Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29

SGSuser
post Nov 10 2017, 09:15 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

have a budget of flexible 5-7k

interested to get a laptop which is good for gaming and also for simulation software...plus point would be light weight...

any recommendations?

not that urgent though, do i need to wait next year for newer models?

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Nov 10 2017, 09:18 PM
SGSuser
post Nov 11 2017, 08:02 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Did some simple research and got hooked on gigabyte aero15x

Must cost a bomb but reviews are awesome so far.. only lack 120ghz display which gigabyte claims they are working on it
SGSuser
post Nov 26 2017, 01:07 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

hi guys

http://store.illegear.com/s-series/154-illegear-s5x.html

is the upgrade from 1060 to 1070 Max Q worth it? difference of RM1300 hmm.gif

not much knowledge on max q but heard it runs at lower clock speed and also less power used thus less heat produced
SGSuser
post Nov 26 2017, 08:46 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Nov 26 2017, 02:07 AM)
Take alienware 13 better icon_rolleyes.gif
the rm6299 one?

i glanced through it...rm400 cheaper...but smaller screen and heavier by 500+ grams hmm.gif
SGSuser
post Nov 26 2017, 02:37 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Nov 26 2017, 02:28 PM)
Lmao want lower clock speed then lower yourself lor . Why need to buy special gpu
i didnt say that i want lower clock speed, thats just my understanding on what max q is

read again pls
SGSuser
post Nov 26 2017, 08:57 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Nov 26 2017, 08:35 PM)
You did indicate maxq lower clock speed lower heat lower consumption and you clearly asking it as advantage and worth 1300 or not .
Nope . Any gpu will do the same . No point buying maxq . It is just a rebrand of old m gpu .
I only mentioned about the clock and heat becoz thats what i knew only and not sure if there are anythg more to justify the rm1300 difference...jeez

Yeah ive kinda made up my mind now...likely going for the 7577 for the price and warranty...6k on lazada with a rm200 coupon
SGSuser
post Dec 1 2017, 07:14 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Will the i7-8770 for laptop be available in january? unsure.gif

0.0514sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM