11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

adele123
post Jun 29 2023, 11:05 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Jun 28 2023, 01:57 AM)

Er... still want to grabpay? Coming july cut points earned.

Can consider PB visa signature to complement your maybank VS. Grocery, online, dining all covered. Else can consider affin duo for your grabpay reload.

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jun 28 2023, 08:41 AM)

Maybank ikhwan petronas visa platinum
Maybank visa signature

Both are great cashback for petrol

Pb visa signature for online, dining.

QUOTE(Noob Boy 1996 @ Jun 28 2023, 08:26 PM)

Uob one card
Affin duo
Maybank ikhwan amex platinum

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Jun 28 2023, 09:34 PM)

Affin duo
Uob one

adele123
post Jul 1 2023, 10:09 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Jun 30 2023, 01:18 PM)
1. Annual Income: ~60k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: must or waiveable 

3. Card required for: Cash back for petrol and dining etc

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank2Gold

5. Interested in CC from: Stand Chart Simple Cash Back, RHB Shell

6. Others: I’m looking for another cash back card that are usable on weekdays for cash back, while weekend will be using my maybank Amex whenever possible. Currently looking at the standard chartered and rhb one stated above, partly potential free gift in ringgit plus. However, saw that to entitled for max cash back it requires around 2.5k spending per month.. while maybank is just 1k. Means if adding two, it’s around 3.5k just to get cashback. But in fact, I’m not spending that much in a month for now. Hence need advise on this .
Can consider uob one for petrol dining.

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Jul 1 2023, 12:33 AM)
Thank you for the recommendation, actually I'm looking for CC without any annual fee that's even I don't swipe my card in a month.
Those Free for life credit cards.
Maybank 2 card amex
Maybank ikhwan platinum amex

I have never paid for annual fee ever in my 1 decade of owning credit cards. Getting it waived is easy. But if you want then Maybank are really the best. No annual fee.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 2 2023, 06:56 PM
adele123
post Jul 2 2023, 07:08 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 2 2023, 08:31 AM)
i have HSBC VS that has PPL access, but believe its on MY only, is there any CC that allows me free PPL access in Dubai / Zurich?
You should look up the other thread where they talk about PPL access

Dubai maybe can
Try ambank visa signature
OR
Cimb travel card series

For worldwide...

THE Amex platinum. Not sure of citi prestige or uob zenith now.

Basically any card with priority pass but probably need to pay annual fee.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 2 2023, 07:09 PM
adele123
post Jul 4 2023, 07:06 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jul 3 2023, 02:30 PM)
Guys apart from the Amex dual card which can get 5% cashback on weekend, what is the best card to get from Maybank Visa/Mastercard?
Maybank VS
Maybank ikhwan amex platinum
Maybank ikhwan gold (master)

All having at least 5% cashback. Please refer to t&c of the card features.
adele123
post Jul 11 2023, 08:30 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 8 2023, 10:14 AM)
1. Annual Income: approximately RM75K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free or waivable without high annual spending requirements (below RM30k should be possible)

3. Card required for: Travel miles, lounge access (not very important as I'm based in Penang)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank2card AMEX + Maybank FCB card

5. Interested in CC from: None in particular

6. Others: Since the cash back reward from my existing maybank cards are no longer good (due to own spending pattern/habit and other restrictions) , I plan to shift all my spendings (where possible) to the new card to maximise the rewards. However, I'm not really a frequent traveller (around 1 overseas trip per year since last year).
Alliance visa infinite.

Just fyi maybank amex still the go to recommendations i give to friends who asked ne for advice. It's the simplest to use. There are many things i pay with amex.

QUOTE(mentalkronik @ Jul 11 2023, 07:50 AM)
let says I have Public islamic platinum mastercard and visa, the cap limit rm30  cashback will combine between those cards?
Rm30 for visa, rm30 for master. Both are independent.

The cashback for both cards are under separate category.
adele123
post Jul 15 2023, 12:43 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Jul 14 2023, 11:50 PM)
Hi guys, would like to get some advise.

1. Annual Income: 120k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes or can be waived (not a huge spender to qualify for those with high min spending for annual fee waiver)

3. Card required for: No particular requirement as cashback and points are generally covered under my Maybank2Platinum cards, but good to haves would be lounge access and/or additional cash back.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank 2 Cards Platinum (newly obtained & main cards; will be keeping for TreatsPoints and weekend cashback), Citi cashback (intend to cancel), Affin BHP (intend to cancel), OCBC titanium (intend to cancel).

5. Interested in CC from: No preference, but RHB World MasterCard caught my eye. Open to other suggestions and advice too.

6. Others: Generally intend to minimize my cards as little as possible, but enough to be well covered.
Can look into PB visa signature or public islamic visa platinum.

Both come with local lounge access and additional cashback. I usually avoid cards like rhb world MC because it get complicated. You can also look into rhb shell to see if it suits you.

