QUOTE(MEngineer @ Jan 4 2017, 11:30 AM)
The point is there is an unwritten rule that the parking spot beside the main gate infront of your house is reserved to the owner of that house just like where the Vios is parked in that picture.
Just because it is a corner lot everyone wants a share of the bigger space but forgot that they actually reserve a spot themselves. This is the big debate.
Assume that unwritten rule = general consensus, then for most people out there that the small area in front of your house indeed reserved to anyone that belong the house in the vicinity. Just because it is a corner lot everyone wants a share of the bigger space but forgot that they actually reserve a spot themselves. This is the big debate.
And everything ends there. This is a general consensus, or society norm, which is not enforceable. Sure you can do what ever you want, and you will be remain safe until somebody complaints you.
Also, there is no such thing that that area is exclusively for your usage only because all the above is based on the assumption regarding the neighbourhood agree to follow such norm, but then we always have some people that is tak kira, forgetful, kiasu, or plain douchebag. IF those people come occupy your place, you literally have zero saying regarding your sovereignty on that plot of land. It's social norm after all, not law.
Jan 4 2017, 12:45 PM

0.0137sec