for us that have B321 already, do we download and install the B211 first? and then download the B521 and run the update?
Huawei Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V3, The truly premium flagship?
Feb 6 2017, 05:22 PM
242 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
for us that have B321 already, do we download and install the B211 first? and then download the B521 and run the update?
Feb 7 2017, 10:52 AM
bro dexz, the link you provided is no longer available.
tried as per the link in the youtube but it seems the link is no longer available as well so any idea or advice as to how to roll back from B321 to B211? appreciate your kind advice |
Feb 7 2017, 11:42 AM
bro, i tried as per the youtube but the file in the download link is no longer available lor.
Feb 7 2017, 11:58 AM
i could not download from the link as below.
Mirror Download Link (androidfilehost) https://goo.gl/Pfws6A File Type : RollBack40To41-Mate8-UPDATE.zip . (Google Drive) https://goo.gl/GkviOm File Type : UPDATE.APP . (onedrive) https://goo.gl/tNb1Hv File Type : UPDATE.APP |
Feb 7 2017, 11:59 AM
strange .. if you could download the above files
Feb 7 2017, 12:07 PM
sorry dexz, there is no link in your previous post
could you be so kind to post it again? tq sir |
Feb 7 2017, 12:08 PM
sorry dexz, there is no link in your previous post
could you be so kind to post it again? tq sir |
Feb 7 2017, 10:01 PM
It sounds like the B321 may not be able to update OTA. I am unsure ..
I had tried to download from the link provided by bro dexz, successfully download but failed in extracting the file. Tried many times and failed all of them. Damn frustrated now. Hahah Wondering whether could I send to Huawei to have the firmware version downgraded. By the way, where is their service centre? |
Feb 26 2017, 09:32 PM
To those of you sifu whom had managed to downgrade from B321 to B211, could you guys kindly help by putting down the step by step?
Mar 2 2017, 08:40 AM
Dear bro dexz,
After I downgraded from B321 to whatever ... How do I then update to B211 version, what I mean us where do I find the firmware? Could I download it from FF? Hope this request is not too troubling to you. Looking forward to your reply. Thank you. |
Mar 2 2017, 12:42 PM
bro plain-white,
Could you guide us as to how and from where you download the B211 firmware? I am on B321 and dying to upgrade to B563, hope you could help. Thank you. |
Mar 2 2017, 10:12 PM
Mar 3 2017, 10:22 PM
Bro plain_white,
After the rollover 4.1 to 4.0 update... Do I need to factory reset, wipe cache and etc before I run the B211 firmware update to get 4.0? Please advice la.. |
Mar 4 2017, 12:02 PM
Thanks bro plain_white and dexz for the advice.
I will give it a go tonight and report in after. |
Mar 6 2017, 07:21 AM
Mar 6 2017, 07:03 PM
bro dexz,
i am wondering, could I buy you a coffee and get you to teach me how to do all these updates ah? I believed many of us would appreciate if we could meet you for once, face-to-face, to get your expert guidance. what do you say? |
Mar 10 2017, 10:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Dear all,
I am now on Android 7.0 and running on B563 for 2 days now. I noticed that my sim1 reception and auto search for network is terrible. I was in BKK and I do not have service for most of the time. I don't lock my phone to any particular network, hence it is supposed to search and change network on its own. I need to restart my phone for it to be able to search for the network. Other than that ... No problem and I like this EMUI 5.0 Bro samsungXP, you should give this a try. Credit to bro dexz for your kind assistance. |
Mar 11 2017, 02:37 AM
Bro samsungXP,
I don't really have lost of data problem cos I back up everything in Google and my PC, so things are the same for me even the settings. As I also back up in Hisuite |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 PM |