Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29

Vintage
post Oct 9 2017, 01:33 PM

229 posts

Hi Laptop Sifus,

I am in need of a new laptop (currently using a Lenovo Y410P).

1. Preferred brand : Indifferent with brand but my past laptops were Lenovo, Dell, Toshiba and Compaq and I have no issues with any of them
2. Budget : Less than RM4,000
3. Usage : Gaming and video/photo editing. I do not need high end specs and as long as I can run games released from the past 2-3 years in medium settings, I am very content.
4. Screen Size : 15 inches and smaller are ideal resolution sizes

Another preference but not a deal breaker is it would be great if the laptop doesn't have a number pad. I prefer the qwerty keyboard to stretch to the width of the laptop.

My girlfriend also told me her colleague got a Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (i5 processor and 128gb ssd) for ~RM3,600. Wonder if it's a good deal?

Looking forward to y'all recommendations.
Vintage
post Dec 11 2017, 08:28 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Vintage @ Oct 9 2017, 01:33 PM)
Hi Laptop Sifus,

I am in need of a new laptop (currently using a Lenovo Y410P).

1. Preferred brand : Indifferent with brand but my past laptops were Lenovo, Dell, Toshiba and Compaq and I have no issues with any of them
2. Budget : Less than RM4,000
3. Usage : Gaming and video/photo editing. I do not need high end specs and as long as I can run games released from the past 2-3 years in medium settings, I am very content.
4. Screen Size : 15 inches and smaller are ideal resolution sizes

Another preference but not a deal breaker is it would be great if the laptop doesn't have a number pad. I prefer the qwerty keyboard to stretch to the width of the laptop.

My girlfriend also told me her colleague got a Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (i5 processor and 128gb ssd) for ~RM3,600. Wonder if it's a good deal?

Looking forward to y'all recommendations.
Hi guys, sorry for reposting my old post but I just finally saved up enough money go to get a new laptop and would require y'all recommendations again. My requirements are as per the old post and would require your feedback again if the dell laptop i mentioned is a good pick?

0.0155sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 AM