GameSky
post Mar 19 2017, 07:52 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 19 2017, 07:30 PM)
Celcom 4G not the same as webe 4G.

webe 3G is the same as celcom 3G.
I got celcom 4G, tried 3G celcom works, but on webe both 4G and 3G doesn't work..probably webe's fault this time, again.. (last 2 weeks their 4G network was down)

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Mar 19 2017, 07:37 PM)
Ya.  If I test my 3g speed in speed test.net, it goes up to 8Mbps but in fast.com, it only reach 2Mbps(Max).
yup..they faked the results, you can even see a lot ppl posting speedtest results on 3G up to 8Mbps, but mostly up to 2Mbps.. some even reported to skmm there..but..well knowing it's TM's company..no harm to them :|
GameSky
post Mar 21 2017, 06:56 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I would prefer they improve the existing network first laugh.gif ..but business is business :v
GameSky
post Mar 23 2017, 09:15 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Mar 22 2017, 06:27 PM)
we know why good thing never last. big mouth user dont know how to keep quiet.
this i agree... even got user livechat asking why pd*net doesnt work ... doh.gif
GameSky
post Mar 23 2017, 09:59 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 23 2017, 02:08 PM)
wtf they said that..
idiot
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
someone posted this at webe fb community group before, before kena deleted by the mod there..
GameSky
post Mar 24 2017, 10:46 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Slyke @ Mar 24 2017, 08:40 AM)
Happen this morning as well, I've just reinstall Waze and trying to login required verification code which is sent via SMS. I can deal with this if they give a notice of such disruption, but nothing is notified is what makes me angry. I almost use the F word on their online chat. I just let it go now
if you met adrian for sure memang f word keluar.

but yeah, noticed the supposedly fixed tac sms ..still got problem today
GameSky
post Mar 24 2017, 11:03 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 24 2017, 10:57 AM)
chat wit him twice, first time he took so long to "check" what is the problem after a super looooooooooooooong chat and close chat because of inactivity.
2nd time i straight wrote "f u" with middle finger, close and open a new chat to get a new cs.
probably he just ignoring you ..last time he normally blame users instead... those who got band 38/40 ..memang untung lah 40-50Mbps.. those stuck with band 5.. kinda :|

memang webe selling point is unlimited..but unstable connection and 3g been capped to 2Mbps kinda .. inb4 bersyukurlah 2Mbps unlimited
GameSky
post Mar 24 2017, 02:17 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

good la... ada lawan...
GameSky
post Mar 25 2017, 05:59 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Mar 25 2017, 04:14 PM)
Anyone porting over to Digi Infinite? LOL. Just asking only.
if it's even really "unlimited quota" ...digi always misleading on unlimited term..
GameSky
post Mar 25 2017, 08:07 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 25 2017, 07:25 PM)
You mean long time DiGi users got exempted from the RM300 deposit?
i think postpaid need addon or was it.. but for certain no 300 deposit....
webe is really topkekek.. they got the resources, funds...yet seems....

they should go for band 7 or larger bandwidth instead opting for band 5 850Mhz with 5Mhz band ....

for people with band 38/40 untung lor... for people stuck with 3G or band 5 je... even full signal (with good reception in network signal guru).. only average 100-200kb/s je..itu pun not everytime

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 25 2017, 08:09 PM
GameSky
post Mar 25 2017, 08:09 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Mar 25 2017, 07:16 PM)
Nice.
Yup. That's what I'm afraid too.
That's something too.
yeah they abused the term lol
GameSky
post Mar 25 2017, 10:03 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2017, 08:59 PM)
How long is d contract?
there is no contract afaik..
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 09:45 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 25 2017, 11:39 PM)
I'm currently subscribe to 3 networks: Celcom, Webe and digi.
I have to say, maxis still the best. Just to name a few example, eg. they provide free oversea calling service to maxis. all three other telco don't. maxis customer service is much more professional compare to the rest of the three as well. digi keeps you on the line for a good 5 minutes and above. Webe don't even have a service line provided to customer. Celcom's staff are not well train, information give is not consistent.
seems maxis and digi got proper trained staff... compared to webe (lol adrian) and celcom's..

