall laugh.gif

targeting mostly UiTM students

http://unicitymall.com.my/index.php
CR.7
post Jan 4 2017, 06:24 PM

81 posts

What is the price for service suites? 🤔🤔

This post has been edited by CR.7: Jan 4 2017, 06:25 PM
nexona88
post Jan 4 2017, 06:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(CR.7 @ Jan 4 2017, 06:24 PM)
What is the price for service suites? 🤔🤔
http://unicitymall.com.my/contact-us.php
forever1979
post Jan 4 2017, 07:30 PM

2,854 posts

if the developer is selling the mall, better stay away

most of the malls that are performing are own and managed by the developers
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 08:02 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 4 2017, 07:30 PM)
if the developer is selling the mall, better stay away

most of the malls that are performing are own and managed by the developers
owh... cuz i saw the offer for the mall is quite attractive... thy offer for the guarantee return scheme.. and is beside the uitm...
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 08:07 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2017, 05:25 PM)
Lifestyle Campus Mall  laugh.gif

targeting mostly UiTM students

http://unicitymall.com.my/index.php
yea.. targeting mostly Uitm students... but dunno how much the populations at there.. and dunno the mall can survive at there or not... hmm.gif hmm.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2017, 11:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 5 2017, 08:07 AM)
yea.. targeting mostly Uitm students... but dunno how much the populations at there.. and dunno the mall can survive at there or not...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Well I got some doubt it will survive..
Population not too big also..
U see even KL malls GG devil.gif
mafa2801
post Jan 5 2017, 11:43 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:20 AM)
the most successfull mall in seremban, i guess aeon jusco..parking always full!!!

mydin, palm mall, tesco have empty parking space during weekends...
nexona88
post Jan 5 2017, 11:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:43 AM)
the most successfull mall in seremban, i guess aeon jusco..parking always full!!!

Yup. Friend of mine said its like MV of Seremban..
Needs to go around few times than only get parking..
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 12:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:20 AM)

yea.. that day many shopping mall GG now... diz make me thinking to invest in this unicity mall.. for this project is selling point is beside the Uitm only i thk... but dunno how high the students or the surrounding ppl in spending or shopping at there..
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 12:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:43 AM)

yea... years ago when i was at seremban area aeon is the place i lepak... biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2017, 01:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 5 2017, 12:34 PM)
yea.. that day many shopping mall GG now... diz make me thinking to invest in this unicity mall.. for this project is selling point is beside the Uitm only i thk... but dunno how high the students or the surrounding ppl in spending or shopping at there..
What I know the purchasing power would be lower than KL..
Too focus on UiTM students is too risky..
I suggest u go survey around the area first..
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 02:27 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2017, 01:39 PM)
yup.. thanz.. will find day to go survey around the area...
MonGJiHyo
post Jan 5 2017, 02:31 PM

2,699 posts

even most of the malls in KV area are struggling badly.. doubt this uni mall will perform well as it seems to be solely focusing on students? hmm.gif
mafa2801
post Jan 5 2017, 03:04 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2017, 01:39 PM)
agree with u..dont focus too much on UiTM students..
lots of policy change...before this, i can say that seksyen 7 Shah alam apartments/house always insufficient..

Now, they shift most of students in UiTM Shah Alam to UiTM Puncak Alam.

Now garu kepala who focus too much on student...
nexona88
post Jan 5 2017, 04:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:04 PM)
lots of policy change...before this, i can say that seksyen 7 Shah alam apartments/house always insufficient..

so now the Sek 7 housing got many units empty..

wah pity those owners who previously focus on UiTM students.. and also those business around the campus bruce.gif
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 04:15 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 5 2017, 02:31 PM)
even most of the malls in KV area are struggling badly.. doubt this uni mall will perform well as it seems to be solely focusing on students?  hmm.gif
yea... many malls are struggling now... not only in KV.. in Sabah here also the same.. sweat.gif
want to invest nowadays oso need to think twice... sweat.gif
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 04:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:04 PM)

doh.gif now puncak alam area more got market...
mafa2801
post Jan 5 2017, 04:28 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 5 2017, 04:17 PM)
doh.gif now puncak alam area more got market...
Not sure, from my observation.. choose a place where there is a varieties of population (student, young couples, families & etc)

puncak alam area, u hv to study the frequency of student enjoying their leisure time outside..
most of the time staying inside campus..
Plus, they have long semester break 3 month i guess..so 3 months with no money business..

