296 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

chiahau
post Jun 21 2017, 02:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2017, 02:50 PM)
Yes, I also tried Quantum before putting in application for my PBB VS but unfortunately that was rejected too. doh.gif
Luckily I don't have any cards that I wanted now except for VS but knowing PBB, they even rejected me when my CCRIS was good two years ago... doh.gif
I will get Ambank WMC mainly for PPL.

At least I got hope for them to approve.

PBB forget it la.... Told me to put 25k for Quantum via FD to get.

Told them to enjoy Raya and left the branch biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2017, 03:00 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 21 2017, 02:58 PM)
I will get Ambank WMC mainly for PPL.

At least I got hope for them to approve.

PBB forget it la.... Told me to put 25k for Quantum via FD to get.

Told them to enjoy Raya and left the branch  biggrin.gif
Though I suggested people to use FD to apply cards but I'll not do that for myself. smile.gif
AmBank WMC/VI is coming soon, end of this year or early next year with EA form should be no issue.
chiahau
post Jun 21 2017, 03:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2017, 03:00 PM)
Though I suggested people to use FD to apply cards but I'll not do that for myself. smile.gif
AmBank WMC/VI is coming soon, end of this year or early next year with EA form should be no issue.
Yeah, unless you need the card urgently and desperately, best to not bother with FD actually.

Unless the bank allows me to get at promotional rates, then I might consider for one cycle biggrin.gif
imnotabot
post Jun 21 2017, 03:26 PM

531 posts

If I have to spend a lot of money (RM10k++) for one time (e.g. buying lots of furniture and appliances in one go), the best card to use is Hong Leong Fortune?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 21 2017, 03:34 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jun 21 2017, 03:26 PM)
If I have to spend a lot of money (RM10k++) for one time (e.g. buying lots of furniture and appliances in one go), the best card to use is Hong Leong Fortune?
I thought will be HLB Essential? because no cap amount.
Fortune will have capped RM 50 per statement cycle (although the rebate can earn interest if u dont redeem)

But essential can get
RM 5,000 x 0.60 % = RM 30
RM 5,000 x 1% = RM 50

Total of RM 80 if you purchase at 10k

Fortune can get
RM 10,000 x 1% = RM 100 (but capped at RM 50 per statement cycle)

unless ur annual spending qualify for their extra rebate

Up to RM1,800 extra Real Cash Earnings on your card's anniversary

Extra earnings are based on your total annual retail spending, up to RM1,800 in real cash.

Total annual retail spending Bonus
Equal or more than RM38,000 RM280
Equal or more than RM68,000 RM880
Equal or more than RM108,000 RM1,800
imnotabot
post Jun 21 2017, 03:47 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 21 2017, 03:34 PM)
I thought will be HLB Essential? because no cap amount.
Fortune will have capped RM 50 per statement cycle (although the rebate can earn interest if u dont redeem)

But essential can get
RM 5,000 x 0.60 % = RM 30
RM 5,000 x 1% = RM 50

Total of RM 80 if you purchase at 10k

Fortune can get
RM 10,000 x 1% = RM 100 (but capped at RM 50 per statement cycle)

unless ur annual spending qualify for their extra rebate

Up to RM1,800 extra Real Cash Earnings on your card's anniversary

Extra earnings are based on your total annual retail spending, up to RM1,800 in real cash.

Total annual retail spending Bonus
Equal or more than RM38,000 RM280
Equal or more than RM68,000 RM880
Equal or more than RM108,000 RM1,800
I see, you're right. I missed the RM50 cap. Then Hong Leong Essential should be the best.
DarReNz
post Jun 23 2017, 06:22 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2017, 03:00 PM)
you mean you gonna hit 120k so that you can apply WMC/VI ? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jun 23 2017, 09:19 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 23 2017, 06:22 AM)
you mean you gonna hit 120k so that you can apply WMC/VI ?  hmm.gif
Yes.
low_pokk
post Jun 23 2017, 05:48 PM

42 posts

Hi looking for advice:

1. Annual Income: RM35-40k range

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: free annual or with limited swipes to waive

3. Card required for: 1st priority Petrol rebate

Thank you

degionz
post Jun 23 2017, 07:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(low_pokk @ Jun 23 2017, 05:48 PM)
Hi looking for advice:

3. Card required for:  1st priority Petrol rebate

Thank you
Maybank 2 Cards (Good on PTPTN)
* 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month.
or
MBB Ikhwan Mastercard - 5% Cash-Back on Petrol & Groceries, every Fri/Sat. , CB capped at RM50/month.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2017, 09:09 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(low_pokk @ Jun 23 2017, 05:48 PM)
Hi looking for advice:

3. Card required for:  1st priority Petrol rebate

Thank you
Apart from above, can also consider Maybank Ikhwan Visa Petronas. 8% cash back for Petronas expenses on Saturdays and Sundays. Max cap at RM 50 cash back.
westlife
post Jun 24 2017, 08:55 AM

12,295 posts

How come there is no OCBC specific thread like others in this forum?
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2017, 09:18 AM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2017, 08:55 AM)
no new TS to take up the role.

search back old ocbc thread and read the last comment before it was closed.
westlife
post Jun 24 2017, 09:41 AM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2017, 09:18 AM)
no new TS to take up the role.

search back old ocbc thread and read the last comment before it was closed.
no point to read back the old posts, if u searched the thread, it was years back thread. it is not going to be relevant now and no point to even look at it.
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2017, 09:56 AM

---------------------
62,905 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2017, 09:41 AM)
no point to read back the old posts, if u searched the thread, it was years back thread. it is not going to be relevant now and no point to even look at it.
there was a warning in the last thread, if u didn't bother to read at all.
fruitie
post Jun 24 2017, 11:44 AM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2017, 08:55 AM)
Besides no TS, it has no interesting cards.
DarReNz
post Jun 24 2017, 09:33 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2017, 09:41 AM)
you are still holding the titanium ? back in the days this card was one of the best cool2.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jun 24 2017, 09:36 PM
MrAvatar
post Jun 26 2017, 09:57 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

Hi all, looking to apply my first CC soon, would like to get some ideas here, hope you all can help.

1. Annual Income: RM32k- 35K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, groceries, makan makan/ entertainment

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Nil.

5. Interested in CC from: Prefer MBB or Public Bank

6. Others: Would prefer cash back CC more than those treat points notworthy.gif
degionz
post Jun 26 2017, 10:25 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Jun 26 2017, 09:57 PM)
Hi all, looking to apply my first CC soon, would like to get some ideas here, hope you all can help.

6. Others: Would prefer cash back CC more than those treat points  notworthy.gif
Maybank 2 Cards (Good on PTPTN)
* 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month.
fly126
post Jun 26 2017, 10:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Jun 26 2017, 09:57 PM)

6. Others: Would prefer cash back CC more than those treat points  notworthy.gif
I) PBB (Quantum 2Cards)
a. Quantum MC - 5% Cash Back on Online & Dining transactions, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend.
b. Quantum Visa - 5% Cash Back on Entertainment & Departmental Stores transactions, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend.

However, to get These Cards you Need a Income of RM36,000 p.a... sweat.gif

II) HLB Mach - 5% CB on Dining.

III) Maybank 2 Cards (Good with PTPTN)
* 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 /month. thumbup.gif

IV) MBB Ikhwan Mastercard- 5% Cash-Back on Petrol & Groceries, every Fri/Sat. , CB capped at RM50/month.

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 27 2017, 01:01 AM

296 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:37 PM