Life Sciences CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS!, medical student chat+info center
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(tinsze @ Apr 29 2008, 11:23 AM) tat means no matter wat race u r u enter matrix us till can get a chance to get medic or dentistry course? i think, if you're chinese student from matric and try to enter dentistry course, large chances for you to get scholarship. since there are small number of chinese in matric. last post i quote the wrong post. haha. silly me.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 11:42 AM
@tinsze
just wait. I think, you'll be chosen to enter matric. i do have strong feeling that you'll get it. gud luk.
is it hard for people with ni basic in bio during spm to catch-up matric bio? i dun mind to work hard. just that, with hard work, is it possible for me to catchup matric bio in 1 year?
another quest, sains hayat student can go to engineering. am I right?
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 01:52 PM
hoho. coz i'm from technical science stream, i'm not from pure science.
is it possible for me to catch-up matric bio whe i have no basic in f4 & f5 bio?
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 02:00 PM
i do study physic and chem.
just that i don't take bio. instead i take engineering technology and engineering drawing.
hoho.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 02:45 PM
just that medic easier to get scholar compare to engineering.
i always want to go engineering. just afraid mybe financial problem will hold my interest to continue study.
Added on April 29, 2008, 2:49 pmedited. engineering or architecture.
This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 29 2008, 02:49 PM
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 07:48 PM
come on. man see woman doctor or dentist as the hottest profession for woman.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 07:55 PM
most man feel very shy to talk to female doctor or dentist because they do have high standard profession. imagine, the man just earn 3k per month, his gf earn 10k per month. hoho. that make people like us scare.
that's why, it quite common to see doctor married with doctor.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:08 PM
@tinsze.
for 11k dentistry fees, you can get ptptn loan to help you finance ur study.
studying medic for 11k is considered cheap compared to studying in IPTS.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:14 PM
when there is a will, there is a way.
just do your best in the to overcome the upcoming challenge. If you got the spirit and the passion to drive you to your ambition, there's nothing to stop you.
Added on April 29, 2008, 8:15 pmsorry, i forgot, same thing apply to me.
This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 29 2008, 08:15 PM
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:19 PM
simple. see those teeth from old women in their 60's or children in their 9. your mission is to provide teeth care and service to them.
imagine if there is no dentist in the world that provide us information about taking care of our teeth. i think, by 25, i'll lose half of my teeth.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:42 PM
everytime you see people smiling with nice teeth. you know that you contribute something to them.
you also help people build self-esteem, if there is no braces introduced, people with teeth disorder will be embarassed when talking to other people.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:50 PM
yup, not to mention another benefits such as good pay and secured job.
wanna ask, if i already have MD degree, will some uni accept me if i want to take additional degree such as mechanical engineering degree?
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 08:58 PM
like this. I love to work as a doctor to help people.
but, in the same time, i always want to learn engineering. my interest is mechanical engineer. it's not that i want to work as an engineer, just that, i want to be an inventor. knowledge in engineering sure will help me.
is there any possibilities for me if i already get MD degree to pursue mechanical engineering after 4years of practice as a doctor? don't mind to learn although i'll be older at that time, just that, I've passion to be doctor, but in the same time, I love studying engineering.
destroyer
Apr 29 2008, 09:37 PM
i'm taking physical science. wonder if i can cope with matric bio if i change my course to life science...
just that, do physical science student with no basic in bio during spm level can really enter MD program. because, some uni don't require us to have bio during matric, but, actually they have hidden requirement which require us to take bio in SPM. wonder if USM do that system...
because(in this case, i take USM as example), it is stated in their program requirement that we don't need to have bio in matriculation, and just pass in english for spm. wonder if they have hidden requirement.
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 12:55 PM
that mean, if i don't take bio in my f4 & f5, then i'm taking physical science stream in matriculation, my hope for medic is gone. Am i right?
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 01:51 PM
yeah. i am right now doing solat hajat & istikharah to get guidance.
just that, should i change to life science or not? i want to do physical science because i have basic in physic during f4&f5.
right now, i'm trying to get confirmation whether IPTA(USM, UPM, UKM) accepts physical science student with no basic in f4 & f5 bio during SPM to enter their MD program.
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 02:22 PM
because, for UIAM or UM MBBS program, they stated the requirement must come from Life science stream.
but, for UKM, UPM, and USM MD program, they require matriculation Math, Chemistry, and either physic or bio. with just pass in BI during SPM.
the problem is, i wonder if those MD program have hidden requirement which they require us to have bio in spm level. wondering if they use this hidden requirement...
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 03:07 PM
just that, do you think is it possible to catch-up matriculation bio syllabus with no basic in f4&f5 bio?
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 04:05 PM
HOHO. ok.
i think i'll just do physical science stream.
if i'm going for life science, i think i'll switch to 2years program to be safe.
This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 30 2008, 04:05 PM
destroyer
Apr 30 2008, 05:38 PM
i think, i just put my effort in physical science, later on, apply fo MD program, hoho. will put engineering as my 2nd choice after that, in case fail medic, i can get engineering.
i like to work as a doctor, i love the knowledge of engineering, and i like the art of architecture.
This post has been edited by destroyer: Apr 30 2008, 05:38 PM