just my point of view..

dont think twice..think thrice... icon_rolleyes.gif
CR.7
post Jan 5 2017, 09:51 PM

81 posts

Mall sure no worth to invest d, but service suites maybe is a good investment🤔🤔
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 10:13 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(CR.7 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:51 PM)
service suites at that area? or others area?
TSyw188
post Jan 5 2017, 10:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 5 2017, 04:28 PM)
Not sure, from my observation.. choose a place where there is a varieties of population (student, young couples, families & etc)

puncak alam area, u hv to study the frequency of student enjoying their leisure time outside..
most of the time staying inside campus..
Plus, they have long semester break 3 month i guess..so 3 months with no money business..

just my point of view..

dont think twice..think thrice... icon_rolleyes.gif
owkie... thanz for the advise... stil surveying and studying which place are more good for doing investment nowadays... biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2017, 11:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(CR.7 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:51 PM)
How much the service suites??
TSyw188
post Jan 6 2017, 08:30 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:22 PM)
How much the service suites??
the service suites need around 280k for the 135sq, 345k for the 507sq.. like quite xpensive.. dunno the info correct o not..
mafa2801
post Jan 6 2017, 10:03 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 6 2017, 08:30 AM)
the service suites need around 280k for the 135sq, 345k for the 507sq.. like quite xpensive.. dunno the info correct o not..
whatta....280k for 135sq..thats rm2000/sqft...hahaha...better u go for nearby klcc.. blink.gif blink.gif
TSyw188
post Jan 6 2017, 10:12 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:03 AM)
whatta....280k for 135sq..thats rm2000/sqft...hahaha...better u go for nearby klcc.. blink.gif  blink.gif
yup.. if i no get wrong information.. tatz y i nt considering the service suites in there even they are offering the guarantee lease back scheme.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
i considering the retail lots due to the price still can accept but still a bit higher in that area.. but the problem is the surrounding area look like not so attractive that can maintain the mall..

This post has been edited by yw188: Jan 6 2017, 10:12 AM
jrshow
post Jan 6 2017, 03:48 PM

2,186 posts

i dont think this is a good investment..seremban like a dead town like that.. even those mall at town also not perfrom well..
nexona88
post Jan 6 2017, 04:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 6 2017, 03:48 PM)
i dont think this is a good investment..seremban like a dead town like that.. even those mall at town also not perfrom well..
only mall performing well is AEON Seremban 2 dry.gif sweat.gif
michaelchang
post Jan 6 2017, 04:47 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 6 2017, 03:48 PM)
Seremban not a dead town, just that the younger ones all go work overseas or in bigger city.. left low income and old people. Population also dwindling as those that work overseas n big cities choose to settle there and not come back.

Mall investment is not wise, many window shopping but very little buying power.
nexona88
post Jan 6 2017, 05:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 6 2017, 04:47 PM)
Seremban not a dead town, just that the younger ones all go work overseas or in bigger city.. left low income and old people. Population also dwindling as those that work overseas n big cities choose to settle there and not come back.

hmm not the young one travel daily to KL meh???

I see a lot people take the Seremban-KL bus daily for work hmm.gif
TSyw188
post Jan 6 2017, 09:07 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 6 2017, 04:47 PM)

Any wise investment can b intro? Commercial? Apartment?

TSyw188
post Jan 6 2017, 09:08 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2017, 05:19 PM)
hmm not the young one travel daily to KL meh???

