Life Sciences CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS!, medical student chat+info center

wts89
post Mar 2 2008, 02:42 PM

109 posts

Hi guys, i want to know studying medicine in which country will need to "dissect" human bodies?
wts89
post Mar 2 2008, 04:18 PM

109 posts

i tot cadavers =dead corpse??
wts89
post Mar 2 2008, 06:57 PM

109 posts

no, since aerikh said tat "LOL, no bodies for us in USM.. just have cadevers..
not sure bout the newer batches though.." ,den i got confused,no bodies but got cadavers?what mean?dead bodies=cadavers
wts89
post Mar 2 2008, 08:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Mar 2 2008, 07:26 PM)
lolz, it supposed 2 b "no bodies for them" , which means since the day they went usm, only their spirits haf been reserved, their bodies have been dissected 2 become cadavers for their own educational purpose.

Added on March 2, 2008, 7:30 pmisn't it the best explanation for the statement
"LOL, no bodies for us in USM.. just have cadevers..
not sure bout the newer batches though.."
lolx like tat oso can notworthy.gif
wts89
post Mar 10 2008, 06:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Mar 10 2008, 04:15 PM)
wow, so many med students here rclxms.gif .

btw, how's IMU now?? heard that the fees has increased again. im M2/01 batch, graduated from melb uni at the end of 2006, currently working in aus. tot im the rare ones surfing lowyat lol.
hello, is it easy to apply for internship and job over there in aus as a non-eu ?do u know about the condition in uk? are graduades from the IMU-PMS allowed to do their internship and work as a doc in uk? since i hv heard that NHS isnt recruiting any non-eu doctors, to be exact is it the fact that we,non-eu are hard to apply for internship and job there? thanks in advance.
wts89
post Mar 12 2008, 01:04 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Mar 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
UK has completely shut its door on non-EU doctors wishing to practice there. Even if you graduate from UK, you will have to leave UK immediately after FYII.
"completely"?!,i tot it wont be such serious sad.gif its a good opportunity to practise there though...so what is the condition in aus/NZ?such serious as in UK?

wts89
post Mar 12 2008, 01:40 AM

109 posts

wow,thanks for introducing such resourceful medical web=) btw uk has always changing the working/immigration rule,who knows after n yrs they will be lack of doctors due to less of ppl going to uk to study medicine. I juz hope pharmacy career is allrite wif us non-eu in uk in the coming yrs.

0.0240sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:39 AM