You did not mention your spending pattern to earn cashback but citi cashback is actually quite a good all rounder cashback card.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 15 2023, 12:43 AM
adele123
post Jul 15 2023, 07:48 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jul 15 2023, 07:00 AM)
I just wondering why RHB is complicated. On lounge access or the cash back?
Cash back. But since he looked that, he can consider rhb shell. Haha. Same level.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 15 2023, 07:49 AM
adele123
post Jul 16 2023, 08:27 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jslee0610 @ Jul 15 2023, 03:05 PM)
1. Annual Income: 60k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes or with fee waiver

3. Card required for: Cashback

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank FC Barcelona

5. Interested in CC from: Looking at MBB 2 Cards (Gold / Plat) for the weekend Amex cashback, any other recs are welcome.

Thanks!
I think that's a good choice to look into.

Uob one card may be another card to look into but it is abit more complicated.
adele123
post Jul 19 2023, 08:32 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(xKaiZeNx @ Jul 18 2023, 10:50 PM)
1. Annual Income: 70-80k+-

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes or with fee waiver

3. Card required for:
1) Petrol (~RM500/month)
2) Dining (~RM 1.2k/ month)
3) Lazada Shopee, Bills (~RM500/month)
4) Touchngo reload (~RM500/month)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank 2 Cards Platinum, SC Smart Visa Platinum,Cimb Platinum Cash back(Thinking to cancel it)

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others:
Maybank ikhwan amex
Public Islamic visa
Affin duo
Public visa signature

adele123
post Jul 20 2023, 10:32 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Jul 20 2023, 11:42 AM)
The bills consist of TNB, water, unifi, phone and mostly paid using M2U, not ewallet.. the public transport by using TnG
Thanks for the calculation, but i'm not planning to apply for 2 cc for now 😅 sorry, should have said one of those 3 cc
I can see MBB Ikhwan is the most safe for me, right?
There are 2 ikhwan cards that are worth noting

Maybank ikhwan amex is newer. Gives rebate for online transaction. But given that it is amex, means you are limited to say shopee, lazada or things like international ish stuff like playstore or even tiktok shop.

Maybank ikhwan gold (i think mastercard) gives grocery and petrol 5% rebate on friday and saturday.

You choose which one you like really.

M2c amex is good for weekend spend. This is the card i usually recommend to friends and family.

Even barcelona is decent for general spend for less headache.
adele123
post Jul 21 2023, 05:58 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jayz @ Jul 21 2023, 03:36 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM120k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes.

3. Card required for: Mainly used for dining, petrol and auto-payments for bill (Telco, Insurance).

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Citibank Rewards Mastercard migrated to UOB World Mastercard.

5. Interested in CC from: Any banks

6. Others: Benefit preferred - Cash back/Air Miles/Airport Lounge accesses.

Any sifu can recommend for a card to replace my current card?
Maybank visa signature or public visa signature for some cash back

Alliance visa infinite for miles and lounge
adele123
post Jul 24 2023, 01:40 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Jul 23 2023, 11:06 AM)
Hi can I ask if anyone will know: public bank visa signature 3% Cashback, If I use it for AIA insurance auto debit, does it give me the 3%? Thanks in advance!
1) which category gives 3% cashback under PB VS?

2) out of those category, does aia insurance auto debit falls into any of them?

If you find the answer to #2, you will find the answer to your question.
adele123
post Aug 11 2023, 10:03 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(ahinigami @ Aug 11 2023, 06:51 PM)
Hey, anyone know is there is a card with fixed lounge access which I can use when traveling with my family member?

E.g.: 10 entry per year, 5 members travelling together, some are family and some not.

The one that I've checked
- UOB Visa Infinite, seems like only 1 entry per month for the card holder so it's out
- Maybank Visa Infinite, 5 entry per year but only card holder
- CIMB Travel World Elite card, shared the quota of 12 entry between all cardholder so only supplementary card holder can enter.

Ideally, I would to utilize the quota for non family members who are not supplementary cardholders.

Thanks in advance 😬
I think you should read up the thread on lounge access.

Even though the credit card say card holder, you can actually sign in your travel companion to the lounge. If you have 10 different credit cards from 10 different banks with lounge access, you can sign in 9 of your travel companion into the lounge. They don't check relationship between you and your travel companion.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 11 2023, 10:04 PM
adele123
post Aug 22 2023, 07:40 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Aug 13 2023, 12:21 PM)
1. Annual Income: ~RM150k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: yes / waiver

3. Card required for: medication or hospitalization / groceries / dining and insurance

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Lazada Citibank Card (now UOB), Maybank Petronas platinum

5. Interested in CC from:

6. Others: Every 3 month I need to purchase my mum cancer medication or some treatment from private hospital, cost is around RM30k - RM35k, and each month I need to pay around RM2k for insurance. Want to find cc that provide the highest cash back on this categories. And also, best is those credit card supported to add into my Samsung wallet and pay using paywave.
The amount is abit high which makes it abit challenging.

For hospital, if they accept amex, can consider looking into this card. amex gold cash back?

I am not familiar but i thought of this, and may be ok if you can get the annual fee waived. No cap on cashback for this card. Key thing is hospital accepts amex la.

For your insurance spending, can consider maybank barcelona. Also 1%. But there is a cap of rm50 per month. Most insurance wont accpet amex. This is a good alternative.

Other alternative may give higher % effective cashback but may involve some minimum spend and % may differ for different category that result in the higher effective cash back %.

adele123
post Sep 17 2023, 11:34 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(sanwh @ Sep 15 2023, 02:58 PM)

Maybank 2 card premier. Do request for man utd visa infinite to partner with the amex.

Remember to spend 80k a year to waive the annual fee. You are sort of close enough. And it does support apple pay.

QUOTE(kakumei @ Sep 16 2023, 11:55 PM)

Alliance bank visa infinite

Maybank visa signature

Public bank visa signature

Affin duo
adele123
post Sep 22 2023, 04:16 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Sep 22 2023, 01:20 PM)
Hi, may I know which credit card can exchange air tickets to Singapore most effectively? Currently I have a Maybank Amex reserved.
Do you mean to fly on Singapore Airlines? the card you are holding is already the best

adele123
post Sep 22 2023, 07:53 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Sep 22 2023, 05:24 PM)
I need to fly quite frequently to Singapore from now on. So i am thinking which cc is the best choice.
I see. Then if you on SQ to singapore, then amex reserve is the best.

If you fly MAS, best is TWE, 2nd best alliance visa, 3rd amex reserve.
adele123
post Oct 14 2023, 12:18 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(dcUni @ Oct 5 2023, 11:46 PM)
Hi all, I would like to request recommendations with details below.

1. Annual Income: RM54K (Include basic + Allowance)

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Prefer yes

3. Card required for:
- For grocery and installment plan
- Sometimes can be used for petrol

4. Existing credit cards (if any): No

5. Interested in CC from: Any bank

6. Others: I do not own any card before and I am over 30 years old which is consider as white base. I did have a car loan from Maybank.
While I am not an expert, car loan consider got credit history. Should be able to get.

Can consider Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Gold MasterCard.

whatever he said covers more ground

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Oct 7 2023, 08:02 PM)
What is the best card to apply . I’m using UOB one card only. I’m thinking to get 1 more credit card, any suggestion. It could be cash back or get point to redeem, but which is better? Please recommend thank you
No follow format how to help you. Can look into affin duo.

Maybank visa signature, Maybank Ikhwan Gold also got for popular spending.

QUOTE(rocketm @ Oct 13 2023, 10:09 PM)
Hi seeking sifu for credit card recomendation:

1. Annual Income: RM81,000
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferable
3. Card required for: Online shopping, pay utility bills and reload Tng ewallet
4. Existing credit cards (if any): Nil
5. Interested in CC from: Nil
6. Others: Preferable credit card that can waiver for annual fee and government service tax. Also focus on cash back.

Thank you.
Affin duo

If your online shopping focuses on shopee and Lazada, I recommend Maybank Ikhwan platinum amex.

PB VS covers online too. I think still can get cash back for utility bills, please double check this.

QUOTE(a4techx7 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:49 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM400k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes, or can be waived with spending

3. Card required for: Just need another card to separate my personal spending and company expenses. Best for air miles collection.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank Visa Infinite only

5. Interested in CC from: Any bank

6. Others: Most of my spendings are usually company related expenses and also air tickets for business trip (spending > 200k per year, and most of the time i change the currency to usd if possible when checking out too).
                Previously was thinking of applying another maybank 2 cards so that i can have existing visa infinite for personal and m2p for all company stuffs
Not sure how your plan is gonna be but the best airmiles collection is Maybank 2 card premier, because of amex reserve.

You can spend more than enough to waive the annual fee.

This post has been edited by adele123: Oct 14 2023, 12:25 AM
adele123
post Oct 14 2023, 06:27 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Oct 14 2023, 01:50 AM)
Thanks adele123,

May I know whether we can get waiver for the government service tax for the suggested credit card that you recommended me?
Maybank Ikhwan platinum amex and Affin Duo
Just point out also, most gold/platinum tier for Maybank cards do not have annual fee. And the cash back you earn will definitely be more than the rm25 you have to bear.
adele123
post Oct 23 2023, 06:38 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Oct 23 2023, 10:45 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM37K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must (or min swipe to waive)

3. Card required for: Toll, Petrol, Food. Right now I'm mostly using TNG eWallet for Toll RFID, Petrol TNG Visa/Setel, Food GrabPay/TNG.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Affin Duo

5. Interested in CC from: Public Bank - Public Islamic Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card-i (salary not there yet :c)

6. Others: Looking for other worthy cashback card, monthly spending 100 toll, 250 petrol, 1000 food, thanks in advanced!
Can look into UOB one card. I reload into grabpay rm100 per month using uob.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0275sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 AM