I see a lot people take the Seremban-KL bus daily for work  hmm.gif
Yea... Lot of ppl take seremban - kl bus daily... Evn the ktm oso...
nexona88
post Jan 6 2017, 10:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:08 PM)
Yup..
But I feels KTM sucks! Always delay delay bangwall.gif
MonGJiHyo
post Jan 6 2017, 10:31 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:11 PM)
Yup..
yea.. KTM is really sucks.. the train that arrives are mostly packed with people because of delay in arrival.. doh.gif
michaelchang
post Jan 6 2017, 11:53 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:07 PM)
Any wise investment can b intro? Commercial? Apartment?
For investment, i wouldn't dare recommend Seremban.

michaelchang
post Jan 6 2017, 11:54 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:08 PM)

These are the low income workers I mentioned. the higher income would have stayed in KL rather than Seremban and travel so far by bus/ktm
TSyw188
post Jan 7 2017, 08:50 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:11 PM)
Yup..
Yup... Ktm famous in delaying...
TSyw188
post Jan 7 2017, 08:51 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 6 2017, 11:53 PM)
For investment, i wouldn't dare recommend Seremban.
Any place cn recommend for doing investment?
nexona88
post Jan 7 2017, 10:55 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 6 2017, 11:54 PM)
These are the low income workers I mentioned. the higher income would have stayed in KL rather than Seremban and travel so far by bus/ktm
U sure these are low income people??
Some don't use bus or KTM but drive daily too u know..
One of mine friend working in Tenaga travels daily from Seremban.. Since she bought house there & family members also around the district.. Easy to take care her child too rclxms.gif
michaelchang
post Jan 8 2017, 08:44 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 7 2017, 10:55 AM)
U sure these are low income people??
Some don't use bus or KTM but drive daily too u know..
One of mine friend working in Tenaga travels daily from Seremban.. Since she bought house there & family members also around the district.. Easy to take care her child too rclxms.gif
no point I argue about this, it's my own personal opinion and observation. for residential property maybe can invest and wait long term.. If BSS is successful and developers keep building expensive projects in N9, then naturally the surrounding property price will appreciate.
TSyw188
post Jan 8 2017, 11:38 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 8 2017, 08:44 AM)
no point I argue about this, it's my own personal opinion and observation. for residential property maybe can invest and wait long term.. If BSS is successful and developers keep building expensive projects in N9, then naturally the surrounding property price will appreciate.
Any idea whch place better for doing investment now?
michaelchang
post Jan 8 2017, 09:14 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:38 AM)
Any idea whch place better for doing investment now?
Investment is very subjective, depends on budget, how much cash in hand and how long u can hold?

If have cash to buy Rm$400K condo in Bangi, I would say pretty safe as I foresee an increase in near future.. but not short term or take high loan
If can hold for next 10-15 years, buy landed out of city area, but within 30 mins drive.. land appreciation is almost 100% and if lucky, may triple investments.

Shop lot at new township near KL are pretty good too (especially corner unit) and wait for estate to mature..

I'm a long term investor and has never missed my target..

No easy $$ in short term without high risk! "especially those get rich quick scam!" must be careful and do a lot of research

TSyw188
post Jan 8 2017, 10:50 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 8 2017, 09:14 PM)
Investment is very subjective, depends on budget, how much cash in hand and how long u can hold?

If have cash to buy Rm$400K condo in Bangi, I would say pretty safe as I foresee an increase in near future.. but not short term or take high loan
If can hold for next 10-15 years, buy landed out of city area, but within 30 mins drive.. land appreciation is almost 100% and if lucky, may triple investments.

Shop lot at new township near KL are pretty good too (especially corner unit) and wait for estate to mature..

I'm a long term investor and has never missed my target..

No easy $$ in short term without high risk! "especially those get rich quick scam!" must be careful and do a lot of research
New township shoplot near kl? Any idea whch project? Cause im nt staying in semenanjung... So just cn search project through online... Sometimes cnt rili know which area got protential for investment or got the appreciation value of the property... 😂😂

This unicity seremban mall i know it through their company doing promoting in my hometown... And the package quite attractive.. Whr it provide lease bck scheme and oso buy bck scheme.. Tatz y seeking n asking for oppinion... Bt seems tat area dun hv much potential in doing investing...

michaelchang
post Jan 8 2017, 11:05 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(yw188 @ Jan 8 2017, 10:50 PM)
New township shoplot near kl? Any idea whch project? Cause im nt staying in semenanjung... So just cn search project through online... Sometimes cnt rili know which area got protential for investment or got the appreciation value of the property... 😂😂

This unicity seremban mall i know it through their company doing promoting in my hometown... And the package quite attractive.. Whr it provide lease bck scheme and oso buy bck scheme.. Tatz y seeking n asking for oppinion... Bt seems tat area dun hv much potential in doing investing...
I usually stay away from GRR projects as these projects sells way above market price, u are the one actually paying yourself those guaranteed rental returns.
If the development don't do well, they can just close down company and don't pay/buy back

Not worth the risk!

