Apr 8 2007, 04:53 AM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
dun worry hyperx...there's no orientation here ...haha..no need to sweat that much.
well, there's indeed a medical community here. so, need later we can open a new room for online medical consultation |
Apr 22 2007, 03:15 AM
before enter medicine school..enjoy your normal life as much as you can as it'll be a total different world when u get inside..
you never know wat will comes to you after graduate... you apply for your desire posting hospital 3 choices, and interview in putrajaya. MOH will inform you where to go..usually go back to your own state according to latest policy..and if u really unlucky..sabah and sarawak.. but dun be too upset going over east malaysia coz you'll be having extra couple hundreds of allowance if u from peninsula. and the people there are much more friendly to doctors then peninsula's patients. later on in your medical years, you'll notice lots of doctors asking you to go over there for your houseman. Hospital management there is much more systematic and you wil e torture less and get more respect even you're a houseman. in malaysia...not exactly to describe houseman as the lowest life form...instead of the best bully freshman in the hospital. Well, it's about skils of survival, communication, knowledge and management of patients just to avoid being scolded by nurses and senior doctors and specialist. It must be hard to be scold by other doctors in front of patient...well, think about it...people dun scold you for nothing...pay some respect to those working with you in the hospital although you're the doctor. Some people just got ego the day when people started calling them "dr"... |
May 24 2007, 10:41 PM
best med school??..
i prefer the question should be best country? as far as i can say it's definately not in Malaysia...from my point of view. The chance of getting into Master programme is too slim...and most of the doctors opt for MRCP/MRCS so that they have higher chance of getting a place to do their master... a master degree overseas will cost you 1 mil...almost impossible to go for it without scholarship or funding from government... In certain countries such as US, UK... after students done their housemanship, they can do their masterdegree while working under the teaching hospital. Then sub specialize in their field. The timeframe from a medical student to become a specialist is much more shorter...compare to malaysia's medical system.. you'll need to complete your housemanship and MO, 4 years, and if u lucky...continue with master (3-4years), and serve under supervision of consultant specialist...(maybe another 2-3 years)...then sub specialize again...(3-4 years)... by the time u get out as a specialist...you're somewhere around 32-35 y/o... compare to western countries where their can do master and sub specialize at the same time...they can sub specialize before the age of 30... |
May 31 2007, 11:14 AM
o... u must talk to doctors to get those info... and of course public resources will tell you how easily you can obtain a master degree in various way...
but if you're practising in Malaysia...trust me..this is how it's going to be alike... well, it doesn't matter anyway...complete the housemanship first then decide what to do later... |
Feb 17 2008, 01:52 PM
for all those people fancies about grey's anatomy dreams or house...
life is not easy being a doctor... stay away unless you're ready to take the path... lots of sacrifice to made... lots of time to spend... and lots to learn.. |
Mar 6 2008, 10:17 PM
May 30 2008, 11:49 PM
no need medical dictionary...go get a PDA and download tons of medical softwares ...haha
This post has been edited by klifex: May 30 2008, 11:50 PM |
Jun 3 2008, 11:36 PM
forget about UM/UKM/USM...lots of people want to study medicine....3.84 wont get you pharmacy either in this 3 uni..
i doubt UPM will accept 3.84 also... too many people dream to be doctors every year... doctors dun really have life... go study other course lar...my friend. |
Jun 5 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 5 2008, 09:51 AM) hi guys.... u watch too much drama d..sorry to interrupt but im no medic student but im an engineering student just want to ask something............................. I love the show HOUSE MD....... i really liked the way they do their work... how i wish engineering also like that... please help .... most of the real life cases not really that complicated...those in the drama are very rare scenario... maybe 1 in hundred thousands case.. anyway, i'm impressed with those actors..because they are really "pro"... to be able to act like a doctor ...speak like a doctor.. |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:33 AM |