131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.29

shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 04:10 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 27 2017, 03:45 PM)
Vostro no preload ssd ma... of coz slow la.. I hv to wait next list...last list only inspiron 7560 but non ssd so I no take...

In this forum I think non  other dfo authorised reseller bigger than me...

Sounds too cocky.. haha
Dell malaysia will bring in retail selling for newer spec of that, ist 7670 inspiron

i5-8250U
4GB ram
128+1TB
15.6" FHD
NonTouch
NVIDIA® GeForce® 940MX with 4GB GDDR5
W10 Home
2-yr Prem Support

rm 4449 inc GST
myway1985
post Aug 27 2017, 04:15 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 27 2017, 04:10 PM)
Dell malaysia will bring in retail selling for newer spec of that, ist 7670 inspiron

i5-8250U
4GB ram
128+1TB
15.6" FHD
NonTouch
NVIDIA® GeForce® 940MX with 4GB GDDR5
W10 Home
2-yr Prem Support

rm 4449 inc GST
Oct baru release.. Nov stock in.. the upgrade model for 7567 more exciting.. 6core... starting 4899 for i5
myway1985
post Aug 27 2017, 04:18 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Aug 27 2017, 04:00 PM)
What is the difference with laptop unit with HDD vs HDD+SSD? HDD+SSD smoother and faster?
Ssd faster load time...n lighter
wts6819
post Aug 27 2017, 04:19 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 27 2017, 04:00 PM)
obviously, its same model , but different spec
I'll go the one with SSD 128GB + HDD 1TB then. It cost 3.1k in Lazada.
Thanks for insight. biggrin.gif
shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 04:22 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 27 2017, 04:15 PM)
Oct baru release.. Nov stock in.. the upgrade model for 7567 more exciting.. 6core... starting 4899 for i5
upgrade model of 7567 stock in OCT,

while 7570 stock in next month

stevenlee

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(marskeong @ Aug 26 2017, 11:50 PM)
Hi sifus,

Please help me to choose a laptop,

1. Preferred brand : Asus/Dell
2. Budget : below rm3.5k if possible
3. Usage : normal use, gaming (Dota/NBA 2k18)
4. Screen Size : 13" or 14
5. Storage : SSD
6. video card : Any
7. dvd\cd tray: Any
8. RAM : 8GB

Currently I am looking for Inspiron 7460 but was not able to find it in Malaysia.

Please advise and thanks !
hv you call dell?
sometime, they can ship for you..

shirogawawa

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Aug 27 2017, 04:19 PM)
I'll go the one with SSD 128GB + HDD 1TB then. It cost 3.1k in Lazada.
Thanks for insight. biggrin.gif
rm 3.1k ? expensive
shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 04:24 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 04:22 PM)
hv you call dell?
sometime, they can ship for you..
7460 not official sell in Malaysia, How Dell malaysia ship you ? unless u VVIP ,order more then 1 thousand unit
stevenlee
post Aug 27 2017, 04:35 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 27 2017, 04:24 PM)
7460 not official sell in Malaysia, How Dell malaysia ship you ? unless u VVIP ,order more then 1 thousand unit
no harm try call their CS and ask...
as Laptop no longer manufacture in Dell Malaysia, they are all come from China..
just arrange 1 together with other model... wont be hard for Dell laugh.gif
my wife boss did order one fully customise XPS 15 but i not so sure about the spec tru Dell Online Sales Team

TSpandera999
post Aug 27 2017, 04:38 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 04:35 PM)
as Laptop no longer manufacture in Dell Malaysia, they are all come from China..
just arrange 1 together with other model... wont be hard for Dell  laugh.gif
my wife boss did order one fully customise XPS 15 but i not so sure about the spec tru Dell Online Sales Team
true...basically, no money, no problem.. they still able to ship it anyway... money is power!!!!
shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 04:42 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 04:35 PM)
just arrange 1 together with other model... wont be hard for Dell  laugh.gif
haha, lmao, if you unsure, dont ask others to waste their time la sweat.gif biggrin.gif , why no u help him call and order since you are so confident ?

XPS 15, its a retail and online official selling unit in Malaysia, 7460 got ? confused.gif, if its not exist in here , how about spare part ? how about warranty support ? whole dell warranty team give special training for your one unit ? talk is easy right ?

you ask myway1985, he can explain to you also , if my explanation cant clear your mind

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Aug 27 2017, 04:45 PM
stevenlee
post Aug 27 2017, 05:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 27 2017, 04:42 PM)
haha, lmao, if you unsure, dont ask others to waste their time la sweat.gif  biggrin.gif , why no u help him call and order since you are so confident ?

