Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29

IntensiveBytes
post Jan 26 2017, 02:08 PM

519 posts

1. Preferred brand : No preferred brand

2. Budget : RM4.5k - RM5k. Maximum budget RM6k if it is really worth it.

3. Usage : Some gaming, mostly media consumption and video editing/rendering. Prioritize processor and RAM first, then GPU. Battery life is also important to me, minimum 3-4 hours. Maximum weight in my opinion 3KG.

4. Screen Size: 15 inch preferred. 13 inch minimum.

Some suggestion and feedback is much appreciated.

This post has been edited by IntensiveBytes: Jan 26 2017, 02:15 PM
IntensiveBytes
post Jan 26 2017, 05:21 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 26 2017, 02:43 PM)
Inspiron 7567
i7-7700hq/8gb/128+500/1050ti/fhd/2yr
Rm4899

Feb should hike to 5199 de...

Rog low end oso meet ur requirements but I dun HV details, MSI gp62mvr, I think very close to 3kg

Precision is oso can
Thx bro, I've been looking at the Inspiron 7567. Also really appreciate your suggestion for the MSI GP62MVR, it's lightweight and specs are good for the price. Will look around further but those 2 laptops I will keep in mind.
Maybe there will be some better selection once the other CES 2017 laptops get on the market.

Meanwhile any suggestions for the best places to purchase laptops at a good price? I know of Techhypermart but not sure if Lazada or Shoppu is good.

This post has been edited by IntensiveBytes: Jan 26 2017, 05:22 PM

0.0209sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 PM