post Apr 29 2008, 01:53 PM

262 posts

as long as u try i think u'll succeed somehow
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 07:40 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 29 2008, 02:45 PM)
just that medic easier to get scholar compare to engineering.

i always want to go engineering. just afraid mybe financial problem will hold my interest to continue study.

Added on April 29, 2008, 2:49 pmedited. engineering or architecture.
come on.. there are scholarships everywhere available for engineering course..

Added on April 29, 2008, 7:41 pmerm.. then i think perhaps female dentist saham still alright gua compare to female doctor

This post has been edited by tinsze: Apr 29 2008, 07:41 PM
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 07:52 PM

262 posts

ya ar.. is that ur point of view as a man then..
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 07:57 PM

262 posts

dun marry then... wat to do... doctors they usually dun hv much time for their family.. esp man doctors...
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 07:58 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Apr 29 2008, 07:57 PM)
maybe tat's the case in ur place
rite here in msia, i believe generally guys here are still more conservative gua?
a guy being a doctor is alrite... coz some gals think havin a doctor bf is glamorous.. well of coz they're not aware of the fact that doctors they hv less time for themselves. but for gals... haiz.....
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:03 PM

262 posts

if we dun consider wat this proffession might affect our future life partner.. the courses and tuition fees alone oredi crazy enuf to make me feel worry
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:12 PM

262 posts

ya i'm aware of that fact....... i think i'm quite interested in doing dentistry...
but sometimes my heart still tell me.. y not juz go for ur initial ambition as a psychologist?that wud b much easier...tho the future might b unsure but u cud juz try.. then another voice tell me that.. u shud juz do wateva is lay in front of u nw... then battle start again in my mind...
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:14 PM

262 posts

me and destroyer.. juz planning oni...
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:15 PM

262 posts

i really need some definition bout wat passion in dentistry courses actually means..
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:23 PM

262 posts

ya.. hw i shud noe whether i do really hv the passion.. i juz think .. i'll enjoy d work.. and my future is secured..tat's all i noe
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:40 PM

262 posts

ha ha i hope so... sincerity? u still hv them with u?
tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 08:47 PM

262 posts

so that passiion will help me to go thru wateva challenge i gonna face in future?

tinsze
post Apr 29 2008, 09:02 PM

262 posts

me too.. i wana b a dentist and at the same time psychologist.. but i wonder will that b possible
tinsze
post Apr 30 2008, 09:53 AM

262 posts

[quote=linkeong,Apr 30 2008, 03:41 AM]
If you want to go to AIMST, don't ever go to form 6. Go for their foundation, it is easier than stpm, lower entry requirement and given preference to enter their Medical program. STPM is way harder than any exams you can ever see. I am one of those that miss their requirement with 1 A and 3 Bs given they want 3 B+ but only 2.5CGPA for their foundation. My friends who met the requirement were told by the admissions that their chances to enter is extremely slim because there are over 100 people in the waiting list from their foundation.
As long as the closing date still not here, don't worry, I know people who got in 2 weeks late for ME108 batch.

entering STPM juz coz i hope i can get a place in IPTA that's all... AIMST one the most cheapest college among medic college oso need 210K tuiton...let alone its accomodation fees and stuff...
IPTA is that much cheaper... so since i din get(tho i appeal d)matrik... so oni one way... go to f6.... i noe its tough.. but for the sake of money.... i hv to do it

0.0425sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:58 PM