13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

ClarenceT
post Jul 27 2022, 01:05 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(taro27 @ Jul 26 2022, 02:12 AM)
1. Annual Income: 7300/monthly, include 13month bonus in Offer Letter it write 96k per year

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: as long as offer good cashback, then it will be fine.

3. Card required for: List all your needs. Cashback, Ewallet, Setel Petronas, PTPTN, Carloan(I don't know is it can get some cashback or collect coin 😂), Free LCCT Lounge Access (like 2-4 in a year should be fine, alternative)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): None

5. Interested in CC from: Other than Citybank

6. Others: Please be specific. Example: Mainly aim for Cashback. I just change my work, currently it is already 3 month, and I get my 3 month payslip. 

Very appreciate for your help.
You study first, RHB VS + RHB-Shell Visa.
https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/cards/cre...view/index.html

PTPTN - you won't find a credit card give you cashback on Government-related transaction, but you can use it to meet monthly spending requirements (eg RHB-Shell RM2500) for better CB % on other transactions.

Setel wallet - it is an E-wallet.
ClarenceT
post Aug 22 2022, 11:45 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(cmxPIE @ Aug 22 2022, 11:33 AM)
hi, im new on this thread.
btw also new in applying CC.
now current work in sg for years and apply for MBB cc on 08 aug. Till now called them say still process. no news rejected or sucess. why?
Have you called Maybankard Centre to check if they received your application and the status?
We can't answer your queries here.
ClarenceT
post Aug 22 2022, 12:04 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(cmxPIE @ Aug 22 2022, 11:50 AM)
called them almost once every 2 days. only reply to me is under processing.
as far as i know should not more than 2 weeks ...
just bit curious.
Just wait lah, you are not a tax resident in Malaysia. Their consideration factors are different, eg some card issuers may require annual income S$36000 instead of RM36000.

It will be better that you apply at Maybank Singapore.
ClarenceT
post Sep 10 2022, 11:30 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2022, 09:59 AM)
Sigh, looking for options of better cards here.

1. Annual Income: RM180K and above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Online, retail transaction, grocery, wave.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): MBB Amex, PBB QM, QV, VS, PiB Visa Platinum, AMB TRUE and ABB Duo Cash Back Card.

5. Interested in CC from:

6. Others: Ideally looking for more cash back cards that does online (preferably eWallet so I no need track my usage category, but with the limited options now... well probably not much just wanna check if any I left out).
RHB Visa Signature, RHB-Shell Visa, RHB Islamic - Shell Visa-i
SC Just One Platinum
HLB Wise (AF RM98, not waivable)
Maybank FCB VS (general 1% except ewallet)

Provided the card issuers don't revise the reward schemes by year end. (It is possible due to BNM's revised Payment Cards Reform Framework - the new interchange fee effective 1/1/2023)
ClarenceT
post Sep 10 2022, 11:44 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Sep 10 2022, 11:39 AM)
imho revising down the cashback % is still fine, but imposing the min spend of 100 is the dealbreaker.
vs. SCB/HLB/RHB/Affin/ CIMB etc MONTHLY Minimum Spending Requirement

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 10 2022, 11:45 AM
ClarenceT
post Sep 10 2022, 11:49 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Sep 10 2022, 11:45 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM39k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Nice to have, preferred.

3. Card required for: Mainly cashback for online transactions. If cashback are given for e-wallet top-up that's a bonus.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): OCBC Titanium, PB Quantum MC

5. Interested in CC from: Any (so long as criterion no.3 is met)

6. Others: I love cashback! No cashback no life.
#5042 & #5043
Except all VS.
ClarenceT
post Sep 11 2022, 07:36 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Kalashinov @ Sep 11 2022, 06:10 AM)
1. Annual Income: >500K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: I don't mind , can be waived annually is good.

3. Card required for: Daily expenses, Petrol , Groceries , Dining, Hotel, Insurance, Utilities , Online Shopping ,  .

5. Interested in CC from: Any , mainly Maybank as i have Maybank Account.

6. Others: I've been a silent reader at Lowyat Forum for a long time, but I created an account today to pose this topic since my debit card prone to decline due to limits.  I'll just include some important information down below.
Job : Self-employed (freelancer) as Blockchain Dev / SC Audit /  Project Forensic and few other positions.
Monthly Spending : >50K , mostly on investment app like Wahed , StashAway, Raiz , Huobi with small % on Daily expenses, Petrol , Outlets Shopping , Groceries , Restaurants.
Commitment : None
Pledge FD : Willing to pledge FD up to 250K as i don't have income statement.
Additionally, I'm looking for an answer regarding if I can bypass the 21 years old age/income statement requirements by pledging FD?

Greatly appreciate, and please accept my apologies for the extensive comments.
Ask your parents to apply for a premier card (eg Maybank Visa Infinite), and give a supplementary card (>18 y.o.) to you till 21 years old (when you can apply for a principal card).

ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2022, 08:57 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(ksoon28 @ Sep 13 2022, 07:02 AM)

5. Interested in CC from: CIMB

6. Others: Please be specific. I only want to pay amount due with my CIMB online savings account, insurance with points is a plus point
CIMB Visa Infinite.
But you need to spend >RM100k/ year in order to enjoy 8x Airport Lounge Access.
ClarenceT
post Sep 24 2022, 06:39 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Sep 24 2022, 01:13 AM)
I'm using UOB one card. But I thought it dont have a lot promotion or cash back. I dont know what credit card is good now, any suggestion? Also want to know cashback and reward card , which is better?
Ask here, use the template.
ClarenceT
post Sep 27 2022, 07:37 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(tetamuundangan @ Sep 27 2022, 07:28 PM)
Annual Income: 80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or at least waivable

3. Card required for: Daily spend & Petrol, some online transaction, ewallet, bill and utilities

4. Existing credit cards (if any):Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Card, Amex gold 2 card

5. Interested in CC from: Islamic credit card

6. Want to change to islamic credit card with same benefit
RHB Islamic Shell Visa-i
ClarenceT
post Sep 29 2022, 01:31 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 29 2022, 08:03 AM)
1. Annual Income: 42k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free

3. Card required for: EPP for iPhone, Groceries, Petrol, Online Shopping, Cashback

5. Interested in CC from: Maybank

6. Other: Actually want to using EPP using credit card buying phone.
You are fresh, don't be choosy. Go ahead.
ClarenceT
post Oct 22 2022, 10:44 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Arvin07143 @ Oct 21 2022, 10:08 PM)
1. Annual Income: ~RM 90k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably waivable with spend

3. Card required for:
a. Auto debit for TIME/Telco subscription
b. I do a lot of instalment shopping online (currently covered by Quantum + Maybank Grab but I might want to change)
c. Touch N Go reload for Tolls and places that only offer TnG
d. I do a lot of contactless swipes for groceries/general shopping/restaurants
e. Petrol is handled by Grab > Setel, which could also be replaced with a card that allows e-wallet reload

4. Existing credit cards (if any): PBB Quantum Visa, PBB Quantum Master, PBB Visa Signature, Maybank Grab

5. Interested in CC from: Affin Duo and Duo+

6. Others: I want cash back only, lounge access is also cool

Since PBB has revised their policy on all the 3 cards I have, I am thinking to replace/supplement them
Don't hesitate, go for it.
ClarenceT
post Oct 31 2022, 12:04 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 31 2022, 11:54 AM)
1. Annual Income: > RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No.

3. Card required for: Cash back
(i)must have: shell petrol pump, e-wallet top-up, utilities.
(ii) nice to have: insurance (AIA only)
(iii) don't really care: grocery, dining, online spending or any other spending

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank 2 Card Premier (big ticket items and travel), HL Wise Card (mainly grocery,  online spend but capped at RM15, sad)

5. Interested in CC from: Currently, very interested in RHB Shell Visa Card (potentially, I can hit RM 100 cash back every month)

6. Others: I am looking for the best cash back for Shell petrol which I pump, e-wallet top up and cards with cash back on utilities is great as well. Cash back on premium paid for AIA insurance would be interesting. Also, a lot of cash back is capped between RM 15 to 50 based on category.
RHB Bank - apply ALL if you want, shared credit limit.
RHB-Shell Visa (Shell, Online, Utilities, Groceries), RHB Visa Signature (Online, departmental), RHB World MasterCard (Travel, Petrol, Dining)
CB schemes a bit complicated, you figure out how much you will spend and earn CB.

If not enough, apply RHB Islamic - Shell Visa-i, separate CL and CB from RHB-Shell Visa if you manage to work out with RHB Card Centre.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 31 2022, 12:07 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 16 2022, 10:31 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Nov 16 2022, 10:20 AM)
Looking for Credit Card recommendation.

1. Annual Income: 70k to 80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free for Life / waivable

3. Card required for: Local dining and retail shopping, online shopping, ewallet (if possible, for bigpay and grab)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Public Bank Quantum Mastercard (archive in my drawer already), Maybank 2 Gold Amex, Maybank Barcelona Visa Signature, HSBC Visa Signature, CIMB e credit card

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others: Focus on Enrich mile collection
Want to focus more on Enrich miles collection, KF miles collection is a plus but not mandatory (since it's not convenient for me to fly from Kuching, long transit time at Changi Airport).
Currently in my mind is Alliance Bank VI with lounge access, and Hong Leong Bank Sutera.
But I'm still hesitating and not sure which one to choose.

My current thought for:
Alliance Bank VI
- Good for ewallet reload and online transaction, max capped at RM3000. But this focus more on online transaction. My BigPay top up can be utilized by my CIMB e Credit Card
- Unable to get good reward for offline dining and local retail spend.
- Using grab pay but not many place accepted in Kuching
- Considering this card because of PPL access at airport in Malaysia, my HSBC Visa Signature only allow me to enter KLIA Satellite Building PPL.