but from the package, digi got most proactive counter attack and attractive packages, maxis seems so so, and celcom seems too "comfortable" in their comfort zone.....
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 09:48 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 26 2017, 09:46 AM)
actually no deposit needed. I subscribe to two digi lines, apply both roaming with different CS. Each told me a different story, first cs just activated it right away. second cs asked for ic and stuff. I challenge back and she insisted. hence I requested to speak to her supervisor adamantly. after waiting for 3 minutes, she came back and inform of the new rule that no documents or deposit is required and finally got it done.
so if it happens to any of you, challenge back and request to speak to supervisor if you can't get it through. Not only long time customer, apply to ALL customer including newly port in.
i ported in to digi this week, no deposit needed as well nod.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 26 2017, 09:49 AM
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 10:23 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 26 2017, 09:53 AM)
I like digi way of marketing campaign, but they don't have any core advantage over the other 3 telco. Celcom provides excellent coverage on high way and remote area. maxis provides excellent user experience with consistent speed and signal. Webe pioneer the unlimited all package riding on Celcom's broad coverage area as well. Lastly digi only advantage is low pricing.
it's their only way to survive the competition.
digi coverage here in sarawak is surprising quite wide, especially their 4G coverage covers most major town and kampungs, beside maxis 4g.. (while other telco like celcom only 3G at some kampung).. like my house only got 4G maxis and digi.

webe is great on unlimited but their band 5 5Mhz bandwidth is easily congested, heck i tried 3 months of webe, only getting 1-2Mbps even in full good 4G area.. the only time i can get 10Mbps only for few hours...maybe they will comes out with more upgrades (who knows they got the funds anyway)... and some issues (tac, authentication sms) still plaguing webe, and webe still got a lot untrained staff..

celcom is too comfortable in their zone, their first blue, gold isn't that attractive enough.. tho they're the first to introduce weekends (weird split) of internet..then digi counter back

This post has been edited by GameSky: Mar 26 2017, 10:24 AM
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 11:51 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 11:45 AM)
At DiGi center now. Bye bye to webe in a few days. Hope tu process wouldn't take long.
took me less than 24 hours port out from webe to digi.. as long you dont have outstanding bills.
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 02:39 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 02:06 PM)
In my case, I replied "Yes" to the SMS sent to all 4 of my webe numbers. Failure to reply for any of the numbers would negate the port in process, according to DiGi staff.
port one to infinite plan..port the other 3 to prepaid.. lol ..

webe got weird sub line rules tho..all must be under your name
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 03:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
That was my initial intention but was told by DiGi staff that i can only sign up to the RM150 (and RM80)  package through DiGi online store. So i would have to wait until the port in process completed and upgrade my DiGi Prepaid to the RM150 and RM80 plan.
porting out from webe to digi should be fast.. mine was done within 24hours nod.gif

for webe kuching seems getting worst..most of my colleague using webe now complaint slow..even tunetalk 3G is faster (obviously got quota).. but speed 60-100kB/s is totally unbearable already
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 03:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 03:52 PM)
Tunetalk running on Celcom LTE infra, whereas Webe running on their own (inferior) LTE. For 3G, they are the same though, but perhaps on a different throttle configuration.
from what I read mostly, 3G webe capped by celcom.. where you try first speed test..it will goes up to 8Mbps..then slows down to 2Mbps constantly.
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 04:01 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2017, 03:57 PM)
Yeah, obviously on a different throttle configuration. But for 4G, they are on their own, at least for now.
yeah, afaik..those on band 5 memang crying la with their unstable speed..sometime 150kB/s, sometime 300kB/s.. unless that place got b38/40 band coverage...then untung
GameSky
post Mar 26 2017, 09:55 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Mar 26 2017, 09:27 PM)
RM10 for 1 month tethering pass of 10gb sound reasonable too. Webe must not expect other telco (like Digi) would introduce unlimited internet package too so they must be very confident to charge RM6.36 for 2 hours of tethering. Now the table has been turned. I am anticipating how Umobile, Celcom and Webe will react to Digi's latest offering ( Maxis may not join the telco war unless they are very badly affected by it)
even celcom still nothing :v

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0707sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:02 AM