TSyw188
post Jan 9 2017, 08:31 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Jan 8 2017, 11:05 PM)
I usually stay away from GRR projects as these projects sells way above market price, u are the one actually paying yourself those guaranteed rental returns.
If the development don't do well, they can just close down company and don't pay/buy back

Not worth the risk!
yea.. agree with this too... but look like nowadays most of the projects are doing this GRR scheme..
chichibaibai
post Mar 28 2017, 05:51 PM

198 posts

Seremban will be only good after KL - SG railway is build... now... NO WAY
Steedchiew
post Dec 26 2019, 10:54 PM

Anyone know is there any Unicity Seremban 3 owners whatsapp group available??

Seems like they have stop paying LAD after requested installments and also defer the GRR payment.

trust4you
post Dec 27 2019, 12:23 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 6 2017, 04:43 PM)
only mall performing well is AEON Seremban 2  dry.gif  sweat.gif
Ya seremban is shit, what about sendayan? Is shitter
nexona88
post Dec 27 2019, 10:00 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 27 2019, 12:23 AM)
Sendayan?
Well pity those fall for the Next Damansara trap tongue.gif
For now is slow.. Next 5 years maybe have some chance...
kimchi rider
post Dec 30 2019, 08:07 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 27 2019, 12:23 AM)
BSS is shitty, i can assure you that being a BSS resident. Serembans best kept white elephant with approximately 200 vacant shops.
nexona88
post Dec 30 2019, 11:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(kimchi rider @ Dec 30 2019, 08:07 AM)
BSS is shitty, i can assure you that being a BSS resident. Serembans best kept white elephant with approximately 200 vacant shops.
Well it's because developer over promise...
Buyers also over optimistic
Both good mix of disaster 😂
kimchi rider
post Jan 3 2020, 09:12 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 30 2019, 11:48 AM)
Well it's because developer over promise...
Buyers also over optimistic
Both good mix of disaster 😂
Not developer, the agents. Developer cuci tangan and say "haiyah, these agents all not trained by us"
nexona88
post Jan 3 2020, 10:19 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(kimchi rider @ Jan 3 2020, 09:12 AM)
Not developer, the agents. Developer cuci tangan and say "haiyah, these agents all not trained by us"
Hshahahaha
Pity all blame the agents laugh.gif
Developer didn't push them for sales target. Sure they also don't promise sky high tongue.gif
kimchi rider
post Jan 4 2020, 02:58 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2020, 10:19 AM)
Hshahahaha
Pity all blame the agents laugh.gif
Developer didn't push them for sales target. Sure they also don't promise sky high tongue.gif
Yes, but integrity and self respect is theirs.
nexona88
post Jan 4 2020, 04:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(kimchi rider @ Jan 4 2020, 02:58 PM)
Yes, but integrity and self respect is theirs.
Logic point...
Well in the end.. Its all about the $$$....
Nothing else matters...

#ApaMaluBoss devil.gif
Steedchiew
post Oct 29 2020, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Steedchiew @ Dec 26 2019, 10:54 PM)
Anyone know is there any Unicity Seremban 3 owners whatsapp group available??

Seems like they have stop paying LAD after requested installments and also defer the GRR payment.
I am also looking for the whatsapp group, anyone knows???
tigerleong P
post Sep 5 2022, 09:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Steedchiew @ Oct 29 2020, 11:26 PM)
I am also looking for the whatsapp group, anyone knows???
FB Group
www.facebook.com/groups/unicityservicedsuitesowners/
nexona88
post Sep 8 2022, 08:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(tigerleong @ Sep 5 2022, 09:58 PM)
FB Group
www.facebook.com/groups/unicityservicedsuitesowners/
U agent or owner?

0.0299sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:41 AM