Hong Leong Bank Sutera
- Online shopping good reward limited to payment with GrabPay/Touch & Go, and Lazada/Shopee (which I shop the least).
- Good reward point for local dining, groceries, and essential (watsons and guardian)
- Unable to get good reward for normal online transaction
- No PPL access
- Unlimited reward point collection

Hopefully to get some inputs for my decision. Recommendation for other cards are welcome as well. Thanks in advance.
Improve your annual income so you can have premier credit card eg Maybank Visa Infinite/ Amex Reserve, RHB VI, HLB VI etc for better and faster airmile rewards.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 16 2022, 10:36 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 16 2022, 11:45 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(jasper91 @ Nov 16 2022, 11:23 AM)
Hi all! first timer in this sub forum. I got questions here. My first ever credit card just got approved today, despite worked for 4-5years already, now only want to apply credit card. (Annual income around 32000-35000)

If i wanted to apply a second one like now just after my first one approved, is it possible to apply second one? if yes, which card is better to get approve ya second one ya? The first CC approved is from PBE.

My preferred usage probably, groceries, petrol, bills monthly, and perhaps will buy something in future that use installment (furnitures/eletrical appliances etc etc). So yeah, would like to know which one is not so strict in approval of cc. Also annual fee if possible is waivable or free, Thanks!
Improve your annual income >RM36000, then you can get more credit cards, not limited to credit cards from 2 credit card issuers as per BNM's rule (Currently you may have CCs from max 2 banks only)

BTW RHB-Shell Visa is a good card for Petrol, Groceries, Online, Utilities, income requirement: >RM24000/year, provided you can spend >RM800 monthly. Which may be better than PB CC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 16 2022, 11:49 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 16 2022, 11:53 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(jasper91 @ Nov 16 2022, 11:49 AM)
Ah i see! Thanks, probably need wait around 1 more year for salary increment only can get more than 36000 annually. Though I got some income from stock market as well but then, its not consistent and not sure if gains from stock market can be included or not.

And noted for the RHB card, will check it out.
You should have Form EA (including bonus) and submit Form BE in early 2023. See how you can improve your income to >RM36000 in Form BE.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 16 2022, 11:54 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 24 2022, 04:30 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Nov 24 2022, 02:55 AM)
Hi all, does wedding banquet under restaurant bills falls under dining? If so, do recommend me best CC for cashback.

1. Annual Income: -

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: -

3. Card required for: Dinning

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan (For petrol)

5. Interested in CC from: -

6. Others: Wedding banquet estimated to cost around 30k+ , Im looking for 1 off best cashback CC to utilize this.
The merchant Category Code is assigned to the merchant by their bank, the merchant and you and your card issuer cannot change the MCC.

Ask the merchant. Or swipe a small amount at the restaurant then call your bank to find out MCC.

Normally the restaurant inside the hotel is owned by the hotel, most likely use Hotel MCC.

The restaurant inside a recreational club (eg Sarawak Club), it may use Recreation Club MCC.

Most (not all) of the restaurant in other public areas should use Dining MCC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 24 2022, 04:37 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 24 2022, 05:42 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Nov 24 2022, 05:19 PM)
Hi guys,

Thinking of cutting the Stan Chart JOP before it changes to Simply Cash next month.

1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes, or at least easy to get AF waiver

3. Card required for: Cash Back/Rebate, overseas Transactions, online, e-wallet, entertainment tickets, auto debit (mostly insurance premiums), bills...along that vein

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank 2 Gold cards, SC Smart (should I get rid of this too?), HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum

5. Interested in CC from: OCBC (any good or worth it)? Open to other bank suggestions

TIA
Surprisingly you have credit cards from more than 2 banks?
Are you sure your annual income <RM36000?
ClarenceT
post Nov 24 2022, 07:41 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Nov 24 2022, 07:34 PM)
So am I, to be honest. Okla, maaaybbe a bit over 36K then (but not by much la)  hmm.gif
If <RM36000, max 2 card issuers. Banks will reject your application.
If >RM36000, no limit.
ClarenceT
post Dec 4 2022, 06:53 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(notyourboi @ Dec 4 2022, 04:57 PM)
Good afternoon people, could anyone please recommend me a good cc? Please and thank you.

1. Annual Income: Roughly about RM60K annually

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No

3. Card required for: In the short-term I plan to use the cc for consumer electronics like a smartphone or a laptop, would also be interested in Cash Back too.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Nil.

5. Interested in CC from: Preferably Maybank or CIMB.

6. Others: I am a foreigner who only has savings account in Maybank, I wish to apply for a cc to buy consumer electronics.
You are foreigner, please visit Maybank Card Centre or branch for arrangements. You may need to pledge FD and the card status may be reviewed yearly.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:25 PM