Or is there already one and I'm not looking right? Let me know...
How come there's no topic for FOOD?
Feb 22 2007, 01:00 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
593 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Or is there already one and I'm not looking right? Let me know...
Feb 22 2007, 01:01 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 22 2007, 01:04 PM
Travel & Living? Honestly, food doesn't sound appropriate in this topic... just my opinion...
Feb 22 2007, 01:10 PM
2,884 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Mummy |
Food is appropriate under Living
Feb 22 2007, 01:15 PM
Food deserves it's own one. FOOD, gosh, it's a BIG thing for Malaysians! Check out that Travel and Living place... there aren't much food thread there anyway...
Feb 22 2007, 01:31 PM
2,884 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Mummy |
Feb 22 2007, 01:48 PM
673 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Kitchenette™ Status: In Wub ♥™ |
Kopitiam is a good place to start too. Even the very name suggests somewhere you go to drink and eat some light food. I've seen many food threads there like "Post your daily food" etc.
Feb 22 2007, 02:25 PM
3,107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney |
Feb 22 2007, 02:27 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: => cyberjaya <= |
QUOTE(TuX @ Feb 22 2007, 01:15 PM) Food deserves it's own one. FOOD, gosh, it's a BIG thing for Malaysians! Check out that Travel and Living place... there aren't much food thread there anyway... lol...can't imagine Food subforum in a tech-oriented forum like LYN, maybe we could forward the suggestion to anandtech forum. Anyway, the tag really helps. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=133&tag=Food |
Feb 22 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE lol...can't imagine Food subforum in a tech-oriented forum like LYN, maybe we could forward the suggestion to anandtech forum. tongue.gif Tags help, definitely. Tech-oriented forum, but we have Travel subforum, Girls subforum, etc... it's more like we're a mix of everything nowadays, you don't think so? A food one would be great.Anyway, the tag really helps. QUOTE It does if you read the description... It's like you telling me that you're Chinese. But I still don't know your background. I know it's Travel and Living, but I don't know it also contains Food if I don't read the description. |
Feb 23 2007, 07:49 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bangi, Selangor |
You're giving a suggestion and it's up to them for making it happen or turn it down. If you really want to have it as seperate section, you must have valid reasons (which currently not really valid as this is tech forum) plus the supports from other forummers. As the FOOD stuffs are currently under Travel & Living section, so the discussion should be there. You might think inappropriate to put it under such section but look at the supports. Currently there's only a few threads there. If you could give better acknowledgement like recipes and good restaurants plus very active discussions, it would likely to be granted for a new and appropriate section for Food.
This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Feb 23 2007, 07:50 AM |
Feb 23 2007, 09:44 AM
QUOTE which currently not really valid as this is tech forum Are we REALLY a tech forum? Please take a step back and see what's on LYN. One is telling me I should be posting it up on Kopitiam, and the other is telling me to put it up on Travel & Living. As a "customer", I honestly do not see a proper place to post food related stuff, thus I might as well not do it.That's what I'm thinking... |
Feb 23 2007, 10:26 AM
6,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
"customer" deserves to be enclosed in "quotes", because you aren't in any way a customer. You're confusing your relationship with the forum. Seriously.
And what's the big deal anyway? It's already mentioned in Kopitiam's description is a "dan lain-lain" bin if you don't know where to post. Whether you choose to post there, or in Travel & Living, won't change the way the world spins. So stop deliberating over this and get on with life la. This post has been edited by altie: Feb 23 2007, 10:51 AM |
Feb 23 2007, 10:29 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Travel & Living is more than sufficient for FOOD..
Feb 23 2007, 10:56 AM
3,107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney |
QUOTE(TuX @ Feb 22 2007, 02:56 PM) It's like you telling me that you're Chinese. But I still don't know your background. I know it's Travel and Living, but I don't know it also contains Food if I don't read the description. Which is exactly why we put a description! So you'll know it also contains food. |
Feb 23 2007, 04:15 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
Food may "deserve" it's own section, but that doesnt mean it should have its own
Even a small subject may have its own section provided there's enough interest and discussion to go about While food is a wide topic, it may not be able to create enough discussions or interest alone, which is why it's shared under a different section |
Feb 24 2007, 12:13 AM
1,238 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Penang |
QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 23 2007, 04:15 PM) Food may "deserve" it's own section, but that doesnt mean it should have its own Agreed Even a small subject may have its own section provided there's enough interest and discussion to go about While food is a wide topic, it may not be able to create enough discussions or interest alone, which is why it's shared under a different section or maybe a sub-forum for it. Maybe user can share their own food recipe or discuss foods around the world. |
Feb 24 2007, 08:59 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Hunz @ Feb 24 2007, 12:13 AM) Agreed Please take a look at T & L section. There's just not enough activity to have a new subforum. I believe in progression, where when a thread becomes really popular it gets pinned, or a new subforum is created. That's not happening here cos there's not enough fooders around (who bother to post). Having a special subforum isn't really gonna help much.or maybe a sub-forum for it. Maybe user can share their own food recipe or discuss foods around the world. |
Feb 24 2007, 01:35 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: K.lumpur ... heart of M'sia |
unless we have the ammount of people that constantly posting about FOOD
then having a subforum at T & L should be oki since T & L doesnt have any subforum |
Feb 25 2007, 06:01 PM
1,238 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Penang |
@vey99
Maybe not much people aware of posting something related about food there. anyway just my thoughts. |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:56 PM |