Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited

zher4883
post Jan 21 2017, 12:35 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jan 21 2017, 11:50 AM)
Can I ask here - how's the broadband speed ya?
Same thing you would expect from Webe mobile while on 4G
zher4883
post Jan 25 2017, 08:48 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(swissdec @ Jan 25 2017, 08:40 AM)
why everytime i change from 3g to LTE, it appear "enable LTE, this mobile network has not been certified by the carrier for LTE on Iphone."

why meh? is it ok?

*me used ip6+
All carrier need to be certified by apple before any apple devices could connect to it.
zher4883
post Jan 27 2017, 07:56 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jan 26 2017, 05:18 PM)
Hi everyone , just want to confirm. If i sign up i get unlimited data but the speed is capped for which apps? youtube?

Also can anyone help me test if the speed is capped for twitch.tv app/site as it is the main streaming site i use all the time. No point i change to unlimited data if i can't watch my favourite streamers x.x
only google apps are capped currently. Twitch isn't
zher4883
post Jan 28 2017, 07:18 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jan 28 2017, 06:03 PM)
[attachmentid=8444015]

My phone detect webe using band 1.. Am i missing something heree? hmm.gif
No way Webe is running on band 1
zher4883
post Jan 31 2017, 09:54 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jan 31 2017, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys, I saw the webe promo going on. So did some reading here. Basically here are few that I may concern with.

1) Unable to tethering / hotspot?
2) A lot of user in your same area will congest network thus reduce speed even below 5mbps?
3) Network not stable, may random drop?
4) tac code etc delayed?
5) Hvnt read about this, anyone facing call drop etc?
6) Coverage at city or town area won't be a problem, how about rural area?

Unlimited data is not my concern as my average usage a month avragely around 5GB.

What attracted me is the free call.

After read few page, 50-50 deciding to go with webe or not.
If you only use 5GB don't even bother yourself with webe.
zher4883
post Feb 13 2017, 04:58 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Feb 13 2017, 04:28 PM)
if webe have no coverage at an area, will it at least still can make calls?
Webe is 3G and 4G only carrier. If there's no either one of it, no service at all.
zher4883
post Feb 13 2017, 07:16 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:05 PM)
It has 2G also. I tried it last month in a small kampung. Can call and surf with 2G but very slow.
Then I wonder why do they not include 2G coverage in their coverage map hmm.gif
zher4883
post Feb 22 2017, 04:49 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ibnmurad @ Feb 22 2017, 03:44 PM)
Is Webe using Band 38 from Yes 4G?

Yes 4G LTE network operates on TD-LTE in Band 38 (2600MHz) and 40 (2300MHz) -

www.soyacincau.com/2016/06/15/yes-rolls-out-lte-widest-4g-coverage-with-volte-support
Webe was allocated spectrum for band 38 and band 40 LTE so they don't have to share with Yes.
zher4883
post Feb 28 2017, 08:17 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Feb 28 2017, 02:50 AM)
gaiss

is there any workaround to download torrent via my ip6 plus? seedbox maybe? anyone has workable solution? thanks
Yeah seedbox is workable since you aren't directly downloading via torrent
zher4883
post Mar 4 2017, 09:25 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Mar 4 2017, 08:05 AM)
This is what higher band frequency performance.

Band 5 lower freq with 5MHz max 25mbps
Band 38 high freq with 20MHz max 100mbps

It is fact. Not fake. The speed QoS then controlled by telco to give user how much the max speed.
Band 5 could go up to 37.5 Mbps theoretically since only 5Mhz is used.
As for Band 38, since it's a TDD duplex type, we need to know the exact download/upload ratio to determine the exact speed but 114 Mbps download is achievable if they only have single digit upload speed.
zher4883
post Mar 20 2017, 10:03 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Mar 20 2017, 07:58 PM)
Hey guys,I got some bad news...it seems like Celcom and TM are going to merge
And the future doesn't seems good for Webe

News from ZingGadget:http://ow.ly/y9FO30a4fDj
Story teller trying to act like a journalist. I wonder who will really believe it. hmm.gif
zher4883
post Mar 20 2017, 10:18 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Mar 20 2017, 10:15 PM)
they split before now merge again?
Says so in the article
zher4883
post Mar 28 2017, 09:15 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Mar 28 2017, 09:02 AM)
Can I put Webe broadband sim card into a 3g mobile phone and tether from there?
In fact you can use it in any phone but Webe Broadband is 4G only. No restrictions on tethering though.

0.0720sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:14 AM