XPS 15, its a retail and online official selling unit in Malaysia, 7460 got ?  confused.gif, if its not exist in here , how about spare part ? how about warranty support ? whole dell warranty team give special training for your one unit ? talk is easy right ?

you ask myway1985, he can explain to you also , if my explanation cant clear your mind
even if not exist in here, since you mention is sold in DFO, DFO unit also eligible for 1 year parts warranty from Dell. So warranty wont be an issue..

anyway, just click online chat to ask if cant find the model you want as not all model is listed online..

shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 05:06 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 05:02 PM)
even if not exist in here, since you mention is sold in DFO, DFO unit also eligible for 1 year parts warranty from Dell. So warranty wont be an issue..

anyway, just click online chat to ask if cant find the model you want as not all model is listed online..
dfo warranty is different then , googling it

the way dell bring in dfo in the market is totally different with what you told the guy ask dell sales team to order one for him.

i wont hope you understand the different, but beg your kind dont give false info and misleading other if you unsure /dont have knowledge of that console.gif

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Aug 27 2017, 05:09 PM
myway1985
post Aug 27 2017, 06:07 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 05:02 PM)

dfo is dfo... pre-confi de... xps 15 customised r available online... becoz it is a RETAIL model...inspiron 14 7460 n inspion 14 5767 this model not exist in local market... u VVIP wan order 1000 units oso cant get...

i raise P.O to the DFO team ask for 1300 units inspiron 7460 i5 dfo b4... the incharge say slow slow wait list since u r authorised partner...

if i cannot get in dfo... unless u r DELL SEA GM's son then mayb got chance...dedikasi is something we cannot control
stevenlee
post Aug 27 2017, 07:14 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 27 2017, 06:07 PM)
dfo is dfo... pre-confi de... xps 15 customised r available online... becoz it is a RETAIL model...inspiron 14 7460 n inspion 14 5767 this model not exist in local market... u VVIP wan order 1000 units oso cant get...

i raise P.O to the DFO team ask for 1300 units inspiron 7460 i5 dfo b4... the incharge say slow slow wait list since u r authorised partner...

if i cannot get in dfo... unless u r DELL SEA GM's son then mayb got chance...dedikasi is something we cannot control
sorry, if offended you. not sure why you all so serious.. since this is just suggestion.

this model is AstroKBL and has serious LCD issue during early this year and has to force EOL early and move to AstroMLK.
all region has lock down available quantity to sell, probably that might be the issue you in the waiting list.
anyway, even though this is for local market, you still can call dell to ask.

normally i just drop email and Sku# to my internal sales team and they will quote me base on my preferences.

-let end here-

myway1985
post Aug 27 2017, 07:35 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 07:14 PM)
sorry, if offended you. not sure why you all so serious.. since this is just suggestion.

this model is AstroKBL and has serious LCD issue during early this year and has to force EOL early and move to AstroMLK.
all region has lock down available quantity to sell, probably that might be the issue you in the waiting list.
anyway, even though this is for local market, you still can call dell to ask.

normally i just drop email and Sku# to my internal sales team and they will quote me base on my preferences.

-let end here-
i know wat u means tat y i angry... becoz internal got new ppl who dun follow protocol... which model u means?
blueheaven
post Aug 27 2017, 07:51 PM

301 posts

1. Preferred brand : any
2. Budget : 3k
3. Usage : web surfing, work, research, basic Photoshop, making photobomb. No gaming, so graphics card not very important. Hoping for la smooth and lag free experience, what's the specs I should prioritize to keep within budget.
4. Screen Size : 14 and above? Aiming for slim, ultra book type.

Mostly, I'm prioritizing SSD, and i5 processor at least. If budget permits, either increase SSD memory or up to i7, but more importantly, the upgrade should help increase the smoothness of the laptop.

Thanks sifus for help!
stevenlee
post Aug 27 2017, 07:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 27 2017, 07:35 PM)
i know wat u means tat y i angry... becoz internal got new ppl who dun follow protocol... which model u means?
Inspiron 7460 is eol and this platform name is AstroKBL.
Pm me next time if you hv issue with Dell Sales..
I can help you get their escalation path and check you po status and delivery schedule
myway1985
post Aug 27 2017, 08:03 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 27 2017, 07:52 PM)
Inspiron 7460 is eol and this platform name is AstroKBL.
Pm me next time if you hv issue with Dell Sales..
I can help you get their escalation path and check you po status and delivery schedule
never heard of... i got dedicated dell account manager serve me
shirogawawa
post Aug 27 2017, 11:21 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 27 2017, 08:03 PM)
never heard of... i got dedicated dell account manager serve me
can i pm you next time if i hv issue with Dell Sales ? tongue.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

131 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:05 PM